hid change color

sta

now i using eagle eye hid H4 on my wira, 8000k

if i want to change to 4300k , must i change the whole hid set, or i can just change the bulb ?

eh no need to change the ballast, can use the same one, last time i change from 6k to 8k also no need to change ballast...

now i using eagle eye hid H4 on my wira, 8000k

if i want to change to 4300k , must i change the whole hid set, or i can just change the bulb ?

just change the bulb and make sure the wattage of the ballast n bulb same.
usually in market 35watt if not wrong.

just change the bulb, if socket different, just cut the wire only. all hid bulb same watt

4300k lpas jpj or not?

noler bro im using 4300k but still kantoi during jpj block in jb last week n traffic block in north-south highway during my trip bak 2 ip during cny....:banghead:

but still using now cant change bak 2 oem bulb ler 2 dim...hehe

juz my 2cents...

thats y la. how come want to change to halogen back. haha. use hi lo la. can switch to halogen.

yup bro i had change 2 hi-low now once got block can switch 2 halogen hehe but now plan 2 use 8000k coz 4300k not that bright....

but wat i know the the higher K u go...the less dim u will get
correct me if im wrong

nowadays thos police very smart...last 2 weeks around jalan duta...i saw a police car behind my back,i think bout 5 meters behind me...i swith back my hid to halogen...but he still stoping me...ask me go out from my car n ask me bout the hid...i said my car didn install hid coz i'm edi swith back to halogen...he said (ya ke) n walk toward my car...pull my light back to hid...n then i was kena lor...makan duit sudah lah...haha....

now i have change my 8000k bulb to 4300k.

reason is bcos last month stopped by polis 2 times and eat my money.

last time no problem with polis but starting this year they will catch

yup bro i had change 2 hi-low now once got block can switch 2 halogen hehe but now plan 2 use 8000k coz 4300k not that bright....

Brightness of bulb is not detemined by 'K', higher K will only changes the colour of light.

:biggrin: FYI.....
1. Any HIDs modified into ur car IS illegal (if factory-stock ald have then no problem laaaa)...:fisheye: So even if u change ur waja/wira/eg/EK car's bulb into 4300k will still get blocked in Roadblock. But i think those pesky policeman on kapchai will not kept harassing u for $$$. I know cuz i'm using 12000k.... pesky mosquitos:thefinger:

2. U can change the bulb to any Ks using existing ballast. But it is recommended if the bulb's brand is same wif the ballast for realiability purpose. :biggrin:

3. The higher the K... the lower the intensity of brightness..... Cuz brightness is measured in lumens whereas K is colour temperature......

juz my 5cents...... correct me if i'm wrong....

dat day jpj block
i see them stopping all the exp cars like bmw and estimas

kena block.... but got kena saman o kopi money??:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

the best solution... kept ur car stock = more $$$ in da bank

eh guys since ur talking abt HID n stuff rite...wanna ask...if i mod my fog lamp n install HID 8k....will kena police/jpj a not?i planning put d flicking lights/strobe light in my headlight n HID in fog lamp....hmm...????????????coz my car alrady double layer tint so dun wanna attract too mch attraction frm police/jpj