Is HID legal in malaysia for all cars?

zairie, I always put myself is other people's shoes that's what my dad taught me. I agreed lionelK and CSL. The bluish and violet ones are not for better visibility and they should be thrown into the sea for good.

agree with you all on the technological advancement. but just like what zairie is telling us all about. what is the use of having the HID when it does more harm than good. i think some people wants HID for the looks and not for the goodness of the product. moreover i've i'm not mistaken, HID lights is good in use when you're driving in fogs.

i agree with you titanrev, let's have a lot more people thinking like you. maybe i'm to emotional when typing my statement, but that's my opinion on this.

agree with you all on the technological advancement. but just like what zairie is telling us all about. what is the use of having the HID when it does more harm than good. i think some people wants HID for the looks and not for the goodness of the product. moreover i've i'm not mistaken, HID lights is good in use when you're driving in fogs.

i agree with you titanrev, let's have a lot more people thinking like you. maybe i'm to emotional when typing my statement, but that's my opinion on this.

It's ok, I'm cool here. It's a public forum and anyone can give their comments or critics on the matter. I don't own this forum., I'm just a normal forummer like everybody else.

Aiya.. as long as got money all things also can be legal le.. as long as no money all things even change sport rim also can become illegal.. they are the legal gangster what.. what to do.. use ori car lo but sometimes luck not near u also can get also...:smokin:

right to the point.....:mad:

Aiya.. as long as got money all things also can be legal le.. as long as no money all things even change sport rim also can become illegal.. they are the legal gangster what.. what to do.. use ori car lo but sometimes luck not near u also can get also...
well it's true that money can buy anything. but please have some sense of awareness. you got the money, if you're keen on using HID, by god, please help yerself and get one. but make sure it is installed properly. no offence to anyone but malaysian are keen on the 'tak apa laa' and 'i dont care wut people think as long as i got the money i can do anything' attitude.

read carefully my fren.. not people if got money i mean the person that want to catch..
if i have money foresure buy merz or camry la.. ori no hassle..:biggrin:
even i myself also using HID 8000k before but at the end feel that a lot of people will get suffer of it I take it off ok..

I think most of you that replied to this thread are discussing your opinions that should be entitled "Is HID relevant in Malaysia?"

What I really want to know is if somebody can confirm with me whether the penalty imposed on HID users can amount to RM2.5k?

Nobody answered my questions so far...unfortunately...still trying to find out if it's just a rumor or is it real?

Last edited by a moderator:
I think most of you that replied to this thread are discussing your opinions that should be entitled "Is HID relevant in Malaysia?"

What I really want to know is if somebody can confirm with me whether the penalty imposed on HID users can amount to RM2.5k?

Nobody answered my questions so far...unfortunately...still trying to find out if it's just a rumor or is it real?

Bro, the highest fine as i know is 300. Won't be 2,500 lah...The worst is they fine you 300 and tell u to change back the light and go back for another inspection. if you don't do that, they will just blacklist you.

Malaysia law doesn't allow fine for traffic offend go beyond RM300 per ticket

Last edited by a moderator:
I think RM300 is referring to the ticket given by the police and traffic police.

What I heard was from an adjuster who heard an insider news that JPJ will be the one enforcing the RM2,500.00 penalty fine for HID users that does not come in OEM cars. I.e. cars that doesn't come with HID from OEM, will be caught and penalized this amount of fine.

It sounds pretty substantial given the fact that JPJ does issue summons for certain offenses that are only applicable to JPJ other than road offenses that are covered by the police. E.g. black tinted windows, HID, roll cages etc...

Any dispute? If there is, then I shouldn't be too worried about the RM2500 fine imposed on HID users. Besides I've already removed it temporarily because I didn't wanna risk losing that amount of $. With that amount, I could do loads of upgrades already...

recently i have install a 6000K HID .... the best part is i import from oversea as all the local guy only selling 35w kit, the kit i having now is 55w kit " ballast & bulb" both 55w output.... i notice the bulb is abit fatter compare 35w kit. it is brighter compare to 35w 6000k kit.....

HID is illegal, i think my HID is more Illegal....

my opinion, if you think HID is illegal, dont use it, vice versa. sorry to ask those who use HID, y do you use HID? maybe you guys got specific reason for using it. care to share?

i been fined for over rm3k... wats says u..??:hmmmm:
Jin, your case ppl itemize for you for multiple offenses.

Illegal modification eksoz - RM300
Illegal modification on Window tint - RM300
Illegal modification on break system - RM300

the rest are
Driver too LengChai - RM300
Driver too LengChai again - RM300
Again, Driver too LengChai - RM300
Co-(Female) driver too leng lui - RM300
3 Lenglui rear passengers with low V neck, tube top, mini skirt - RM300 x 3

That's why you got 3K summon

:biggrin:

Jin, your case ppl itemize for you for multiple offenses.

Illegal modification eksoz - RM300
Illegal modification on Window tint - RM300
Illegal modification on break system - RM300

the rest are
Driver too LengChai - RM300
Driver too LengChai again - RM300
Again, Driver too LengChai - RM300
Co-(Female) driver too leng lui - RM300
3 Lenglui rear passengers with low V neck, tube top, mini skirt - RM300 x 3

That's why you got 3K summon

:biggrin:

No wonder....Now I know....:adore: