Mad Man threw a rock at my car!!!

bAbE83

You guys will not believe what happened to me couple of days ago.

I was driving along Jalan Bangsar, towards RTM cuz i needed to collect my Baju Kebaya. Just as i was reaching the flyover, this mad man, who was walking on the divider between the 2 roads, threw a HUGE concrete rock ( i couldn't really see what it was exactly cuz he threw it at my car when i was passing RIGHT past him) or something, aiming right at my car, towards the bumper!!

I could hear this BANG! and kata boom!! kata boom!! kada boom!! beginning from my bumper, all the way down the undercarriage and i could even feel the rock scratching my exhaust piping!!!

He threw it right when i was passing by him, so no way i could avoid the thing. A bus on the left so couldn't do anything!! helpless!!

Being in shock, i wanted to stop the car, get down and inspect what da f#@! he had thrown at my car! but i was worried he did that on PURPOSE just to make me stop my car. So i just drove to the bangsar police station straight. Called my boyfriend to let him know what kinda shit i had gone thru!

Police asked me to give a description of the guy, and when i did, the policeman said he was a mad man. Always simply scold ppl on the street, but never before had he caused this kind of damage so they will arrest him and put him in a mad house.

Asked me to go to Trafik but i didn't wanna drive my car, sure the boost leaking so had to go home, change car and than waste my time waiting for my turn in Trafik.

SOOOOO angry!! my poor baby got hit by a rock or something for NO APPARENT REASON!!

Initially i thought it was a helmet or something, but i think there's no way helmet can fix under my bumper. When i made a u-turn to go to the police station, i saw pieces of concrete slabs on the divider, maybe someone had the decency to pick it up off the road. My friend later touched my bumper and could see the concrete "powders" on his hand :(

NOW,

My bumper is dented.
MY intercooler is TORN, and TWISTED. Intercooler bracket has gone into the intercooler!
My exhaust is torn!!

Took me 2 days to fix my new intercooler, now had to be fitted with a new piping. $$$$$!! I don't think my insurance will cover the intercooler and with the time they take, decided to get it done fast, do it myself, cuz i really need my car for work.
I don't know if i have to change the exhaust. See how, see if my petrol consumption increases these few days :(

can't really see from the picture but take a look :(

and just be careful guys! :(

• í¬ê¸°ë³€í™˜_Bumper2.jpg
    í¬ê¸°ë³€í™˜_Bumper2.jpg
    46.5 KB · Views: 398
  • í¬ê¸°ë³€í™˜_í¬ê¸°ë³€í™˜_Intercooler dented1.JPG
    í¬ê¸°ë³€í™˜_í¬ê¸°ë³€í™˜_Intercooler dented1.JPG
    43.4 KB · Views: 324
  • í¬ê¸°ë³€í™˜_Exhaust.jpg
    í¬ê¸°ë³€í™˜_Exhaust.jpg
    46.4 KB · Views: 308
  • í¬ê¸°ë³€í™˜_í¬ê¸°ë³€í™˜_Intercooler dented.JPG
    í¬ê¸°ë³€í™˜_í¬ê¸°ë³€í™˜_Intercooler dented.JPG
    48.3 KB · Views: 312
Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks for sharing - Now, this is what I called "A really F**ked-up day" ...

Cheers sista, least it didn't end up on the windshield.

The most important thing is that you are safe. It could be a lot worse if the concrete block hits your windshield. You wouldn't be here to tell us the story.

yep..thanks god it only hit ur bumper. If he threw it to ur windscreen, there will be more serious consequences.

Every1 got its bad day. Most important is u,safe & sound :wavey:

Insurance that covers intercoolers? hhmm... this is something new that I've heard.

i think wat she meant is tat insurance do not cover intercooler for OEM non intercooler car...for OEM wit intercooler,insurans do cover :")

babe driving a tebo car ler

but is it OEM turbocharged engine or transplanted turbocharged engine ?
if OEM turbocharged engine insurans wil most probably replace it...but IC is not tat expensive only ma :)
if not mistaken from the picture,is an evo3 ??dunno la...angle like tat even a putra wit evo lookalike also can :/

yeah, all my friends said lucky not the windshield.
i don't think he was aiming at my windshield, cuz he just aimed it 'ngam ngam' at my bumper :( i mean you can see from the picture that only a part is damaged right?

haih, i never put petrol arnd bangsar, esp at night! and after that mad man experience in bangsar, i'm gonna roll up my window EVERYTIME i'm around that area haha guess can only smoke when my car's rolling :(

i already called my runner and asked him if my insurance will cover my intercooler and he said forget about it hahaha damn :(

BUT~ this is a HUGE but! haha i used this as an excuse to get myself a BIGGER intercooler hahah +_+

probably the mad man is really mad at intercoolers.. next time go install interfooler.. hehehe

joke aside.. to those turbo car owners, if you come across this mad man.. be careful!

aiyooo sunny so dis is what u been going on about laa?? haihhh on da bright side... not tat bad waat! some more don't really look tat different also ma! (cos memang ur car looks kinda banged up and cacat a bit anyways!!) :biggrin: :biggrin: plus i thot ur muffler kemek underneath cos u always hantam speed bump?? hehe :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: joking joking! don't angry at me ah!

ur insuran 100% percent WON'T cover ur i/c or muffler but don't worry ba sunny standard evo i/c's cheap nowadays cos lotsa aftermarket ones dropped price. i seen 'em go for about RM4XX-RM6XX in the forums here depending on condition and shit.

aiyooo sunny so dis is what u been going on about laa?? haihhh on da bright side... not tat bad waat! some more don't really look tat different also ma! (cos memang ur car looks kinda banged up and cacat a bit anyways!!) :biggrin: :biggrin: plus i thot ur muffler kemek underneath cos u always hantam speed bump?? hehe :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: joking joking! don't angry at me ah!

ur insuran 100% percent WON'T cover ur i/c or muffler but don't worry ba sunny standard evo i/c's cheap nowadays cos lotsa aftermarket ones dropped price. i seen 'em go for about RM4XX-RM6XX in the forums here depending on condition and shit.

hahaha cau hai you!!! hahahahaha blardy hell~~~ wan kacau me even online arrrr!!! heh anyways i'll call you b4 i board my plane tomorrw bro!!

ANOTHER lucky thing is, luckily it was u and not any of us that kena wei!

haha kidding ya la ya la main thing's ur ok ba. imagine if da crazy dude threw that shit at ur windscreen man!! :nurse: :nurse:

he was probably mad u were speeding and ramming on HIS road la! :biggrin: