MIVEC or GSR for 1.3 Iswara

Anicide

Hey to all the guys out there.I'm planning to do an engine conversion for my 1.3 iswara.I was thinking of either a GSR or MIVEC.I'm looking for handling and pickup.More interested in playing on mountain roads then straight line.Any ideas and advice? I've heard the prices of the MIVEC and GSR are about either 6-8k.Is it true?And how much would it cost to put it into my iswara?Would it be legal?I know the VR4 is out of the question.P.s I'm only 17 and i just got my license.Planning to save.

Thanks...

If not mistaken, Iswara chasis only allow upgrade to 1.5 only. :briggin:

then get a mivec lah. 1.3 to 1.6 can clear jpj still. but 1.3 to 1.8 harder. Sumore GSR engine quite heavy. so not that balanced for ur ride already.

Hey to all the guys out there.I'm planning to do an engine conversion for my 1.3 iswara.I was thinking of either a GSR or MIVEC.I'm looking for handling and pickup.More interested in playing on mountain roads then straight line.Any ideas and advice? I've heard the prices of the MIVEC and GSR are about either 6-8k.Is it true?And how much would it cost to put it into my iswara?Would it be legal?I know the VR4 is out of the question.P.s I'm only 17 and i just got my license.Planning to save.

Thanks...
handling and pickup... mountain roads....

get mivec... NA engine... instant throttle response... no turbo lag...

vr4 is ALMOST plug and play, but definitely illegal...
mivec and gsr is not plug and play... illegal... but not as extreme as vr4...

in short, both is illegal... unless if have the cash to buy kopi and nescafe...

u are only 17 and jz got ur license... i suggest u to learn and master ur driving skill properly before get urself killed driving those monsterous engine in a sub 1tonne car....

what about a 1.6 mivec?
mivec is only 1.6...

what skywalker says is very true, many had died in a vr4 saga, and vr4 in a saga is not safe at all in mountain roads. Drag is fine.

if u still want turbo in a saga, then can get the legendary rare mirage turbo aka 4G61t or the NA version 4G61 NA. But let me warn u, damn hard to get the halfcut now. But 101% plug n play for saga lah.

17yrs young. Just got licence. Now wants a MIVEC or GSR transplant to do the mountain touge thing.

Ah well.........Kids and parents these days.

What is it with P-platers ? They are getting dumber and braver at the same time.

Thanks for the advice guys.I wasn't thinking of going turbo.Cos if i did I'll be understeering into the barrier.so is it legal or illegal for a 1.6 in a iswara.GSR and VR4 are outta the question.I'm paying for the half-cut all by my lonesome self.Any donations?

what skywalker says is very true, many had died in a vr4 saga, and vr4 in a saga is not safe at all in mountain roads. Drag is fine.
saga iswara chassis has excellent impact zone where it crashes into the passenger cabin area...

if u still want turbo in a saga, then can get the legendary rare mirage turbo aka 4G61t or the NA version 4G61 NA. But let me warn u, damn hard to get the halfcut now. But 101% plug n play for saga lah.
nope... it is not 100% plug n play... if u opt for 4g61t gearbox, ur driveshaft wont fit... other issues, if not mistaken 4g61t gearbox uses clutch pump... saga iswara uses clutch cable... other tubing connections such as aircond and power steering need to be rellocated...

correct me if wrong...

17yrs young. Just got licence. Now wants a MIVEC or GSR transplant to do the mountain touge thing.

Ah well.........Kids and parents these days.

What is it with P-platers ? They are getting dumber and braver at the same time.
P is for performance...

Thanks for the advice guys.I wasn't thinking of going turbo.Cos if i did I'll be understeering into the barrier.so is it legal or illegal for a 1.6 in a iswara.GSR and VR4 are outta the question.I'm paying for the half-cut all by my lonesome self.Any donations?

1.6 is legal or illegal in iswara depends on what engine it was...
4g92p is almost legal in iswara if didnt alter the engine mounting points in the chassis....
1.6L b16a vtec engine is not legal in iswara because it is a honda engine and engine mountings need serious modifications...
1.6L 4g61t mirage engine is legal in iswara as engine mounting fits....

anyway it is, once u are grown up, u'll soon understand why jpj are so unpredictable...

oooh.I see.But thesyko says that a 4g61 would be nearly impossible to find.So what are my options?

For me, I will still remained back the 4g13 and modified the engine. sometime modification is much more fun and less harass that transplant. If you want more good in pick up, just add highcam, adj cam pulley, PnP, LCP,, WEBER and at last, change your block into 4g15. With light iswara chasis, 4g15 is enough for it.. My car only equip with 272 pipercam highcam, and I can feel the different and I can play with wira 1.5 during climbing hill and crushing highway... You must remember a thing before you go for the power. First, is the braking and another is handling. While iswara having worst rear suspension as it using independent torsion beam. So you think your self.. After transplant, can you able to handle it nicely?

see a lot of 4G91 in Iswara chasis, performance is not bad as good power to weight ratio.

i've seen lot of iswara oversteer during highspeed cornering...no offence but i thing iswara needs more chasis strengthening works b4 going for touge..correct me if im wrong

Mivec is more than enough for u to play for current..
Have a fren with Mivec on Iswara.. very nice to drive...
Not to say that u dun know how to drive a turbo car.. but.. u mention that u want to play mountain road.. Turbo Iswara is not easy to control.. just like a mad bull u see...
JPJ side for Mivec will be no problem.. just beware on the mounting onli.. make sure its manual as manual GB small and easier to fit in compare to Auto...

If u really got the time.. as mention 4G61 also very nice but the price also nice..
There is 4G67 as well and that is 1.8 ( this one can load 2.0 things inside.. without turbo also can fly liao on Iswara chasis)...

Once u knoe how to control either recommend engine already.. then u can turbo it to replay again...heheheheehe
Good Luck...

oooh.I see.But thesyko says that a 4g61 would be nearly impossible to find.So what are my options?
yeap... 4g61 is nearly impossible to find... even if u can, it will cost approx rm7k for the halfcut... and u'll definitely need to spend close to 1k to overhaul it....

For me, I will still remained back the 4g13 and modified the engine. sometime modification is much more fun and less harass that transplant. If you want more good in pick up, just add highcam, adj cam pulley, PnP, LCP,, WEBER and at last, change your block into 4g15. With light iswara chasis, 4g15 is enough for it.. My car only equip with 272 pipercam highcam, and I can feel the different and I can play with wira 1.5 during climbing hill and crushing highway... You must remember a thing before you go for the power. First, is the braking and another is handling. While iswara having worst rear suspension as it using independent torsion beam. So you think your self.. After transplant, can you able to handle it nicely?
fast car... :adore:

i've seen lot of iswara oversteer during highspeed cornering...no offence but i thing iswara needs more chasis strengthening works b4 going for touge..correct me if im wrong
yeap... iswara is infamous for having sucky chassis... bend like nobody business... strengthening it will benefit handling and chassis stability alot...

Anicide,

At this point in time, only 4G61t or 4G91 engines is available

If I were you, I'd buy an already converted car.

Nowadays car prices are so low, I believe a Wira Turbo is only about RM20K++ rite?

Well Mr.Joker...I'm kinda short on cash.And theres no way my parents are gonna buy me a car.So i figured doing the conversion myself would be cheaper.I'm just trying to make do with what I have.I was considering a KE70 but wouldn't it cost the same price as a 4g91 conversion?