Half Cut from HV racing in Johor JAya

my car i think ready by today, anyway, ah hua said he will help me test drive and tune my boost controller liao then send my car go respray color. i only scared the spray work fucked up..

initially is RM$1400, then now RM$2000, because he said if he use 2k paint, RM$2000. dont know really 2k paint or not. u guys got anyway to see if really 2k paint???

Outer layer only or whole car change colour?
If rm1400 whole car change colour, cheap wo.
Anyway, my dad is a mech also, next time pm me lo if wanna respray, kekeke...
Duo duo guan zao...

change color loh... only place where by visible to eye are changed. RM$2000. expensive?

ok lo $2000, not so expensive, 2k nice le the colour haha, or u spray pearl white lo haha

haiya.
u ask ur fren go see lo!!! nabeh~~~~

----

u car bila keluaR >? Jom pergi 2ndlink. I want sit ur lancer gsr leh.

sorry to hijack this thread.

May i have the full address of HV racing? very interested to do engine swap there.

Thanks in advance

sorry to hijack this thread.

May i have the full address of HV racing? very interested to do engine swap there.

Thanks in advance
Address i dont know.
It is near johor jaya keembong,got a bhp petrol station along the road and it is near the back door of giant plentong.

hihi. i managed to find my way there. it seems that workshop is meant for engine swap and turbo kits... :biggrin::biggrin:

would like to seek the experts' advise here.. is 6.5k expensive for a 1.5vtec half cut?

Yeah,

Xiaoping is top wireman in JB.
Got a proverb about him...
"If XiaoPing cannot do, no one can"
He's driving evo6 i think.

He carries a tool box, walk around, his shop is at Tun Aminah but he drives an evo6!!!

hahahah ..nice one

Is HV good with B18C type R to local EG 3 doors (ori non vtec 1.6 Mt)....

Thank you

i have not been there yet to do anything. but i have been searching high and low on a few forums about them and a few more who do honda's as i am also planning to upgrade my performance. my engine is already transplanted. just need some tuning perhaps. coming back to u, there r 3 shops that r famous around here. HV and XH in johor jaya area and another one is permas tung chun. another one not so famous is T power also in johor jaya. have u bought the engine? if u havent i would recommend a shop in tmn tan sri yaakob, cheaper than elsewhere and a lot of honda engines. hope this helps.

Thanx....

I haven't got the engine, I am still in the very beginning stage of this project....

I'm trying too find out also what else are needed in term of tuning, up the performance and such, I try to have a plan on what needs to be done, and avoid doing too much double job... example, changing the cam shaft, crank, flywheel, port and polish and such...

Definately worth going to the shop you mention... by the way, which Honda you are working on now?

:)

my ride is a db8. engine all changed but still feel like i need more power. haha. r u in jb?

haha... i will probably face the same dilemma later, just wish to sort out as much as possible before the trasnplant is being in :)

Yeah, I in JB ....

I believe most workshop can do such swaps...
But if u already planing for mods... I feel a bit of waste to get the halfcut...
U basically using the engine+gearbox+ecu only... Radiator all can't b used... Dashboard can b used, but I believe most EG owner prefer using back their EG dash....

I'd suggest u drop by HV n TungChun... See wat they suggest u to do... Perhaps directly go for B20B??? lolz

TungChun n HV is famous... Din know XH now is on par wif them d... Lolz...