Honda Civic ES 2.0 Vtec (2003/2004)

suresh77

can anybody share experience about this car ? hows the performance ? maintenance ? fuel consumption ?

Hi bro. i used to drive one.. basically its a nice car to drive, normally.

Power, maintenance and fuel consumption is very reasonable for a standard 2.0 going around the city/highway. Torque is lovely and the i-vtec system is able to switch between 12 valves and 16valves depending on your revs if im not mistaken. If im not mistaken, at 155hp, the civic 2.0 has one of the highest BHP for locally produced cars.

My only beef with the car is the suspension and the NCT 5 tyres that came with the car. The suspension too bouncy and the tyres not grippy enough.

If u need more info u can head on to www.teames.org (malaysian 7th civic gen club)

dude,

thanks for your worthy information. appreciate it. how bout the maintenance ? any known problems ? you said you sed to drive.. why did you get it rid of ?

maintainance also not bad ...

1. just change engine oil + filter every 5,000km

2. disc rotor once a year need to be replaced due to unbalance + vibration during braking on high speed

3. i think dun have much problem if u get the ES 2.0, the top end power also nice!!!!

suresh77 said:
dude,

thanks for your worthy information. appreciate it. how bout the maintenance ? any known problems ? you said you sed to drive.. why did you get it rid of ?

Nah did not get rid of it, its my mom's car kekekeke. As bro advantasia said, just be prompt during service intervals. Some problems i found were the brakes, they shuddered during high speed. Needed to be skimmed. Brakes wore out too fast especially down genting. The car is front heavy because of the 2.0 engine. Sounds coming from suspension. Aircon smell. All of these were rectifiable at the service centre with no fuss.

Its a lovely car for daily driving, jsut need to upgrade the suspension. Maybe to DC5 spec hahahaha :regular_smile:

yeap yeap can refer to snoopdogg...ive seen his car around gombak area last time hehe. very nice. Can use H & R, Eibach etc etc. Anything but stock is better :)

not sampan dude...

tonkang oredi.. ahahahha...

but...

the bilstein still works perfect...

i salute bilstein lah... no regretsss...

yes its still standard mandard from out side
but who knows inside kawan?
the only know is the owner.. hahahahahaha

SnooPDoGGY said:
Damn bloody hell...

miahahahahhaha....

my car very slow la bai...

standard summore....

ahaksss...

Dear SIFUz,
Searched the forum and found this thread……

Am planning to get a Civic 2.0 - ES 2004/2005 (budget below 80K) have searched the forum, and found only one thread about joining TeamES, sadly the forum has been hacked or something. I tried registering but sadly NO moderator on the forum has bothered to reply me with my password or login address.

Anyways, any advise on this particular model or the RX2? Consumption aside , as a 4/5 year old car will parts such as gearbox, absorbers and so forth be expensive to find/replace?

Thank you for your constructive replies

Dear SIFUz,
Searched the forum and found this thread……

Am planning to get a Civic 2.0 - ES 2004/2005 (budget below 80K) have searched the forum, and found only one thread about joining TeamES, sadly the forum has been hacked or something. I tried registering but sadly NO moderator on the forum has bothered to reply me with my password or login address.

Anyways, any advise on this particular model or the RX2? Consumption aside , as a 4/5 year old car will parts such as gearbox, absorbers and so forth be expensive to find/replace?

Thank you for your constructive replies

New Forum for Team ES....
http://teames.forum2u.org/

If there isnt any moderater to activate you then u pm me your nick.. i try to inform them..................