Yes i agreed with Yu911 u might get 550km to less than 600km when u drive on the highway by just going easy on the pedal but not anything above 600km . Our tank is indeed 70L. But u have to run on a empty tank b4 you can fill up with RM189.00 . hehehe..Are you sure our tank is 70L? Have you ever fill up till RM189.00?
Yes there r lot of weird or extreme mods in AU; eg. converting our vq engines to turbo charge, from ff to fr . They could even swap 20B (australian 3 rotor engine) to a granny VW van. I dont hear any this conversion here. Do u think that Tan Chong Motor would offer such an option?when you buy cars in Au you got option to get larger tank.
I would place my bet on injectors . Clean your injectors not with injector cleaner but leave it to the pros eg: ultrasound cleaning. Also check your TPS coz if u could go s'pore withi got the used one lah... of course, new one can't tahan lah with the price.
However, after putting in the nissan platinum spark plug which cost me RM240, the engine vibrates more. Which one should I look into now? ICV, Coil or Injector?
The Throttle position sensor (TPS) as in the name detects the angle of the throttle position and sends a signal to the ecu to provide optimum fuel and spark to the engine. Say, if the tps sends the wrg signal to the ecu , it wont be able to accurately provide fuel/spark for combustion. I suppose the reason why it causes rough idling/vibration during idling or slow speed is because most of the time the needle/ resistor inside the tps would point at idling or slow speed position . Overtime there would be less contact between the needle/resistor and the wall of the tps. This will somehow prevent the tps to send the signal to the ecu at idling or slow speed position.yes, the vibration is during the "N" or "D" or "R" when in brake.
i know my timing is out (lower), but not too sure what is the cause of it.
Does TPS affects rough idling or cause vibration, as i know it will affect idling range (too high or too low). I have checked its voltage at closed Throttle and full throttle position, it is within the range (0.4 and 3.96).