using what brand of brake pads for wira front wheel is better?

kennex

i'm driving stock wira 1.5 aeroback. but i always feel the brake is too hot during i going down from genting highland. can you pls let me know the greatest brake pad for me. if around RM100 is better. i know changing caliper is better. but i dont have money to change it. so pls brother, let me know which brand of brake pad suit for me.

Bendix Metal King Titanium is about RM390 front & rear sets but I have no idea of their temperature rating. You can try to spring for a set of Endless rated at 300C lor ....hehe...but that's out of your budget range

imho,try avoid bendix metal king or u might end up buying a new rotor every time
u change to a new pad.:biggrin:

GT Auto,

Can you elaborate further on what you just said ? Is the Bendix having significant abrasion issues ? Thanks.

imho,try avoid bendix metal king or u might end up buying a new rotor every time
u change to a new pad.:biggrin:

so what brand i can use.
i heard from somebody said the metal king platinium is not as metal king gold wo.

I did some further checking on the Bendix Metal King issue.

Apparently, from some sources, ppl (Satria GTi ppl) were using these pads on OEM rotors and taking their cars to trackdays.

If I'm wrong or if my sources are wrong, please correct me, but my understanding is these OEM rotors are not built to be a match for the material in high-performance pads and hence the OEM rotors wear out quickly under hard use. It's an issue with Bendix Metal King, but less of an issue with Bendix Metal King Titanium.

For that matter, again according to the ppl I talked to, any high-performance pad, such as Endless, will abrade your OEM rotors at a higher rate, apparently even more than Bendix, unless you also upgrade your rotors.

So is this the reason ? GT-Auto ??

fuel,if i'n not mistaken those oem rotor r made from the same material except for those
expensive rotor.9/10 of ppl that i know who uses metal king share the same issues.
after the pad run out,the rotor show sign of of deep scratches.in b.m "makan disc".
so it's not advisable to use metal king as there's so many choice out there.me personaly,
i use ferodo front n rear.the grip is good n it's rotor friendly.hope this help.

fuel,if i'n not mistaken those oem rotor r made from the same material except for those
expensive rotor.9/10 of ppl that i know who uses metal king share the same issues.
after the pad run out,the rotor show sign of of deep scratches.in b.m "makan disc".
so it's not advisable to use metal king as there's so many choice out there.me personaly,
i use ferodo front n rear.the grip is good n it's rotor friendly.hope this help.

Any brake fade during spirited driving?

The RS pads im using now is very good for the casual driver, really bites but it fades during gila2 driving a bit

The ferodo u referring to is ferodo zeros?

Wondering how good the new 'Improve' brake pad is...

Any brake fade during spirited driving?

The RS pads im using now is very good for the casual driver, really bites but it fades during gila2 driving a bit

The ferodo u referring to is ferodo zeros?

Wondering how good the new 'Improve' brake pad is...
dat day i brake till burn smell come out still bites... but once it overheats, memang no help... haha...

one time brake, really bites.... but if keep on receive harsh trashing, i dun think it can stand it... especially if u rely mainly on brakes coming down from genting, not even halfway overheat adi...

the more it bites , the more disc its gonna eat, most of u guys dont realise
replacement rotors are cheappppp :D

just try skimming ur disc for 2-3 times , use whtever high performance pads u have :D
compare that with a brand new replacement rotor + affordable pads , it will beat the first setup , go see BMW and VOLVO service catalog , they do change their rotors , rotors are meant to wear out , if ur pads dont eat the rotor , simple its not biting as good as the other

btw i used Project Miu SCR Pro rotors + Miu pads , it still ate the disc , but braking was superb

But Project Miu SCR Pro replacement rotors not cheap wor :P