Serious injury of mine SEG AE101...

Nobody
hi all,long time din show up and now need sifu's advise...

mine seg 1.6a was borrowed to my buddy for few months & maybe it missed me so much,it is now seeking mine attention by having few problems...

there is oil leak at engine & power steering pump- have no idea where it leak coz the oil stain was pretty mess up.my mech advise is to wash the entire engine bay & underneath of my car 1st and drive for another few days so the leaking spot could be easily detected.

currently im trying to get quotation of total repair after the car wash,there is few option for me:

1. take out the engine+power steering pump & fix watever broken (overhaul)
2. change the whole engine to 4afe,anyone have leftover after their 20V conversion?
3. change to a SVT/BT...(i bet many of u will suggest for tis,haha)

any idea how much for each of above?ur input is highly appreciated...million thanks in advance ya!

bro you call my prenz , this month their convert to 20V so u can discuss with him...

jamal = 017-3553532

haha...bro nothin,how u doing?still kicking ass with ur babe huh?i know 20v better than 4afe,but my pocket was burned by another conversion of my e36 2 months ago...now budget really tight coz 2nd bb is coming within 2 weeks...:itsme:

becoz my pocket is not deep enuf...haha,any idea wat is the cost i mentioned above?

hey bro.. is time for 20V..

hahahahha
the mech u also know very well ma.. hahahahah

haha...hoong,apa macam?long time no see!

havent goto "the mech" in tis stage,if really need a 20v conversion,sure will find him

haha...hoong,apa macam?long time no see!

havent goto "the mech" in tis stage,if really need a 20v conversion,sure will find him

haha.. me so far so good.. but today is bad day for me.. hahaha

u also can do ur overhaul there also ma,. hahah

change power steering pump/power steering rack very much cheaper than transplant engine laa weiii .. call 019 2174320 to find out .. he is one of the well reputated mechanics around ..

but he will oso tell u to wash the engine bay clean clean and then drive around to see where the oil leaking if your oil leak very severe laa .. if not too severe normally he can trace it one :driver:

change power steering pump/power steering rack very much cheaper than transplant engine laa weiii .. call 019 2174320 to find out .. he is one of the well reputated mechanics around ..

but he will oso tell u to wash the engine bay clean clean and then drive around to see where the oil leaking if your oil leak very severe laa .. if not too severe normally he can trace it one :driver:

thanks for ur info taikor...heard u have sold ur precious ride ald?

btw,who should i refer to by calling the contact u given?

damon,
apparently, this is not that 'serious injury' la..
since more or less u already narrow down to the area that suspected
to have leaked oil, then just save some $ and replace/repair that side.

019 2174320 .. ah ngah lorr .. hahahahaaa
alot of ppl in here already got that number lia one .. hahahaa

damon,
apparently, this is not that 'serious injury' la..
since more or less u already narrow down to the area that suspected
to have leaked oil, then just save some $ and replace/repair that side.

haha...for me,it's consider "serious injury" for my car & wallet ald

019 2174320 .. ah ngah lorr .. hahahahaaa
alot of ppl in here already got that number lia one .. hahahaa

oh ya,the legendary ah ngah...heard his name years ago,nvm i'll try my luck by wash & observe 1st.keep u guys update

pls drop me a pm if u guys found any good deal ard ya!