Blacktop using for Velosity-stack

Refer to my post (previous page) abt the Air Temperature Sensor. To make it simple; put it as close the mouth of ur intake as u can. We want the most accurate temperature reading of the air going into ur chamber. I dont know what will happen, but I can tell u what we dont want to happen;

Scenario: Air temp sensor near radiator fan. Sensor says "hot air" to ECU. Actual air at the trumpets - colder. ECU give wrong fuel signal. Vice versa. May be good, may go bad. Basic issue: inaccurate readings.

Sorry for the crappy explanation. I hung mine rite in front of the no. 4 trumpet.

Refer to my post (previous page) abt the Air Temperature Sensor. To make it simple; put it as close the mouth of ur intake as u can. We want the most accurate temperature reading of the air going into ur chamber. I dont know what will happen, but I can tell u what we dont want to happen;

Scenario: Air temp sensor near radiator fan. Sensor says "hot air" to ECU. Actual air at the trumpets - colder. ECU give wrong fuel signal. Vice versa. May be good, may go bad. Basic issue: inaccurate readings.

Sorry for the crappy explanation. I hung mine rite in front of the no. 4 trumpet.

Thanks very much for the explanation, bro. Appreciate it.

I just wanna double confirm what my mech did was correct.

the air temperature sensor? some say if u put it in hot area, ECU will supply more fuel.

Discuss:
im confused; which condition actually needs a richer fuel mix?:
-Hotter intake (less dense air) or
-Colder intake (relatively more oxygen per unit of air)

My own logic says that more fuel shud be given to colder air in the cylinders, but some have stated that hot intake air is sometimes cooled by injecting more fuel (using the petrol to help regulate cylinder temperature) :confused: :confused: :confused: is this true?

be advised tho, that the air temperature sensor is not the MAIN factor when controlling the combustion mixture. our (stock) ECUs will still monitor multiple inputs from O2, TPS & MAP sensors together with that temperature sensor b4 determining the amount of fuel supplied. Its a minor factor in the engine operation, but still an important one.

I may easily be wrong here; so lets hope someone more knowledgeable will post more convincing info.

So I would say, put that small sensor in a cool place haha (fool ECU: risk of inaccurate reading) or put it as close to the trumpet mouth as u can. If u use stacks but still enclosed with stock BT plenum, leave it where it is.

Yes..it is correct. All of your info is true. petrol is use to fuel or car and at the same time to cool the combustion chamber.AIT sensor is used to trim the fuel calculation to the engine.
That is why SAFC and all piggyback is invented to trick the sensor/signal and influence the fuel calc to engine.And that is why all the sensor must be working exactly 100% within their tolenrance since the ecu cant compesate too much unlike standalone which is settable according to the sensor itself.

you already kawtim your own question la sifu.....

lanciau sifu, i wait for ur answer then only i sure LOL. otherwise i sit quietly under my backyard tree wshop messing up my own settings until go :confused::confused::confused:

:adore: Thank you Mahaguru ECU :adore:

lanciau sifu, i wait for ur answer then only i sure LOL. otherwise i sit quietly under my backyard tree wshop messing up my own settings until go :confused::confused::confused:

:adore: Thank you Mahaguru ECU :adore:

cheh.........:banghead:
post something constructive ler...like new project? hehhehe

That's why I asked too coz I was worried that placing the sensor at a different location may result in different reading & signal sent to the ECU.

Thanks for the pointer, guys.

That's why I asked too coz I was worried that placing the sensor at a different location may result in different reading & signal sent to the ECU.

Thanks for the pointer, guys.

bro something to ponder hehehe..

with the airbox..air will enter from 1 point..thus placing the ait at the front of the filter is a very good idea..since the air temp is constant...

but in 4throttle stacks position...where you gonna put the ait?? since the 1st piston/stacks air temp might have a diff temp than the 4th piston/stacks.......hence the pening decision to where to put my AIT sensor??

hahahhahahah:stupid::stupid:

bro something to ponder hehehe..

with the airbox..air will enter from 1 point..thus placing the ait at the front of the filter is a very good idea..since the air temp is constant...

but in 4throttle stacks position...where you gonna put the ait?? since the 1st piston/stacks air temp might have a diff temp than the 4th piston/stacks.......hence the pening decision to where to put my AIT sensor??

hahahhahahah:stupid::stupid:

When I was using the individual air filters, the sensor was placed in between the 2nd & 3rd cylinder's TBs (meaning in the center) lor. :hmmmm: I wasn't sure if that's is the right location; hence I am asking all the sifus who are using velocity stacks this noob question.

hi. i used black top engine to my corona st150. my problem is, ada bau petrol, dah check but no licking. what a problem?

When I was using the individual air filters, the sensor was placed in between the 2nd & 3rd cylinder's TBs (meaning in the center) lor. :hmmmm: I wasn't sure if that's is the right location; hence I am asking all the sifus who are using velocity stacks this noob question.

I wasnt sure myself..but I guess thats the best place..maybe...
hehhehe

Yes..it is correct. All of your info is true. petrol is use to fuel or car and at the same time to cool the combustion chamber.AIT sensor is used to trim the fuel calculation to the engine.
That is why SAFC and all piggyback is invented to trick the sensor/signal and influence the fuel calc to engine.And that is why all the sensor must be working exactly 100% within their tolenrance since the ecu cant compesate too much unlike standalone which is settable according to the sensor itself.

you already kawtim your own question la sifu.....

bro, SAFC and all piggyback r invented to trick the sensor's signal and influence the fuel to engine from the MAP sensor not the AIT sensor...

:hmmmm::hmmmm: since when i said from AIT?
baca betul2

so the sensor still needed if i use v-stacks? aiyo that day i plug out the sensor, patutla hampeh je :mad: