Want to know about this lancer.

nashlovebrown

brossss,

anyone know about this lancer convert 6.5 evo WJC4333. its for sale. the saler said ori and when i ask what year he said 1996. but as i know evo 6.5 is 1999/2000. so abit scared of the car history or maybe the saller lying or what not sure. just asking cause though of buying it but the price is same like ori 6.5 evo.

Hi Nash,

Not sure of this car but you can check the chasis number. CP9A-XXXXX starts with Evo 5 until Evo 6.5 and above and if it's anything other than this, it is NOT a orignal 6.5 TME chasis.

And you are right, Evo 6.5 only started production in year 1999 but as some parallel imported in the past are known to 'cheat' a little on it's production car on import permits (AP) to reduce tax, 1999 to 1996 is too much, in my opinion.

Best bet is to check it's chasis code.

According to Mitsubishi official data, 6.5 started production in 2000 and went for one year only.

Perhaps what he meant by ori is the engine only! May I know what price he quoted?

Nash,what the color of that car? Blue? The seller from E? car dealer near sunway? If yes,i advise you not to get the car even if he is selling 40K cos no AP and the seller lie alot.

Yesssssssssssssssss..thats the one bro. very nice mod all evo 6.5 items. Nooooooo AP huh but he said got all to me...shit..did u view the lancer too?? because i came with my dad begining of the year until now the car still there. so :hmmmm:

Yup...ive check the chassis and its a CK2...Who know maybe there are people like Enjoy Now, Suffer Later....hehe
Takut lepas get the,then after 1 or 2 months suddenly custom come and tarik the car...hehe

Yup...ive check the chassis and its a CK2...Who know maybe there are people like Enjoy Now, Suffer Later....hehe
Takut lepas get the,then after 1 or 2 months suddenly custom come and tarik the car...hehe

thanks bro for the info :adore::adore: if not sure im the one might be the "Enjoy now, suffer later" :stupid::banghead:... i always confiused with evo cars one, now got info on chasis number already. thanks to all sifu. anyway just want to ask Mits sifu, what is the market price for evo5 or evo6 ori?

Haiyoh Nash...im not a sifu laa...I learn all this from Leslie, B18C-R, PabloIce, MLOC forum laa...They r the true Sifu's:adore:
Actually im hunting for Evo 4 & 5 myself...hehe

Haiyoh Nash...im not a sifu laa...I learn all this from Leslie, B18C-R, PabloIce, MLOC forum laa...They r the true Sifu's:adore:
Actually im hunting for Evo 4 & 5 myself...hehe

hehe me too me too time to change to evo i guess. hehe

marketplace in this forum has few evo 6 & 1 6.5 for sale....
if the chassis is CK2A or CM2A...its confirmed converted Evo la bro....better don take as i understand year 96 cars 90% are lancer used to convert Evo kit.....if u really steam the converted one.....can get around rm48k to rm55k depends on conditions....but please go for CM2a chassis with Ori 4WD base....good luck bro nashlovebrown.....

marketplace in this forum has few evo 6 & 1 6.5 for sale....
if the chassis is CK2A or CM2A...its confirmed converted Evo la bro....better don take as i understand year 96 cars 90% are lancer used to convert Evo kit.....if u really steam the converted one.....can get around rm48k to rm55k depends on conditions....but please go for CM2a chassis with Ori 4WD base....good luck bro nashlovebrown.....

wow rm48k - rm55k huh bro? but most of the lancer CM2A they selling standard 1.5 if not mistaken around rm50k. got 2 lancer in this forum also for sale standard 1.5. wish me luckkkkkkk, bored of mod proton cars better buy a standard monster and keep it.

buy ori is better choice....year make also 97,98,99,00
the converted all mostly 96 model

off course buying ori is good in everything lah but comes with the price also...i was wanted to buy converted lastime..........but finally i bought evo5 from png ppl.....red colour one...hmmm but some off my friend say im stupid cause lancer can convert exactly and ppl don even care about the engine bla bla and chasis...which is CP9A mine...haiz...sometime even i also haiz...dont know if i did the correct decison when buyin...hmm yet im a mitsubishi kaki..so i dont bother much....and resale value should b better then converted.......EVO RULES

I guess your fren envy U laaa bro... Cause U can afford the ORI CP9A....Don't bother about what people might say laaa....U can't satisfied everybody....Just follow your instinct...!!!

:top: smart bro...juz ignore ths kind of blind peoples...& u are always Clifford! :biggrin: