Team Black Hoods

sponge??? what???? dun get it.. can shere ar???? if nice i maybe also wan do... can teach how to DIY???? then link to the DIY section ^^

kakimotor or any car accries also got ssell de black color mat like sponge oni rm100 per set...(whole pc) dat can keep de engine heat cool... n u spray at workshop wit flatblack color... den u try to use ur hand to knock few time den can hear like fibre sound d... n dat mat is sound proof for ur engine too

wow... the sponge actually a sound proving device only rite??? then the hood will only look matt black rite?? dun have the 3d effect of a real carbonfibre

i think what he meant is the superlon sound/heat proof material. if normal bonet, when u ketuk, got sound "klang klang".. but if u put this sponge under the bonet, when ketuk that time, will sound more solid.. "tok tok" like that.. similar to ketuking a real CF bonet.... my bonet also i DIY install this superlon edi.. it keeps top bonet cool and sound of engine also more quiet..

as for black hood, i paint it black bcoz 2 reason.

1. to make it stylish and garang.
2. i always racing at genting curves while carrying tofu. so, at night,
when sombody potong me, i switch off the light, then my car invisible edi
bcos of black hood.. so i can potong the fella from left/right/underneath/top
by surprise. so i win lor. :biggrin:

i think what he meant is the superlon sound/heat proof material. if normal bonet, when u ketuk, got sound "klang klang".. but if u put this sponge under the bonet, when ketuk that time, will sound more solid.. "tok tok" like that.. similar to ketuking a real CF bonet.... my bonet also i DIY install this superlon edi.. it keeps top bonet cool and sound of engine also more quiet..

as for black hood, i paint it black bcoz 2 reason.

1. to make it stylish and garang.
2. i always racing at genting curves while carrying tofu. so, at night,
when sombody potong me, i switch off the light, then my car invisible edi
bcos of black hood.. so i can potong the fella from left/right/underneath/top
by surprise. so i win lor. :biggrin:

dui... watch too much initial-D liao lah.. samore tomolo i going up genting.. cant race lah... full load....

hahha.... siao liao.......den sampai genting can ask de snow world to borrow some ice to cool down de car...lolxzxx

juz took from my shop... dis car wus doin his sound system

P16-10-08_2024.jpg

P16-10-08_2036.jpg

YEAH rite test.. later engine over heat.. siao liao... ^^

crapman.. my car really mati engine... just reach up at the themepark hotel there my car sudently just died..... lol... my fuel presure problem..onlyabit of fixing already ok liao...:rofl: maybe beacuse i fetch too many people.. hehehe.. fullload... damn heavy

ooo.. ask u to borrow some ice snow from snow world to sapu at ur engine...hehehe sorry to heard dat... fuel regulator... erm.....ummmm... do abit adjustment oni den ok d....

:rofl:yeah... only 1 min only ok de... i panic sia.. halfway mati engine.. then brake cant makan.. ^^ lucky that my hand brake can still use...

lolxxx... yar la... luckly u got hand brake... if not neet to ask ur fren to teng de car d.... y brake tak makan..? brake 2 much ar at de genting road..?

actually not brake tak makan... is more like Brake JAM..... the paddle cant press.. duno why.. ^^

oh... need to check on ur brake hose or brake pump d... lamer didnt service izit.? scared tersumbat ler... same as mine....