ori evo v vs perdana turbo??

let try with fully modified evo la

Bro, sumthing i learnt from 2 professional Japanese racers .... it isn't always the machine/car that is slow, it is sometimes the driver ... straight road/street maybe the car, but winding road, some techiniques has to be correct ... :idea:

****** Pls. see my signature for link to my storeroom clearance*****

Bro, sumthing i learnt from 2 professional Japanese racers today .... it isn't always the machine/car that is slow, it is sometimes the driver ... straight road/street maybe the car, but winding road, some techiniques has to be correct ... :idea:

U're right bro , so that's sometime skilling drift will more respectability than drag ..
but mayb u'll be offends bro clifford here woo ...:thefinger:

U're right bro , so that's sometime skilling drift will more respectability than drag ..

nah im amatuer i dont mind hehe......skill is important ........without it......the important thing is beatin urself hehe:thefinger:

Bro, Cliff ... it is not my intention to say that about your skills. Just putting it generally. My driving is also with flaws ... which i aim to correct with more practise.

Anyone can drive in a straight line, but it is coming out from a corner is the shortest possible time which lap times are determined.

Bro Jerry, no offence but drifitng is an entirely different skill & technique altogether. Although it is a crowd plaser & appealing to the eye, but u don't see track drivers using it other than Rally drivers & Drift drivers. Wheel spin looses time.

I think we are talking about speed here or lack thereof. so if straightline speed was a factor that bro Cliff was 'smoked' then it probably boils down to the car itself & a little o the driver (depending which driver actually floors the pedal & have titanium balls attached .... :biggrin:)

If corners were in the scenario, then bro Cliff, u probably were 'smoked' by a more technically experienced driver. U may still be coming to grips driving an Evo or the road used by u was not familiar to u. All these factors add on.

Bottom line is, don't be upset. Just enjoy your drive with your new ride and once u get the hang of how she handles, then can think about upgrading your techniques & skillz. Safe driving & leave the racing for the track.... :biggrin::driver:

****** Pls. see my signature for link to my storeroom clearance. New items added*****

think tis not perdana wit evo engine, maybe wit 6a12tt because it get better top speed then evo engine inside perdana body.. maybe he jus convert so wanna try their car lor :biggrin::biggrin:

me driv perdana tt also so many time got cucuk by perdana .. donno why laa

Normal ler lan... i kena more than u wei.... juz ignore act sorhiz ler... but when wome to cornering he juz need to beware ler... lolx....

bro clifford,

wiralutions,perdanalutions, putralutions and wajalutions are powerful souped up cars but some of them stingy in putting some effort to make their brakes better, so for me, whenever those lutions wanna tail me, i'll let them pass, usually they'll follow u to middle lane, but i always suddenly change lane to the far left and they got no choice but to follow the flow..like that théy'll pass thru u without choice....no need waste time with them...

not only the lutions....Accord SV4 lately has many mods in it coz the car is selling cheap...bout rm20k to rm25k u can get one....then modified kau kau...in kepong i always been tailed by them but i used the same trick....to avoid them coz i got no confident in their brakes...we can drag but when it comes to brake...i don wanna have E7 head with SV4 tail....new bred of car called accordlution..hahahaa

no point 'playing' with local cars and also some modded vios or etc due to many facts...
many of us drive evo,subaru,skyline and all in the same category of japanese sports car.. we buy our rides like burning a hole in our pockets. kena kacau by some idiot:stupid: which thinks he can out run a bigger car.. the tend to drive like mad fellaz. so not so safe lor....
plus.. local cars are much lighter also.. bare in mind their brakes are usually standard...:burnout:

exactly, those ppl never bother to upgrade their brakes...i seen one perdana old version with new enhance V6 facelift....i can see intercooler and exhaust size like our head....but using stock caliper and disc rotor....with 18inches rims
blur......they don "sayang"their lives....so not safe to even race with them, not even to allow them to tail u....2 option, sprint all the way and leave them behind or slow down n let them pass...

bro clifford,

wiralutions,perdanalutions, putralutions and wajalutions are powerful souped up cars but some of them stingy in putting some effort to make their brakes better, so for me, whenever those lutions wanna tail me, i'll let them pass, usually they'll follow u to middle lane, but i always suddenly change lane to the far left and they got no choice but to follow the flow..like that théy'll pass thru u without choice....no need waste time with them...

not only the lutions....Accord SV4 lately has many mods in it coz the car is selling cheap...bout rm20k to rm25k u can get one....then modified kau kau...in kepong i always been tailed by them but i used the same trick....to avoid them coz i got no confident in their brakes...we can drag but when it comes to brake...i don wanna have E7 head with SV4 tail....new bred of car called accordlution..hahahaa

bro,u from kepong too?kepong road is dangerous to race la,too bumpy for fast drive

p/s im not any SV4 driver u mentioned above

exactly, those ppl never bother to upgrade their brakes...i seen one perdana old version with new enhance V6 facelift....i can see intercooler and exhaust size like our head....but using stock caliper and disc rotor....with 18inches rims
blur......they don "sayang"their lives....so not safe to even race with them, not even to allow them to tail u....2 option, sprint all the way and leave them behind or slow down n let them pass...

i do agree with that.....

they got 1 more spare life ma...inside thier wardrove..:itsme:

bro,u from kepong too?kepong road is dangerous to race la,too bumpy for fast drive

p/s im not any SV4 driver u mentioned above

yep,

my business is in kepong, main road....agreed, the road is in a mess now, lots of potholes and suddenly got manhole as well....diverting here and there, digging here and there...not safe to even drive fast......but the stretch after jusco towards sg buloh and to mrr2 is fine....

you owned a SV4 ah, what color? that day tail me one is white color with heavy tint...another one is silver with huge rims....damn lansi...i don think its u la....ppl here all steady one...:)

Just asking.

Whoever evo drivers here.

What was the max speed u managed to clocked on your Evo?. Mind to share kah?.