Best car for under RM50K, urgent reviews needed.

seg wins my vote.. the car is average, but build quality is there.. my 92 corolla has better built quality than newer malaysian car.. spare part n fuel is ok i guess, since the perdana has V6 engine, the word 'economy' is not written in its manual.. kekeke gearbox oso could pose as a threat n it is not cheap.. im not anti-malaysian cars, but among the cars u listed, toyota is the best (for me la)..
:rofl:

welll toyota seg is a good car no deny in dat fact but the problem is the car last produced in 2000 and for my mum its consider old she dun mind 1-2 year old car bro , well myvi is too small as at times my dad or me will drive and at 6" tall i dun think the people sitting at the back will have a comfy ride

I vote for SEG. I heard toyota car no1 in japan, low maintenance if drive carefully.

well i have purchased a year 2005 proton waja (A) enhanced model with dual airbags and leather seats , this model comes with a campro black purplish color , car is ok fc is also not too bad , quiet comfy car . using the Mitsubishi 4g18 so power delivery is good but i will be adding a K&N air filter , performance plug cables and spark plugs , voltage stabilizer and grounding. Exhaust set up are also in plans. by d way does anyone noe any other way to boost its performance

change the head to CPS version then tune with Haltech....

Better buy Toyota la.
Perdana high maintenance like Dato'A*m*d S*id said,better buy Mercedes low maintenance.

my sugestion not from ur list

1-for that bugget u can get secondhand vios 1st model (but hard to find vios for below rm50k from usecar dealer...)wait for early 2009 la..most stable price car in malaysia..even after 5 year the value still more than it 50% price...smart car also and better look than new vios dugong(yaris sedan)

2-go for myvi new 1.3exi...(auto)
my myvi sxi 2005 clock more than 220000km ! stil can go 180km/h....
hey what ! it's also from toyota subsidiry division...perodua for me just using by toyota to penetrate our market.....japan own majority share holder !

later can convert to Passo or Boon ?
the major issue :
1-illegal but still the best option for tranformation...
2-the passo/boon bodykit are so expensive ! u can get secondhand kancil....
3-still consider local car ! toyota logo realy make their owner proud ! no need to transform2 la...
just be urself...

later can convert to Passo or Boon ?
the major issue :
1-illegal but still the best option for tranformation...
2-the passo/boon bodykit are so expensive ! u can get secondhand kancil....
3-still consider local car ! toyota logo realy make their owner proud ! no need to transform2 la...
just be urself...

sorry to disturb bro... hehe..
Asean car won't makes me proud even with Toyota logo... proud when driving Vios... hahahhaa... kill me... hehehehe..
as for Myvi or so-called Passo/Boon/Sirion in Japan, it's a Asia car, not Asean car... hahahaha...

agree with ham_m2..however if you willing to spend rm200+/- every time 1 of your power window broke down (they come in 1 single assembly unlike wira and saga where motor, cable assy can be change individually) waja 4g18 is the right choice (door handle quite cheap. :P) .just don't look for rare car models..finding spare part is real nightmare

i think he made a good choice coz waja with 4G18P engine is the best performance engine for waja...the engine powered mitsu pajero IO and renowned for its powerful, smooth and reliable performance. now u cant find any mitsu engine's waja..all fitted with high revving Campro engine.....i guess about rm35k he bought it for. re-sale also good....easy to sell....lets cheerz for him

Bump: i think he made a good choice coz waja with 4G18P engine is the best performance engine for waja...the engine powered mitsu pajero IO and renowned for its powerful, smooth and reliable performance. now u cant find any mitsu engine's waja..all fitted with high revving Campro engine.....i guess about rm35k he bought it for. re-sale also good....easy to sell....lets cheerz for him

i think he made a good choice coz waja with 4G18P engine is the best performance engine for waja...the engine powered mitsu pajero IO and renowned for its powerful, smooth and reliable performance. now u cant find any mitsu engine's waja..all fitted with high revving Campro engine.....i guess about rm35k he bought it for. re-sale also good....easy to sell....lets cheerz for him

Bump: i think he made a good choice coz waja with 4G18P engine is the best performance engine for waja...the engine powered mitsu pajero IO and renowned for its powerful, smooth and reliable performance. now u cant find any mitsu engine's waja..all fitted with high revving Campro engine.....i guess about rm35k he bought it for. re-sale also good....easy to sell....lets cheerz for him

agreed with u bro..
4g18 is kinda good & fun to drive...