you should start of with the air intake and exhaust system.
IMO, you could try getting a KNN drop-in air filter, remove the stock intake piping and replace it with a Cold Air Intake.
Then, you could also change your exhaust system to a fully Powerzone setup like 4-2-1 extractor and 1.75" piping. For auto tranny, you should get a S-flow muffler.
bear in mind, these are only preliminary or Stage 1 mods. there are alot of other aspects to consider as well.
Hi Meltan7,
Changing to K&N drop in filter, CAI, 4-2-1 extractor & piping will increase fuel consumption?
Hi Meltan7,
Changing to K&N drop in filter, CAI, 4-2-1 extractor & piping will increase fuel consumption?
i've done the K&N before and it does improve the lower torque. the 4-2-1 will be a good choice + LCP. i've installed all 3 on my wira'06 1.5A and its done well on the lower end. will be upgrading the stock piping and muffler as well.
oh yes, remove the cat-converter if you are intending to change the exhaust setup. go for normal mid box or bullet type. you will require backpressure for ur auto gearbox to work.
oil cooler for your auto gearbox is essential if you are continuously revving / start-stop traffic. our small cooler on the radiator is not enough in my opinion.
Cheers.
hi all sifu!!
changing to 4-2-1 extractor is it will cause the engine easy to heat, compare to stock system?
hi meltan7,
my setup is similar like
http://khguan.fotopic.net/c1246369.html
Hi!
what is LCP? Besides, I added CAI + K&N drop in filter, and found out that fuel consumption even higher! is it need re-tuned to balance the volume of air?
The 4-2-1 extractor do you have any recommended exhaust shop?
Hi!
what is LCP? Besides, I added CAI + K&N drop in filter, and found out that fuel consumption even higher! is it need re-tuned to balance the volume of air?
The 4-2-1 extractor do you have any recommended exhaust shop?

..but a dampened or undampened LCP? haha, its a never ending dilemma
is this logic?
high flow air filter = more air = more fuel ?. Which creates more power.
RM4xx for extractor...fuh *pengsan*... are the PZ extractors different from the WISE ones, length, diameter & so on?

i believe most ppl say dampened is the way to go. unless you have a blue printed + balanced engine, any aftermarket crank pully is better if got the dampening rubber on it. even the ori crank pully has it (i think).
I can't comment on the more air = more fuel used assumption. the SVDO is adaptive ECU and will adjust accordingly. so overtime, you might feel like the engine going 'normal' again. not the 'high' stage it was when you first installed the upgrade. its like u got used to the upgrades already. but in actual fact, if you drove the original virgin wira and your modded wira.. there is the difference....
a lot of posts i read last time pointed that the original wira SE batch of 421 extractor is quite good already. my 1st wira 1.5A was fitted with one and can really feel the diff between 4-1 ori and the 421 from wira SE. the engine is easier to rev for lower end power. currently i'm using a chapalang 421 (not from wira se) but it does feel the same though.
depending on wat u want, upgrade slowly and according to ur budget. do not overspend. 1.5A 3 gear gearbox is dated already... just a gentle reminder.. to get more pwoer, change to manual..![]()