exhaust Smoke Smell

b8t_ford

Hi guys.
i have a question here.
i am now using saga LMST 1.3 carb.I get exhaust smoke smell inside the car after i modified my whole exhaust system(4-2-1,center bullet,muffler) when i am in high speed in highway (110km/h to 130 km/h).

What is the reason i get this ya ? izzit i nid some technical tunning? anyone experience it b4 ?

pls share ya....thanks 1st anywhere....

thanks bro jineil2sen.but, i have check my extractor, but is good. btw, the smell is come from back one and not from front or aircon....very weird la....my cousin iswara 1.3 (the old one) also mod the same things(4.2.1+ center bullet+ sport muffler) his one ok la...no such smoke smell problem...

normal drive is ok ...won smell it strongly.but, when goes to high rev(rpm), the smell come out ....headache

thanks bro jineil2sen.but, i have check my extractor, but is good. btw, the smell is come from back one and not from front or aircon....very weird la....my cousin iswara 1.3 (the old one) also mod the same things(4.2.1+ center bullet+ sport muffler) his one ok la...no such smoke smell problem...

normal drive is ok ...won smell it strongly.but, when goes to high rev(rpm), the smell come out ....headache

i think there got some leaking at some joint, just check it point by point.

joint point? ya ya ....ok ok ...i go and check at exhaust shop later....thanks bro....

beside that , is that any other posibilities? like my muffler not good, or airfuel mixture problem ?

true, there is a leakage. the reason why at high speed u will smell heavier is because the wind is blowing inside the car and the exhaust flow rate is much concentrated at high speed.

just the exhaust connection, by just block the rear side with your feet. you will notice the leak immediately

Bump: one more thing, the leak not always must be at connection. it can be the pipe is crack too ...or soemthing else. use a paper to feel the out flow

wow....but, how to use a paper to feel the out flow? then i have to jack up my car and see it.....haha

because paper is light and you put it near ur exhaust if got leak, the paper will blow it away from the leakage. sometimes a man hand cant be just as sensitive as they should be hahahaa

hehee... ask for chicks help... sure her hand very nice to feel with...:biggrin:

if ur exhaust pipe got leak, there should be carbon build up around it... check for black carbon buildups around joints...

ya ....just now i send my car to exhaust workshop.the sifu there said that my center bullet oredi run out of fibre, so the smoke nvr been filtered in the bullet b4 come from muffler. then they also check the whole piping, that is no leakage in anywhere. so, i changed the center bullet lor...after that, i go and tested on highway. the smell is stiill there, but reduced ady .

but y canot fully solve the problem? i wanted to go back to the workshop but is late ady ...maybe 2ml aftrnoon go again...haha ...

thanks guys for advise ..

Hi guys.
i have a question here.
i am now using saga LMST 1.3 carb.I get exhaust smoke smell inside the car after i modified my whole exhaust system(4-2-1,center bullet,muffler) when i am in high speed in highway (110km/h to 130 km/h).

What is the reason i get this ya ? izzit i nid some technical tunning? anyone experience it b4 ?

pls share ya....thanks 1st anywhere....

mixture problem, sent to proton service center, the only thing they said is " manyak iswara pun ada masalah macam tu, tak boleh buat apa..."

hi guys. after i changed the bullet, the smells is less, but is still there. i mean still can smell it the smoke. aiyo ...sakit hati to change the center bullet.

bro,juniorkirk.r u sure is the carb air fuel mixture problem ? u experience b4? can u tell me how to solve it? thanks 1st to provide me advise ya ....tq

is your muffler tip too short and stay behind the bumper? there is a vent at the boot floor behind bumper at the side. high speed turbulence might cause exhaust fume to push back into cabin. try to extend your muffler tip 1 inch after bumper.