EG Halfcut But EK4 Wiring Into EK Chassis

rapinsoul

Hi Z2H Members Good Afternoon, my current engine D15B has gave its way out :bawling: and due to some unavoidable financial matter :banghead: i dont afford to get a EK Halfcut so i am getting a EG6 halfcut for 5K :adore: and i am planning to use EK4 Wiring since EK4 is also a B16A :hmmmm: i have some questions, and i am looking forward for you guys advice and opinion.

1. Can i use EK4 Wiring on a B16A from EG?
2. If CAN for question 1 then is there any things which i have change like sensors to support the wiring?
3. Can i use back my lower arm, crossmember?

This is my 1st time doing a Engine Transplant so would really appreciate your advice and i am Driving a EK3 Hatchnack

Thank you

why wanna use EK4 wiring when u are already buying an entire eg6 halfcut? best to use back the eg6 wiring.. in fact.. completely use whatever that can be used back. your mech/foremen should know. try not to rojak here and there.

yes u can use back ur lower arm/crossmember. the b16a from an eg6 is a direct bolt-on on an EK chassis. u only need to add a few things, 1 L bracket and another... i cant rmb... small amount to pay.. abt rm250 or less.

why wanna use EK4 wiring when u are already buying an entire eg6 halfcut? best to use back the eg6 wiring.. in fact.. completely use whatever that can be used back. your mech/foremen should know. try not to rojak here and there.

yes u can use back ur lower arm/crossmember. the b16a from an eg6 is a direct bolt-on on an EK chassis. u only need to add a few things, 1 L bracket and another... i cant rmb... small amount to pay.. abt rm250 or less.

HI Arrowhead thanks man, what i was told by a mech was to change the Distrubutor from EG to a Distrubutor from EK and u can use back the Entire EK wiring.

Why i am curios to change to EK wiring is because later i dont want to have any wiring problem and i was also told that EK wiring is 1 and EG will split to 2, one is from the right and 1 is from the left :banghead:

i think the best choice will be using eg wiring since ek4 you need to used OBD2 ECU. another extra money to spent for ECU. Furthermore OBD1 (EG6) easy to re-chip.

Just get all the wirings from the EG6 halfcut... Well worth it to go with OBD-1 system rather than OBD-2. Saves all the hassle of conversion in the future if you want to use Hondata, plus why buy another OBD-2 wiring, distributor and ECU when you already have all the OBD-1 wiring, distributor and ecu already.

the sifu has spoken. :adore:

You also getting better ma~

But seriously, just use the EG6 wiring. There's nothing wrong with it.

improve like how also cannot be like u la bro. u and shiro are like the vtec encyclopedia.

how are u doing man? long time no chat. happy near year btw! :driver:

Happy New Year to you. Yeah, been busy with work and all. Changing to new job thats why i was very busy even to work with the car. Next month i'll start documenting the project. Maybe end of february. I'll post it up here too hehe..

sorry sifu ........can let me know how to differentiate OBD-1 and OBD-2???.....thanks

I'm still trying to find some pictures of whats the difference in wires. Basically the ECU connectors for the OBD1 and OBD2 is not compatible. Maybe a wiring diagram would help? I'll try to scan it. Even the ecu codes extracted are different. Below is the list i got off honda-tech. You can also get it from PGMFi...

PG6: 88-89 Integra (all makes)
PM5: 88-91 Civic/CRX DX
PM6: 88-91 Civic/CRX SOHC Si
PM7: 89-91 DOHC ZC (JDM 'EF' ECU)
PM8: 88-91 CRX HF
PR2: 89-91 ZC (Euro)
PR3: 89-91 JDM B16A EF8/9
PR3-J00 or J51: 92 JDM Integra B16A EF8/9
PW0: 89-91 JDM B16A EF8/9 DA6-XSi
PR4: 90-91 Integra LS/GS
PS9: 88-91 4 door Civic EX Auto
P05: 92-95 OBD-1 Civic CX
P06: 92-95 OBD-1 Civic DX
P07: 92-95 OBD-1 Civic VX
P08: 92-95 OBD-1 Civic D15 JDM
P0A: 94-95 OBD-1 Accord EX
P13: 93-95 OBD-1 Prelude Vtec
P14: 93-95 OBD-1 Prelude Si (non Vtec)
P27: 92-95 OBD-1 EG JDM Civic 1600 sohc
P28: 92-95 OBD-1 Civic Si/Ex
P30: 92-95 OBD-1 DelSol DOHC Vtec Si/EG SiR
P54-G31: 1997 Honda Accord 1.8 LS
P61: 92-93 OBD-1 Integra GSR
P72: 94-95 OBD-1 Integra GSR
P72: 96-00 OBD-2 Integra GSR
P73: 96-00 OBD-2 Integra Type-R (JDM & USDM)
P74/75: 92-95 OBD-1 Integra LS/GS
P75: 96-00 OBD-2 Integra LS/GS
P2N: 96+ OBD-2 Civic HX Coupe
P2P: 96+ OBD-2 Civic EX Coupe
P2E: 96+ OBD-2 Civic DX Coupe
P2M: 96+ OBD-2 NZ Civic SOHC VTEC
P2T: 99+ OBD-? Civic Si Coupe
P5P: 97-00 OBD-2 Prelude Type-S (JDM ECU)
PBA: 97+ US Acura 1.6EL
PCT: 98+ JDM ITR / CTR
PCX: 99+ OBD-? S2000