need help: speed cut problem

BEan

hi there.i seem to be having problems with the speed cut on my e8.i've installed RSM and i still have that 180km/h speed cut.checked the wirings and settings of the RSM, all seem to be ok.but i still have the 180km/h speed cut.how do I get rid of it besides reflashing the ECU?thanks in advance.

Bro... if all wiring is correct, try different speed setting at the RSM and try out again.
It might help...:driver:

u mean the pulse setting or or the slc speed setting?already tried setting the slc at lower speed setting but still not working.could it be the RSM kaput already?

If really kaput, then get a Pivot Speedmeter. It removes speed cut as well.

hahahah.very funny.180 is not fast la.:slug::slug:heheheh.i know there are faster evos out there.mine just stock only.will try pivot after i check out the RSM.thanks.

Juz my 2 cents bro...heard it frm sum 1 of other club & he made it...
i tried it once but while clock @ 189km/h, suddenly...'dub'(sound comin' frm de left side of de car) & my manual cut off(wifey) said 'Abang!wht sound r?' & i said 2 her 'u aaa!!!' haiz!:banghead:...:rofl:

heheheheh.lucky for me then.i have dont have that type of speed cut yet.but soon installing that speed cut too.now that one no device can override.heheheeheheh.

Lucky 4 u bro...(4 now)
:hmmmm:sumtime my manual speed cut goin' weird leh...:confused:
Abang :driver: so :turtle: meh??? hehehee!

P/S:"no device can override":listen: caaann...u'll find 'soon' :rofl:

heheheheh.how it feels like driving at 280km/h??snail??more like roadrunner 2 me.