wan to ask about saga + savvy

sam1741

hi all...
good morning to u all

i wan to ask about saga blm and savvy.. .hope someone can help me answer my questions in my heart... :)

1. why did savvy 1.2 engine is more powerful than saga 1.3 engine... is it weight issue?
2. is saga body as hard as savvy body? ( i have seen savvy accident photo before.. but not saga one...)
3. can savvy change the bonet, fender, headlamp, bumper from saga? is it plug n play? (cause saga one looks better.. :D )
4. is both car same? so the engine is inter-changable? can transplant other CPS engine from proton also?

thanks in advance all...

hey sam,giving up the E36 & get proton?

er... maybe .. maybe not...i dono yet
but economy not good
i thinking buying savvy to use ...

hi all...
good morning to u all

i wan to ask about saga blm and savvy.. .hope someone can help me answer my questions in my heart... :)

1. why did savvy 1.2 engine is more powerful than saga 1.3 engine... is it weight issue?
2. is saga body as hard as savvy body? ( i have seen savvy accident photo before.. but not saga one...)
3. can savvy change the bonet, fender, headlamp, bumper from saga? is it plug n play? (cause saga one looks better.. :D )
4. is both car same? so the engine is inter-changable? can transplant other CPS engine from proton also?

thanks in advance all...

i think it's the weight issue

I think so.... in term of rigidity la, can go in corner with minimized body roll, if equipped wif sport springs that is.... in term of collision dunno

THe only thing that I think are the dashboard

In planning stage, Savvy are meant to use Campro 1.3, but due to the space, proton had to source the current engine (Renault D4F).... in a saga.... can transplant CPS engine since the mountings are the same, just that the displacement increased

Please correct me

oic....

so dono yet the front bonet n lights n fender can change or not. :)

but that is cool...
so next time can transfer the 1.6 CPS from satria neo into the savvy....
this is so coool.... than the savvy can fly already.....

i still dono go for savvy or saga
i seldom take whole family out one

I have Proton savvy amt as a spare car at home..
use it for 14 month already...

from my experience drive savvy compare to myvi, atoz,viva or getz, savvy more stable at the high speed & cornering...
maybe because of suspention & hard body..
it is heavy compare to myvi.....

only thing is, car maintenence is very high...
everything must use renault genuine product...

I don't know abut other people, my savvy had facing gear box problem since after 1 month used...
5 time already the same problem & stay at PESC for few month..

I want to sell it out, many car dealer don't want to take...

so, my sugestion, better take saga...:burnout:

oic....

so dono yet the front bonet n lights n fender can change or not. :)

but that is cool...
so next time can transfer the 1.6 CPS from satria neo into the savvy....
this is so coool.... than the savvy can fly already.....

i still dono go for savvy or saga
i seldom take whole family out one

i think kenot since the space is quite small... but in a saga.... it's soo big...

during saga launch last time, there's one guy (a pomen i presumed) who brought a measuring tape to measure the engine bay..... he sez that even a 4G63 can plonk in....he plan to plonk in evo tme :stupid:

blm + 4G63 = ???? :burnout:

ooooh..
than my plan of having CPS savvy cannot already

but CPS blm still possible.... :D coool

btw... savvy have many problem of the gearbox
is it AMT only.. or the manual also having this problem?

cause now 2nd hand savvy depreciation really fast...
i can get one fairly new one for really good price

only thing is, car maintenence is very high...
everything must use renault genuine product...

I want to sell it out, many car dealer don't want to take...

so, my sugestion, better take saga...:burnout:

sam,the price of renault parts could make u regret bout it...

ooooh..
than my plan of having CPS savvy cannot already

but CPS blm still possible.... :D coool

btw... savvy have many problem of the gearbox
is it AMT only.. or the manual also having this problem?

cause now 2nd hand savvy depreciation really fast...
i can get one fairly new one for really good price
might as well go all out n get Renault D4F Turbo from Twingo 1.2 GT :burnout:

provided there's hafkat from french that is :biggrin:

haha.. even halfkat from germany is hard to get...
from french.. even more more hard to get

sam,keep ur money for savvy/blm,spend it to ur e36 & u will be a happy man

Bump: sam,keep ur money for savvy/blm,spend it to ur e36 & u will be a happy man

i dono .. i have no money (after pay cut...)
but i need to use car... to take my girl out
if i am myself only i m satisfy with bike only..

if i sell my e36 n buy blm.. i still have money to spare....
plus spare money can project the other car.... win win situation...

i dono .. i have no money (after pay cut...)
but i need to use car... to take my girl out
if i am myself only i m satisfy with bike only..

if i sell my e36 n buy blm.. i still have money to spare....
plus spare money can project the other car.... win win situation...

I also agree with you bro...:biggrin:

u get the e36 by cash,just spend a little on it's wear & tear then u,ur gf & ur car will be happy

driving a savvy & BLM is very much diff,u knew it...tats y u get urself an e36.

anyway,it's ur money & cars.hopefully u could get a car that u really want.if u need any help in northern area,i got member who driving e36 living in penang.maybe u guys can share some experience together?

another thing i like to ask sifu here.....
did BLM have the same handling characteristic of savvy?

another thing i like to ask sifu here.....
did BLM have the same handling characteristic of savvy?

giving up E36 for a saga blm is something u need to think twice...but if u want easy maintenance, low priced car with considerably good handling and comfort...saga is the best choice....for rm41498, u can get an auto with single airbag, alloy rims, fog lamp, safety kit, reverse sensor, electronic side mirror etc etc......warranty for 5years or 175,000km mileage.

the handling for blm is same with savvy, but savvy u will felt bit more rigid and stable at high speed cornering due to its length and size......both are tuned by lotus.