Mazda/Ford Owner.

me worse la......im driving 660 kancil N/A only....:rofl:

not worse la,
sometime i wish i drove a 660 kancil only(this is applicable when im pokai..hehe):biggrin:
coz my car now and then must stop at petrol sation:banghead:
but luckily i still got my bike to zip around

bro rajie,wheres kolo choong workshop located?
and how's his charges?
pm me details,as i havent got a tuner yet
can survey2 first

B6 owner report in. :proud:

wana ask if change the plug cable to Quadcore 10mm high performance plug cable and NGK Iridium spark plug.

is it provide big difference especially in performance, and fuel comsumption?

any idea to share.:adore:

why should we use bigger intercooler? i'm using b6t with vj20 turbo, intercooler upgrade is quite expensive including piping can cost rm 1k rite..but is it really necessary? why? i want to boost at 1 bar or 0.9 bar..:banghead:

Bump: why should we use bigger intercooler? i'm using b6t with vj20 turbo, intercooler upgrade is quite expensive including piping can cost rm 1k rite..but is it really necessary? why? i want to boost at 1 bar or 0.9 bar..:banghead:

use intercooler to get cooler air meaning denser air meaning a bit more power.
or to prevent detonation or knocking.
r u still using the interheater aka intercooler behind the radiator one?
if no knocking occurs, then no necessity to upgrade the intercooler,
unless u want more power
how it feels after upgrade the intercooler.i dunno coz im still using std ic:biggrin:

hi guys..wanna ask smethng..whats is the suitble boost 4 my engine?i mean how far/high i can go wif my engine setup.for info my engine is bpt 180,stndard stock intrnal,toyota 2 J fuel pump,sard fpr,evo i/c,evo 450 c.c. injector,HKS 38mm wstegate,HKS air filter,HKS EVC EBC,subaru VF 8 turbine,mangemant i use safc 2.need u guys/sifu advise.currntly im running at 1 bar.can i go till 1.4 bar?was it ok for my con rod?piston?since the intrnal r standard stock.tq

any absorber and spring can suggest??? my car ford lynx Tx3 using a B8 turbo... absorber which i currently using can witstand the B8 power... when accelerate the car swing swing left n right.. TQ sifu-sifu

unless u want more power
how it feels after upgrade the intercooler.i dunno coz im still using std ic:biggrin:

azameel how high you boosting? mine now still 0.5 but wish to boost higher..i thought the hotter the air is better..hot air keep the pressure high...or the intercooler to prevent our turbo fan from turning to red :biggrin:...and what you mean by detonation and knocking? noob about it

any absorber and spring can suggest??? my car ford lynx Tx3 using a B8 turbo... absorber which i currently using can witstand the B8 power... when accelerate the car swing swing left n right.. TQ sifu-sifu

spend more k for adjustable...it is worth it

wat adjustable?? coil spring ma?

i think adjustable absorber can withstand the weight of b8 engine and keep it from sway when you boosting...ur problem same with my friend..his car ford tx3 4 door coupe with b8 engine..when boosting car sway to the left..mine already using adjustable but only in b6t engine..never sway at all even when boosting..gap between fender and tire less than 5cm if not mistaken (but tire never touch fender even i hit bumper or pothole)...

Quote:
Originally Posted by azameel http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/easyblue/buttons/viewpost.gif
unless u want more power

azameel how high you boosting? mine now still 0.5 but wish to boost higher..i thought the hotter the air is better..hot air keep the pressure high...or the intercooler to prevent our turbo fan from turning to red :biggrin:...and what you mean by detonation and knocking? noob about it

b6t standard save up to 0.9 bro...
better to get afr meter to know the AFR.. safer..
knocking happen when the internal combustion become really2 how bro..
it's happen maybe because not enough fuel or hot air...
that what intercooler do.. keep the air cool..
the cooler the better....
my 2 cents opinion.

i think adjustable absorber can withstand the weight of b8 engine and keep it from sway when you boosting...ur problem same with my friend..his car ford tx3 4 door coupe with b8 engine..when boosting car sway to the left..mine already using adjustable but only in b6t engine..never sway at all even when boosting..gap between fender and tire less than 5cm if not mistaken (but tire never touch fender even i hit bumper or pothole)...

depend bro..
for me i prefer use inject absober...
hehehe...
i've use adjustable before...
hwl, kayaba and gab...
hwl was really stiff even when use 5k front 3k back spring rate...
that one even have soft hard high low... the softest also not suitable for me...
normal la get old already... my kids terlompat when travel... hehehe
kayaba still hard... gab was ok but rosak..
hehehe..
last thing i do find 2nd gab absorber...
go n inject...
so far so good...
now use at my 4wheel also ok la.. average...
comfort abit, performace abit...
satisfy.. but other people other opinion.... this is mine...
cheers...

azameel how high you boosting? mine now still 0.5 but wish to boost higher..i thought the hotter the air is better..hot air keep the pressure high...or the intercooler to prevent our turbo fan from turning to red ...and what you mean by detonation and knocking? noob about it

how come yours standard 0.5? i thought 0.6-0.7 is std, my car is boosting at 0.7, but i did tried boost at 1 bar for a while. detonation is when the airfuel mixture explode b4 the piston reaches the highest position(cause by high temp air). yup the cooler the better but choose the right size intercooler or u might suffer from turbo lag.for b6 engine try ask maf7 coz he knows a lot on b6t and much more experience too.

my boost meter show 0.9 but i don't think my meter is correct..previous owner said he set just 0.5 boost

yup still have
halfcut around 5-7k for b8 180 or technically called bpt
and around 10-12k for b8 210 technically callled bpd or sometimes gtr
both are wonderful engine especially the 210
wish to have one :biggrin:

both 1800 cc
the 180 is rated at 180 bhp
the 210 is rated at 210 bhp

other difference includes the turbine where the 210 us a ball bearing turbine, the internals, the injector wiring etc
basically only the block is the same
a stock 210 can tapau a stock evo on highway
and good for future upgrade as the internal is good enough to withstand high bhp

i heard from a friend of mine, that even supra stock engine kena tapau by b8 turbo... and also mivec 1.8 turbo? is it that powerful?

both are 1.8 litre engines
180 and 210 is the (expected) output
i hv a BPT 180...not enough money to buy BPD 210

the difference will be the hardwares;injectors,piston,wiring,intercooler,turbo unit...