surveying on new product (hopefully right place this time):p

picks

hi guys,

here's a little survey which i hope u guys could help out and give some comments ya (negative or positive are deeply appreciated), it's regarding an improved clothes hanger.

i'm sure everyone has plenty of t-shirts, polo-t, or it can also be used with shirts. has anyone thought of wanting an improved clothes hanger which allow you to slip the hanger through the neck opening without having to stretch it, even a little, and take the clothes off the hanger within split sec, no stretching as well.

please reply to comment ya.

That would be absolutely perfect, especially button shirts as well that does not even stretch when you are in a hurry ... You design one, cheap, and durable sure will sell :rolleyes:

in my opinion, such products could be a "flash trend"

something which hits hard and hits fast ..... but may not have the market staying power.

I suggest you plan out the strategy carefully, in terms of product placement and marketing avenues (perhaps corporate tie ups) .......... and make it into a house-hold brand name.

also consider the pricing ........ if the initial offer price is high, then it'll suffer from what we call, infancy death.

yea, actually the design is done and the proto is tested which i personally love it so much that i wanted to replace all the other hangers in my closet immediately, but, still unknown yet.
checking for pricing now, keeping it as low as possible, my aim is to make it stays in the market along side with the conventional 1, and not just some fancy thing come and go.
thanks for the tips ya, and eyong, thanks for being so supportive ya..hah..

cheers, and hope to hear more comment please. thanks a million.

in my opinion, such products could be a "flash trend"

something which hits hard and hits fast ..... but may not have the market staying power.

I suggest you plan out the strategy carefully, in terms of product placement and marketing avenues (perhaps corporate tie ups) .......... and make it into a house-hold brand name.

also consider the pricing ........ if the initial offer price is high, then it'll suffer from what we call, infancy death.

Agree. Pricing & Promotion = Essential.

hi again guys,

well, wondering anyone here has experience or currently in apparel retailing business, or suggestions on reaching out to them?

thanks and cheers~

saw a taiwan tv program in astro about this product,cant remember how much it's selling but it's kinda convenient,good design

Yeah. I would love to have that. As I can just slide it off with one hand instead of 2 hands. Very convenient.

I think the key is to keep the price alongside the normal one.

But I do believe that some don't bother to have this special feature. Or unaware of the convenience. Or just like how the old ones think, they are not fancy of this feature.

But I want this!

Good luck!

wow, really seen it in a taiwanese show? actually tot it wasn't in the market anywhere tim. any how, hope i'm quick enough to be doing somehting before similar stuff come out. :)

showed it to a friend last night, well, he is really the type like wat edward said, not bothering at all, he has maid to take care of it, and all he does is just pull as hard to get his clothes out, that's it. gosh! hard to sell to this type of mind set dude. haha...

anyhow, working out the price which is perfect for everyone, having hard time. cheers...

i saw some similar product in HK a few years back, just simply pull the center support then the whole rack will become straight...

wow, then these product did really gets to the market, we havent had it here, think it's not doing good i guess,

is it expensive?

Find the manufacture in China then sell it in malaysia better la. No need to have headaches. Get 1 container and test the market better than wasting time for surveying. Sell it at 6 times the cost at the 1st 20% , then then rest just simply sell at whatever price you want. Strike the 1st container then reinvest for another few containers. When other people also bring in the same thing, you can stop and use the profit for bringing in other product. Just remember, ask the manufacture to print some japanese wording sticker will make your sales faster :rofl:

wow, that is very expensive!

csl, sounded you're very experience in trading stuff from china, thanks for the tips!

if you buy 1 container, the cost of each is super low. + tax and sea freight and everything, each hanger may be max 20% of your own cost of making it. This is not the 1st case. About 13-14 years ago, 1 of my friend, A, got a t-shirt printing machine, which can print 8 colors on a t and he think he can capture the low cost market, then get money to buy a more advance machine and so & so. But, before he success, my another friend, (B), (his competitors and also enemy), just import from Thailand, with more choice and lower cost. Not 1 shot but using less than 1 year time to make A's shop shut. Theory very simple, due to the cost is low, B earn RM5 per shirt, A need to lose RM2 in order to sell off 1. So, how long can A tahan? Thai factory got many machine, empty clothing and painting material sure cheap already. Some more man power cheap, and people got designers team, managing team, marketing team and so on.

I hope you won't make the same mistake of what my friend A did in the past. Maybe people say china made no quality, but it is not true. You can have good quality item at just slightly higher cost. Those low quality thing you see in the market is just the businessmen wanna maximize their profit margin or no money to invest. Don't tell me Microsoft mouse and Linksys router is poor in quality and Dell laptop carrying case is very easy to break apart.

Try google and search for china manufacture then start nego. No need to be so hurry for printing invoice, DO or making company stamp. Go find a company that can help you import the item and you just need to pay and take them. Then, go to pasar malam and start your talking (talk to end user or consumers is wasting your time :rofl: ). 1 container won't make you become income tax target. If you think doing import/export business is your future route, then can register a company. At that time, if you have any question, you can make a new thread of 'how to register a company'. Nothing is difficult, but if you have no business sense that born with you, then better think twice. You may have lower chance to win. But education or experience do help a lot. Sht, side tracked again :rofl: Good luck for you.

thanks again mate,

great case study and experience talk!

actually i really have no business mind at all, dealing with only machinery stuff presently, just wanna try it out.

cheers~

hi guys, it's the proto, please advise ya.

http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/B3lllInG/restform1.jpg

http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/B3lllInG/retractedform1.jpg

hi guys, it's the proto, please advise ya.

http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/B3lllInG/restform1.jpg

http://i307.photobucket.com/albums/nn281/B3lllInG/retractedform1.jpg

Umm.. not bad..:top:
hope there's a latch to clasp when it's straighten..

Hey. Why post up your design la. A lot of copy cat in the world le.

Looking at the construction, really looks like one that suits my lazy style.

Runs on spring or not?