Hyundai elantra 1.8 Gls year 2003 Is it worth buying?

Highlander

Dear Hyundai owners..
I have heard lots of so called "negative" inputs from people when i told them i wanted to buy an elentra.. some said engine problem la... sparepart expensive la.. ( funny thing is none of them owned hyundai cars):stupid:.. with my budget i was told to get a waja instead.. ( trying to avoid that too)
So, i search through intenet and could not find much on elentra.. compare to accent ,atos, getz.. so i wold like to know more about this korean cars from owners in malaysia feels on the maintenance, performance, spare parts ,

Thanks in advance guys:burnout:

Actually elantra is a not bad car, compare with other car within the price range, non of it can compete, is big, spacious although quite high fuel consumption and spareparts r quite expensive, but until now i still see any major repair on my car yet

Thanks for the info.. btw, how high is the fuel consumption? full tank can go ho many km? how long have you been using the car?:driver:

instead of the 2003 model..y don't u go for the 2005 model..price is around 40- 43 k

Haha.. if i have 40k budget lah.. no money la bro.. just wanna use a comfy car to go back hometown onli.. already have a wira .. making my budget lower la..
:burnout: :driver: