The soul Of the R35 GTR

In fact from the land where I sit right now, kenari's, Myvi's and those similar annoying flies-like cars pick up more chicks than skyline's ... Skyline's (esp. gtr's) are for old, ship-docked, pot-bellied, family-men .... :mad:

To pick up chicks, need an upgrade from Ah Beng Wiralution, such as Evo's, STi's, or Silvia's, RX-8, and even Smart .... :idea:

Some like older chicks mah..have you heard the old saying, "The older the ginger, the better it is"!! Buang angin bah..bang....:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

In fact from the land where I sit right now, kenari's, Myvi's and those similar annoying flies-like cars pick up more chicks than skyline's ... Skyline's (esp. gtr's) are for old, ship-docked, pot-bellied, family-men .... :mad:

To pick up chicks, need an upgrade from Ah Beng Wiralution, such as Evo's, STi's, or Silvia's, RX-8, and even Smart .... :idea:

Some like older chicks mah..have you heard the old saying, "The older the ginger, the better it is"!! Buang angin bah..bang....:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

Err.. you go pick up chick
park at club..

ask the chick.. which car she pick up ? porci or skyline ?

worst..
the chick might say (from what i heard from a forummer during chit chat session)
eh uncle.. the car so nice everything but why you didnt paint the bonet ??
A girl asked my fren, "Why install plastic seat in the car?"

That was actually the Takata carbon kevlar... :rofl:

Women, Girl, Lady, Chick are all the same...they just didn't know how to appreciate nice and real thing....:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

when the R35 came out, i also thot that it had lost the skyline soul when they dropped the skyline name.

especially when nissan said they built the latest car to lock out any aftermarket modifications coz they believed the car didnt need any. So a GTR that cannot be modified???!!!! Come on!!! Where's the tradition?

and worse still, looking at it, it looked huge, bulky and cumbersome. Complete total turn off!!

but all that changed for me when this matt black one showed up in sepang and thundered past faster than anything else. Also lapping everything in sight.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/gallery/HPC%20-%20Nov%2030%202008/HPC+-+Nov+30+2008+(165).jpg.php

and then the same matt black was spotted during a wet sepang day.

http://www.terato.com/cars/content/view/1359/46/1/3/

look at the angle of his steering???!!!! and the drift angle???!!!

and i was thinking OMG... how much fun he must be having!!! and to be able to make that HUGE thing do the things it did in absolute control... wahh... tat car must be something else..

anyone here know the owner? maybe we should ask him whether his car has soul?
personally i think the owner a bit gila and many screws loose bringing such an expensive car to an open track day. No offense ok?

But for me, having experience it blasting past me, i believe now not only does the beast has soul but it has the soul of the devil.. (as if devil has soul... hahahah..)

hence lies the contradiction.

A girl asked my fren, "Why install plastic seat in the car?"

That was actually the Takata carbon kevlar... :rofl:

u havent heard my story ... a sad one ... huhuhu

went to pick up this hot chic that i managed to know thru my best mate, thaught i can impress her with my glossy tommy kaira ... u know what she said to me whenever she stepped into my car ... "cantik la prelude u ... ofis mate i ada satu" ... dang, i've lost interest in her there and then :egg:

Hard and Stiff Tommy Kaira immediately turned into Soft and Floppy Tommy Kailan (semperfi) that had been left under the sun all day ... :rofl:

FUNNY ALL THE BEST MOTORING JOURNALIST IN THE WORLD HAVE GIVEN THE GTR THE THUMBS UP....EXCEPT FOR THE AMERICANS.....HEHEHE:thefinger:

Bump: Well ..the R35 is loud,pumps whine (whether that be the fuel or ATTESA system is an unknown at ths stage) the gbox clunks and ratchets away with noises that,though sounding 'mechanically precise', are still quite disturbing and if should u encounter a bumpy road the R35 is grumpy enough over bumps to keep u holding the steering wheel in an attempt to combat tram-lining.

There a pile of 'animal instincts' that is evident in the R35 but surprisingly ,move it closer to the kind of accepted roughness that infiltrates accepted supercars such as LAMBORGHINI(particularly) an FERRARI..these cars can be grumpy and bordering on iil-mannered at times,but u soon work out that if the car is genuinely quick,then this is pretty much how it has to be...

Bump: Well ..the R35 is loud,pumps whine (whether that be the fuel or ATTESA system is an unknown at ths stage) the gbox clunks and ratchets away with noises that,though sounding 'mechanically precise', are still quite disturbing and if should u encounter a bumpy road the R35 is grumpy enough over bumps to keep u holding the steering wheel in an attempt to combat tram-lining.

There a pile of 'animal instincts' that is evident in the R35 but surprisingly ,move it closer to the kind of accepted roughness that infiltrates accepted supercars such as LAMBORGHINI(particularly) an FERRARI..these cars can be grumpy and bordering on iil-mannered at times,but u soon work out that if the car is genuinely quick,then this is pretty much how it has to be...

Hard and Stiff Tommy Kaira immediately turned into Soft and Floppy Tommy Kailan (semperfi) that had been left under the sun all day ... :rofl:

hahahaha ... "sad-unfortunate-yet funny" true story

LORD ... please give me a gf or wf that share the same passion with me :confused:

bro JaHaX, same passion ke.... wouldnt it suffice if she understands ur passion for cars, same passion = twice the $$$...

u gotta point ...

LORD ... the one that support my passion will do then :biggrin:

docs ... sorry for dissecting ur thread :biggrin:

hahahaha ... "sad-unfortunate-yet funny" true story

LORD ... please give me a gf or wf that share the same passion with me :confused:

Would be good if she could fix the car too; and BETTER if she would pay for the mods as well ... :biggrin:

R35 feels like James Bond style. Kill silently
R34 feels like Kill Bill style..bloody and cruel.

I mean the character of the car...Hehehehe
James Bond style...killer in a tuxedo..The R35 is also a killer in the finest tuxedo.

a car is basically soul-less , it can't live on it's own , the driver is the one that puts souls in it , gave her life and fully utilise her ...

earlier today while driving home happily cruising at 90km/h and all of a sudden comes out a beautiful white celica right behind me, i've decided to have fun , gave soul to her, trust her and rely on her , we had fun together and celica was close ... in the end we bid farewell to that chap after the traffic light after exchanging some thumbs up+smile.

this is just my 2 cent opinion , hehe 34GTR is still my dream car , nothing beats the feeling when u placed ur hand on the knob, down 2 gears and gave her life ... :confused: dun flame me ok