CPS (Cam Profile Switching) vs VVTI vs DVVT

I have sat inside a Mivec rebored 1800cc, impressive car as it's a satria.

But I have sat inside a SR20DET, which is more IMPRESSIVE compared to Mitsu or Honda.

I am personally running on SR18 custom super-charge :)

Depends what u want to compare, how u want to compare, and what power plant in what kind of car.

U name a category, we discuss

You can drive,
Very hard to name it leh..could we talk more on this topic for comparison?...later, I will be kicked out from this forum leh..:biggrin: Anyway, how about SR20DET vs a B18C Type R irst?... or a K20A VTEC..?

really..?
Btw, too many pages on this thread.. :biggrin:
Mind to share the number with me again? Thanks in advance.... :adore:

Try at page# 4 as a start... why you asked this suddenly? We have posted before for Waja and Gen 2 Dyno... you wanna supercharge it ka...? Anyone tested the Exora CPS?

I have sat inside a Mivec rebored 1800cc, impressive car as it's a satria.

But I have sat inside a SR20DET, which is more IMPRESSIVE compared to Mitsu or Honda.

I am personally running on SR18 custom super-charge :)

Depends what u want to compare, how u want to compare, and what power plant in what kind of car.

U name a category, we discuss

You can drive,
Very hard to name it leh..could we talk more on this topic for comparison?...later, I will be kicked out from this forum leh..:biggrin: Anyway, how about SR20DET vs a B18C Type R irst?... or a K20A VTEC..?

Try at page# 4 as a start... why you asked this suddenly? We have posted before for Waja and Gen 2 Dyno... you wanna supercharge it ka...? Anyone tested the Exora CPS?

Only hv Waja with campro.. how about Gen2 CPS?
Plan to get 1 in future ... :biggrin:

prefer 4 door hatchback car... :love:
Btw, e-manage can support cps engine?

Why not you try it out first to see if it works. If it does you tell us here lah :D heeheehee

smart huh..can donate a bit to try out or not...? .... just call N1 racing or whichever mod shops that are available now to check for the feasibility first... why e manage and not other brands btw?

if e manage, why not supercharge it or turbocharge it?

Still no news on the Exora CPS's test performance huh. I would expect many to share on this CPS topic...anyone tries to touge in Cameron Highlands?

guys..

can refer to this website, some videos for ur info. maybe it can help u, comparison of vvti, vtec, valvetronic, valvelift, mivec.

http://afkham.org/2008/04/nice-animation-on-variable-valve-timing.html

have a nice day...heheh

Bump: guys..

can refer to this website, some videos for ur info. maybe it can help u, comparison of vvti, vtec, valvetronic, valvelift, mivec.

have a nice day...heheh

smart huh..can donate a bit to try out or not...? .... just call N1 racing or whichever mod shops that are available now to check for the feasibility first... why e manage and not other brands btw?

if e manage, why not supercharge it or turbocharge it?

Still no news on the Exora CPS's test performance huh. I would expect many to share on this CPS topic...anyone tries to touge in Cameron Highlands?

I think i might just try it myself..... but after i fit in K&N filter lah.... do on stock standard buta only~

guys..

have a nice day...heheh

Bump: guys..

have a nice day...heheh

Hi Mfaridz,
Thanks for sharing. You are from this area?

I think i might just try it myself..... but after i fit in K&N filter lah.... do on stock standard buta only~

let me know once you have tried it... I might want to try the new ECU myself since this is the last thing that I wanna try. I still like my car very much though.

in short, every engine capablities have diff ways to maximized its power and diff method to play with it, not forgeting the car size, suspension design, and most of all the driver.

so whoever started this thread, god bless him :rofl:

in short, every engine capablities have diff ways to maximized its power and diff method to play with it, not forgeting the car size, suspension design, and most of all the driver.

so whoever started this thread, god bless him :rofl:

Wah...give chance la bro. Just treat me as a dummy who doesn't know anything lor... cheers:biggrin:

Hi Guys,
Just wanna know if anyone had any experience on the new Proton CPS engine management?....

If compared to VVTI or DVVT, would it have any advantages or disadvantages?... how about fuel comsumption and how about the performance in terms of acceleration and top speed...?

Just share your inputs...this is an open discussion..

Cheer:rofl:

Pity on u Mr.GSR06...May I help u with my little bit xprience n opinion....
CPS compared to VVTi or DVVT...:-
A) Performance ...
* Pick-up
1) DVVT
2) VVTi
3) CPS
* Long
1) CPS
2) VVTi
3) DVVT

B) Fuel Efficiency ...
1) DVVT
2) VVTi
3) CPS

C) Advantegeos/Disadvantegoes ...
1) DVVT
Advan --> hardly R&D by TOYOTA & DAIHATSU plus with PERODUA..(3 R&D made) ..this tech is base from VVTi
Disadvan > some politic involved in this 3 car manufacturer will effect others fact such like every R&D not 100% shared with themself..
2) VVTi
Advan --> hardly R&D by TOYOTA, founder of Variable Valve Timing using rocker arm system..
Disadvan > high cost to maintain, moderate finding spare parts.
3) CPS
Advan --> R&D influenced by europe technology, easy spare parts, by Malaysian
Disadvan > not very suitable with Malaysian culture (driving culture + environment fact ex..wheather, road)..middle range R&D...

Well, statement above is influent by different car weight, gear transmition ratio, combusion engine design, aerodynamic fact, engine capacity ..n etc... that mean... all 3 technology seemly similiar on about performance, fuel, n others if apply these technologies into 1 single engine system... Just the diff is the design..These technology, car is made to fullfill market requirement n needed...example...'If want to buy a car..hav to ask self demand n interest..' This mean...these car's R&D is diff & unique...But.., I can say all these tech is GOOD...!!

Pity on u Mr.GSR06...May I help u with my little bit xprience n opinion....
CPS compared to VVTi or DVVT...:-
A) Performance ...
* Pick-up
1) DVVT
2) VVTi
3) CPS
* Long
1) CPS
2) VVTi
3) DVVT

B) Fuel Efficiency ...
1) DVVT
2) VVTi
3) CPS

C) Advantegeos/Disadvantegoes ...
1) DVVT
Advan --> hardly R&D by TOYOTA & DAIHATSU plus with PERODUA..(3 R&D made) ..this tech is base from VVTi
Disadvan > some politic involved in this 3 car manufacturer will effect others fact such like every R&D not 100% shared with themself..
2) VVTi
Advan --> hardly R&D by TOYOTA, founder of Variable Valve Timing using rocker arm system..
Disadvan > high cost to maintain, moderate finding spare parts.
3) CPS
Advan --> R&D influenced by europe technology, easy spare parts, by Malaysian
Disadvan > not very suitable with Malaysian culture (driving culture + environment fact ex..wheather, road)..middle range R&D...

Well, statement above is influent by different car weight, gear transmition ratio, combusion engine design, aerodynamic fact, engine capacity ..n etc... that mean... all 3 technology seemly similiar on about performance, fuel, n others if apply these technologies into 1 single engine system... Just the diff is the design..These technology, car is made to fullfill market requirement n needed...example...'If want to buy a car..hav to ask self demand n interest..' This mean...these car's R&D is diff & unique...But.., I can say all these tech is GOOD...!!

Thannks so much for the details... which technology you like most? Just one Q, why you rated CPS as #1 for the top end? Just curious to know more.

Wondering if anyone could post the top speed with photo on the speedometer with these technologies?... It is fun to know the top speed huh:biggrin:

Cheers!!!

Need to take note that Gen2 chasis is heavy compare with other :biggrin:

Bump: Need to take note that Gen2 chasis is heavy compare with other :biggrin:

Thannks so much for the details... which technology you like most? Just one Q, why you rated CPS as #1 for the top end? Just curious to know more.

Wondering if anyone could post the top speed with photo on the speedometer with these technologies?... It is fun to know the top speed huh:biggrin:

Cheers!!!

I don't know bout vvti, but DVVT seems to be out of breath after 4k rpm...

Cheers!!!

Cheers!!!

No prob bro...Its fun to share ideas & experients..

Im acctually like most on stablize performance (accelerate + top speed)...which is VTEC...

But, for these technologies discusced.... I will choose DVVT..because it have more benefits & suitable for most Malaysian...

Statement shown before is based on 3 models :-

CPS

Satria NEO CPS manual, top speed tested is almost 190 km/h...Im also compared with Waja CPS & Gen2 CPS...not much different...but the rank is:-
1) Waja
2) Neo
3) Gen2 (not very stable = dangerous to stay top)

VVTi

Vios 1.5J manual, top speed tested is almost 180km/h...

DVVT

Myvi 1.3SX manual, top speed tested is almost 165km/h...

I hope u will understand why I put CPS as #1 rated...

Sory bro..no picture...take it by urself...I dont want waste my life...

I don't have experience with DVVT though...you mean the torque starts to drop after 4k? Which gear are you referring to?

No prob bro...Its fun to share ideas & experients..

Im acctually like most on stablize performance (accelerate + top speed)...which is VTEC...

But, for these technologies discusced.... I will choose DVVT..because it have more benefits & suitable for most Malaysian...

Statement shown before is based on 3 models :-

CPS

Satria NEO CPS manual, top speed tested is almost 190 km/h...Im also compared with Waja CPS & Gen2 CPS...not much different...but the rank is:-
1) Waja
2) Neo
3) Gen2 (not very stable = dangerous to stay top)

VVTi

Vios 1.5J manual, top speed tested is almost 180km/h...

DVVT

Myvi 1.3SX manual, top speed tested is almost 165km/h...

I hope u will understand why I put CPS as #1 rated...

Sory bro..no picture...take it by urself...I dont want waste my life...

Bro, people have tested Waja and its top speed is exceeding 200km/h and for Vios, it is the same top speed as well. Maybe it is the driver's problem that the car can't reach 200km/h:proud:..and how would Neo would be slower than Waja in terms of top speed. BTW, I forgot to ask the time to reach the top speed for each category.

Yeah, no problem on the photo...I have driven ~220km/h in my drive before..

dvvt on a kembara, you mean?

cuz that's somewhat how i felt lor.
it's kinda revvy, but that thing is like all rev and no torque after 4+K rpm?

company car, btw.. auto tranny, so i reckon manual would perform better. :biggrin:

dvvt on a kembara, you mean?

cuz that's somewhat how i felt lor.
it's kinda revvy, but that thing is like all rev and no torque after 4+K rpm?

company car, btw.. auto tranny, so i reckon manual would perform better. :biggrin:

The Kembara in Manual is fun~! In fact it is very nippy around town