Need Help!!!(Suspension)

chienoz

hi to all zerotohunred members...
im newbies over here...
hope u all can help me about cars especially Iswara sedan 1.5 carb...

i wanted to change my stock suspension...
which brand is the best?
GAB? D1 Spec? HWL? or other brand? (already custom made my bodykit)

need advice from all the sifu's....
tq very much...

chienoz....

hwl n gab is almost da same, it is cheaper thn D1.

since u hav bodykit, u hav 2 use those adjustable shocks. if u do somethin like i did recently u wil regret as my wira cant go on any bump peacefully even i dun hav any bodykit wit 15" rim.

I recommend you using HWL. But find some tuners who deals n familarize with HWL, so he can take a look at ur car, your bodykits n what u want.

dont buy GAB or go to kaki***** buy, GAB sucks and kaki***** salespeople know NUTS about what absorbers suited most to ur car

i spent rm2000 for a set of STUPID hwl ordered by kaki*****. I told them i want turbo spec they give me sohai specs

damn

Just rememeber, buy SLOWLY n do research first

If u want custom suspension, i guess Titan Suspension would be the answer... Not sure about the price...

"We can build Custom Shock-Absorbers for most vehicles on the road using the race-proven inverted mono-tube technology that surpassed many other designs in the world."

http://www.titanshocks.com/

I recommend you using HWL. But find some tuners who deals n familarize with HWL, so he can take a look at ur car, your bodykits n what u want.

dont buy GAB or go to kaki***** buy, GAB sucks and kaki***** salespeople know NUTS about what absorbers suited most to ur car

i spent rm2000 for a set of STUPID hwl ordered by kaki*****. I told them i want turbo spec they give me sohai specs

damn

Just rememeber, buy SLOWLY n do research first

tanks bro...will remember about that...but where else i wanna buy my suspension?any suggestion?how bout D1 spec from red****?ok or not?

If u want custom suspension, i guess Titan Suspension would be the answer... Not sure about the price...

"We can build Custom Shock-Absorbers for most vehicles on the road using the race-proven inverted mono-tube technology that surpassed many other designs in the world."

http://www.titanshocks.com/

Izit Titan very gud?D1 spec?any idea?
i went to the titan website dee..will goin to visit 2moro..juz wondering how much it will cost me..
anyway..tanks ya bro..

chienoz,
What type of driving style do u normally do ?? den think of your daily drive..den only make decision for ur suspension..everyone have different opinion..some people feel GAB nice..some people dun like GAB...find 1 day go around and have a look 1st...ever considered TIEN or others ? adjustables are quite nice if u custom ur bodykit already...can consider..

chienoz,
What type of driving style do u normally do ?? den think of your daily drive..den only make decision for ur suspension..everyone have different opinion..some people feel GAB nice..some people dun like GAB...find 1 day go around and have a look 1st...ever considered TIEN or others ? adjustables are quite nice if u custom ur bodykit already...can consider..

i love to drive fast...n take corner oso very fast..hehe..dat day race wif subaru...oni lead 4 20 meters..den makan asap oredi..hahaha...i like to drive fast n at the same time wanna feel a comfort ride..i wana find adjustable..Tein?got for iswara arr?
anyway,tanks 4 da advise

chienoz,

i love to drive fast...n take corner oso very fast..hehe..dat day race wif subaru...oni lead 4 20 meters..den makan asap oredi..hahaha...i like to drive fast n at the same time wanna feel a comfort ride..i wana find adjustable..Tein?got for iswara arr?
anyway,tanks 4 da advise

i went to the titan website dee..will goin to visit 2moro..juz wondering how much it will cost me..
anyway..tanks ya bro..

When its come to suspension it is subjective... Just like JeN1707 said, different person different setup different brand...

About Titan, not sure whether is it very good... but they can custom it to ur personal setup... I heard that they will set ur suspension till u satisfy for free...

and adjustable suspension is not comfortable... :biggrin::biggrin:

anyway..tanks ya bro..

When its come to suspension it is subjective... Just like JeN1707 said, different person different setup different brand...

About Titan, not sure whether is it very good... but they can custom it to ur personal setup... I heard that they will set ur suspension till u satisfy for free...

later wil go titan shop...hope its ok..if not, juz go for gab...hehehe...i must do my homework 1st b4 i spend RM k for suspension..almost 2 weeks tinking bout it..:biggrin:
adjustable no comfort?hmmmm...but acording to GAB SL series chart,it stil in comfort zone..huhu...damn..My head pening tinking bout dis..

great discussion....but i just like to summarize my 1cent opinion:smokin:

GAB Hi-Lo = For lowered look, never pek corner at all and drives very civillize (RM1300-RM1800)NEW

HWL Hi-Lo = For lowered look, mild performance (RM1600-RM2000)NEW

Customized HWL Hi-Lo = For better handling up to track use (RM1800-RM2300)NEW

TEIN HA Fully Adjustable Soft-Hard/Hi-Lo = Superb tunablity from street to track use, very user friendly to tune the soft/hard with a twist of a 4 knobs (RM2800++)NEW / (RM1800++)USED

TITAN = Stable, balanced street/track use (RM2500++)

KONI = Very expensive, damn hard....mostly hardcore (RM3000++) Not so sure

Some based on my experience driving these setups, some shared by my pek-corner kakis

PS: The best setup i driven is HWL Customize Hi-Lo (on a wira SE), my current TEIN HA (on my sentra B14) and TITAN (on a myvi). All 3 are very firm and ground-sticking handling.

it's sure an interesting topic to discuss... good summary SYTYCD...

chienoz, i think u need advice from Iswara Sedan owner... it would be easier since they have the experience on that type of car & what the suspension setup they use...

and the cheapest way to get hard suspension is to re-inject it... it cost RM40 per-abs...

the real crucial thing that improve handling is :

- The correct ride height, by using hi-lo, to adjust the different ride height of front n rear (like a see-saw) since iswara front/back = 70/30 ratio, adjusting the rear to be lower than front corrects the centre-G, and improve balance during cornering

- The correct damping rate, iswara is 70/30, you need more damping rate (harder) on the front, and decrease damping rate on the rear (softer). this way, your rear will get more grip with softer damping rate, prevents fishtail

- The correct spring rate, same theory as above (damping rate), softer means grip, harder means lesser grip

- Tyres, yeah....LoL....the most important elements, no need to explain :rofl:

- Strut bars n anti roll bars, they helps abit, kind-off.....if you drives like u took lesen last week

Note: The question is, iswara rear suspension is dead, how u gonna use hi-lo ?

PS: Do not shoot me, i am not an engineer, above are experience shared by my other otai frens, and also my own experience using HWL Hi-Lo (Ciplak setting)...and now using TEIN HA

it's sure an interesting topic to discuss... good summary SYTYCD...

chienoz, i think u need advice from Iswara Sedan owner... it would be easier since they have the experience on that type of car & what the suspension setup they use...

and the cheapest way to get hard suspension is to re-inject it... it cost RM40 per-abs...

Making abs harder (slow down the movement) is also another way to improve handling, slow down the movement of the chassis during corners :)

there u go chienoz... info shared by SYTYCD... he's really good and still humble... that's the way... thanks SYTYCD... :itsme:

and it's cool to share with some noob like me... :biggrin:

Iswara rear suspension is dead but can mod rite? use back oem suspension base & fix it to the new adj. suspension... :confused:

Tanks bro...
all of u gave me very usefull information..BTW, i bought GAB SL series at RSone Kepong.from puchong all the way go over dere.haha..4 me,i feel nice during cornering...but a bit hard wen drive slowly on a stupid bumpy road...
the question is:
SL series dun have soft/hard...so if i wanna my suspension bcum a bit soft..wat shud i do?swap wif a new spring arr?sorry so many question..stil new in dis..

Tanks bro...
all of u gave me very usefull information..BTW, i bought GAB SL series at RSone Kepong.from puchong all the way go over dere.haha..4 me,i feel nice during cornering...but a bit hard wen drive slowly on a stupid bumpy road...
the question is:
SL series dun have soft/hard...so if i wanna my suspension bcum a bit soft..wat shud i do?swap wif a new spring arr?sorry so many question..stil new in dis..

play around with the spring.choose spring that r suitable with ur taste.