Real or fake??

soliberty

hi,guys,juz got a few question about real and fake ICE,
can somebody tell me how to make the diffrent about the real amp or fake amp,
really need a help here,cause everytime wanna buying a amplifier but scaring about it was fake amp,
like that DLS A8 amp at the marketplace,can tell me it was ori one??
thanx!!

if he neva angkat an amp b4 leh? how to know whether it's heavy or light.
usually A8 in M'sia is about 3k new. when it's too gud to be true, u know wats happening la.

i dont think so, the fake A8 wasnt light. check the rca output ports, if got red and black lines its fake, ori one got no markings, both are same..

anyway, bottom line is, if its too cheap to be true, its probably a fake. best is to stick to reputable shops that are authorised dealers, they dont dare sell any fake items bcoz they have a reputation to protect.

buy amp from sifu Zenn only,solve everything....guarantee ori one....:driver:

hahahaa not really, the A8 fakey did come into my hands before, but saspek oledi la sebab murah, so jual pun murah, with up front advise that its most probly an imitation. buyer test, dia kata ok, for that price, bunyi ok and rupa cantik, dia beli gak....

Adams Digital is light one... (cos I can angkat very easy)
is that mean that imitation o memang AD is not good... :hmmmm:

DLS A8
It is easy to see the big differences between original and copy if you look inside
Original
A8_original_1_HR.jpg

Imitation
A8-fake_2_HR.jpg

Original
A8_original_2_HR.jpg

Imitation
A8-fake_1_HR.jpg

RCA inputs w/o color rings
Original
A8_original_3_HR.jpg

RCA inputs with red and black plastic rings
Imitation
A8-fake_3_HR.jpg

Thanks to one member here provided the photos.

damn,like dis wanna buy good amps ohso need to find out first ah b4 splurging hard earned $$$...

just need to be aware about a few brands... dls, focal, alpine....

haha marantz tu pun a bit saspek la bro....

marantz dont have car audio, how to check?

who said dont have? i own 1 mah~! dat day i bring dat 407 using marantz amp lahhh its new to the asia market bro~!

Bump: diz amp jensen kasi racun saying that its better then k402. thats why i bought it to try:bawling::bawling::bawling: