Jmyee Jonathan Ong versus Police Man Who Did Not Show His Authority Card

Tohsan

Look at the video this police just make u angry,fucking arrogant n useless :mad:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g6n6rtvH3Mk

here is the actual account of the story:

2009.5.21 @ 9am, USJ 9

I was driving to office, and found this police man, Rosly (number 104034) his motorbike was riding around my car for awhile.
As I was not breaking any laws (with my safety belt buckled, my handsfree was hooked on to my handphone, my car door lock, I was having signals for making turns) I didn't give him much attention.

But as the traffic light turned green, he gave me a sign to ask me to pull my car to aside.
But instead of normal routine that a policeman will aks you to pull you car along the roadside, he insisted me to pull my car into the housing area.
I got frighten.

I wined down my window (approximately 3 inch) and ask if I did any thing wrong, he said "Just checking"
he asked for my driving license, i handed him.
and he ask for my IC (identity card), i hesitated but i handled him.
he was looking in my car's content and also the road tax at the windscreen. NOTHING WAS WRONG.
He then asked me to come down my car and he wanted to check my car boot.

SOMETHING IS WRONG!!!
immediately this thought come in my head.

i quickly call my colleagues and told them i was being pull aside by a policeman at a housing area 5 mins away from office.
If within 30 minutes I am not reporting to office, please make a report to police station!

i stopped my engine, holding my car keys (locked my car) and having my handphone beside me (i have not put down the phone and my colleague is still at the other end of the line)

I open my car boot and it shows that it's empty.
He suspiciously check the old newspaper covering the sparetyre case.
i requested my ID and license from him.
at the same time, i proceed to my laptop case and bring out my diary.
i requested to see his batch number and wanted to have a look at his ID.

he got OFFENDED and started to shout at me and claimed "I AM A POLICEMAN, I HAVE THE RIGHT AND AUTHORITY TO STOP ANY CAR AND DEMAND ANYONE FOR A REGULAR CHECK"

Hello!!!
I am a single lady driving a car obeying laws.
it is correct that he can check any car, but he has no right no ask me to pull my car at a place where no one will drive in or passby and requested me to come down from my car!

These days criminal has been so active and there are many cases we read from newspaper saying that false policeman use these trick to rap and kill single ladies!

Here, have a look at this man and BE ALERT at all time!!!

Holly crap dis police traffic!!:mad::mad:
I dun understand dat a good driver with nothing break the traffic rules always kena dis kind of situation...
Last time i also occur dis kind of stupid n fxxking case until he send me go to police station to settle it...

report this dude if got special frens in the force n next day he will be a public civilian looking for odd-jobs

that was not right...the lady should report the officer name n number to police station...
ask them to do a check..

bring this case to D** office

Bring this case up ! Dont just keep it like nothing happen !

i dont trust that lady also.. here's the situation.

better if we able to hear story from both sides and make a reasonable thinking out of it.

that lady somehow becoming panic, as if she wants to hide something from that police... nowadays lady also could not be trusted.. lots of them involves in crimes too.

haha!! .. report him only.. fark.. sighzz... ask him go balai polis together..

better if we able to hear story from both sides and make a reasonable thinking out of it.

that lady somehow becoming panic, as if she wants to hide something from that police... nowadays lady also could not be trusted.. lots of them involves in crimes too.

well thats true also what you say...its better if we can hear from both sides...

Jmyee Jonathan Ong (nice name!) has just saved herself from a what could be an abduction/rape/robbery/molest etc. It is highly suspicious that an officer of the law will ask her to turn into a secluded area for checking. Perhaps an accomplice waiting behind the bush?

I think we can read from the media that of late some police officers have turned criminals. Like the 2 UTK (who will NOT go to the gallows) guys who have bombed a lady (perhaps did something else 1st) and 3 policemen who recently committed robbery.

Truth be told its not easy nowadays to tell a policeman from a crook. Many years ago I committed an illegal U Turn (Hey I'm no angel) at night. I was stopped by a patrol car who directed me to turn into a secluded lane right under a tree, which in turn is under a blazing streetlight. It was dark as hell under the tree. Three corrupt "cari makan" cops emerged like evil black shadows from their patrol car. I couldn't even see their faces much less make out their numbers. A torchlight was thrust into my face.

I apologized for the offense and no prizes for guessing what they asked. Nice, they didn't even waste time with it. I politely refused and asked them to let me go or write me a ticket. After I told them that I'm about to go for dinner they let me go.

If I'm a pretty lady with a pretty face and a pretty name driving alone, what do you think would have happened to me?

Jmyee Jonathan Ong did right!! She has probably just saved herself from being another Canny Ong.

nowdays so many police mentally retarded....mesra cekap dan betul...hahaha

Jmyee Jonathan Ong (nice name!) has just saved herself from a what could be an abduction/rape/robbery/molest etc. It is highly suspicious that an officer of the law will ask her to turn into a secluded area for checking. Perhaps an accomplice waiting behind the bush?

I think we can read from the media that of late some police officers have turned criminals. Like the 2 UTK (who will NOT go to the gallows) guys who have bombed a lady (perhaps did something else 1st) and 3 policemen who recently committed robbery.

Truth be told its not easy nowadays to tell a policeman from a crook. Many years ago I committed an illegal U Turn (Hey I'm no angel) at night. I was stopped by a patrol car who directed me to turn into a secluded lane right under a tree, which in turn is under a blazing streetlight. It was dark as hell under the tree. Three corrupt "cari makan" cops emerged like evil black shadows from their patrol car. I couldn't even see their faces much less make out their numbers. A torchlight was thrust into my face.

I apologized for the offense and no prizes for guessing what they asked. Nice, they didn't even waste time with it. I politely refused and asked them to let me go or write me a ticket. After I told them that I'm about to go for dinner they let me go.

If I'm a pretty lady with a pretty face and a pretty name driving alone, what do you think would have happened to me?

Jmyee Jonathan Ong did right!! She has probably just saved herself from being another Canny Ong.
yup, she did right , its kinda hard to know is he really a police nowadays, even if he really is a police officer , he could else was a crook too.....btw , he speak good english though.....(his own english).....:love::love::love:

y the video sound like that ah??
let him check car la,,so hard ka ??
if u didnt bring any illegal stuff in the car,u wont be so scared like that...
he will let u go after check ur car and write some identity in the log book...:biggrin:

p/s:so many excuses ah the girl..konfirm criminal nih..

Bump: y the video sound like that ah??
he will let u go after check ur car and write some identity in the log book...:biggrin:

Bump: y the video sound like that ah??

Just assuming for one moment that the description of events written by the lady on youtube IS accurate, then obviouly something is really really wrong here with procedure.

If you are NOT under arrest, you are not obliged to follow the officer to any location.

If you are under arrest, then the only place you are obliged to follow the cop is the police station.

A cop stopping you for a traffic violation may pull you to the side of the road or any spot sufficient to keep you clear from oncoming traffic (safety reasons) but under no circumstances is it proper for them to ask you to follow any significant distance to a secluded area. This is all highly irregular.

You are entitled to know why you are being pulled over. A cop has to tell you the reason you are being pulled over. They cannot just flash a uniform and say they are "Just checking" A uniform can be faked. Every cop has to carry with them a Kad Kuasa which they are obliged to show you when requested.

If a traffic offence is the cause, then he should just write up a ticket. You don't summarily searched someone without notifiying them of the cause. You don't pulled someone over and frisk them and their vehicle for the hell of it just because you wear a cop's uniform. What was the legal cause for the stop and search ? Because cops have to provide a reason for every action, especially invasive actions that involved searches.

y the video sound like that ah??

Were you just born retarded, or did your parents accidentally drop you on your head after they delivered you ?

Not all cops are moron's but to be honest most of them are moron's...

Go to KL central look at the cops in that area they look like rempits they stare at you like thats their fathers road and they have vehicles which are modified??? but if we modified sure kena stop...:mad:

nowdays so many police mentally retarded....mesra cekap dan betul...hahaha

Polis DiRAJA Malaysia - Mesra, Cekap dan Betul

actually a lot of you guys don't understand what it means.
Mesra means YOU have to be MESRA to the police man.
Cekap means YOU have to be very CEKAP to obey their commands, give IC quickly, answer quickly
Betul means The police man is always BETUL and you're always salah.

paham.. ? hahahaha