EXTRACTOR CUSCO SPIRAL vs HKS 4-1 vs FGK 4-2-1

IMO, any extractor with a jasma tag on it or at least made in japan will definitely output more power than the OEM extractor. Regardless, many claim that racing headers offer best results but it also depends on the exhaust setup as well. If Cusco pball can only perform better with cams, I dont see why any other extractor cant perform better with cams. If running cams, I believe even the stock extractor can perform better.
Btw, pls edit the title which says "Cusco Spiral" as the only spiral extractor is from Apexi. The best setup is still to use the complete exhaust system (HKS extractor + HKS piping + HKS exhaust).
ops! sori bos..changed already hehe..

many opinions i got here.. 1 more question, what if i rojak between; let say FGK header with APEXi N1 exhaust system? gud or not? i love apexi n1 gua..

1. cusco bomb
2. apexi spiral
3. hks 4-2-1 street header
4. hks 4-2-1 racing header
5. fgk 4-2-1 banana

no 5 vs 4, 4 won big time.

hehehe... hks racing header good!!! got the ting ting ting sound some more.... using one now.. if got change wanna try banana.. can anyone lend me? muahahaha....

sorry...how 2 different HKS 4-2-1 street header & racing header?
can post up d pic for referrence?
thx

Both also 4-2-1 design header.

1. HKS super/street header
2. HKS racing header

i will use only the street header coz i'm driving on the street ma... :laugh::laugh::laugh:

• bunbun34128-img265x181-1203217598supa-.jpg
    bunbun34128-img265x181-1203217598supa-.jpg
    11.3 KB · Views: 303
  • bunbun34128-img265x181-1203218771re-sinngu.jpg
    bunbun34128-img265x181-1203218771re-sinngu.jpg
    10.8 KB · Views: 313
ok, first of all...
no such thing as 441
its 4-2-1 racing header. check hks website dude. get your facts straight.
why apexi spiral nobody mentioned 411? hahahhahahhaha

and the 'pembolehubah' here is the extractor. what i understand from the issue now is , if you change extractor with the SAME exhaust setup, which one will produce better torque result.
if say exhaust got to change, other people will say need higher lift cams, tuning camshaft, fuel management, timing management bla bla bla. but cakap banyak pun tak guna, its all depend on how u RND :)

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::mad::mad::mad::mad::nurse:

ok, first of all...
no such thing as 441

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::mad::mad::mad::mad::nurse:

My personal opinion, any extractor is the same one. It is the tuning that extract the best out of it. If car is still stock, a BT stock extrator is enough already.

sbirdz..hav u g for kweng new made extractor yet??u plan to get 1 rite???

ok, first of all...
no such thing as 441

Bro noth1n, HKS like that not calling 4-4-1 meh? Shape are same like 4-1 only.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/engine-and-performance/217896d1242372579-hks-extractor-for-4ag-20v-dsc02050-jpg

Bump: Hey all bro,

did you all saw this type of extractor before? The different with others is the no 3 cylinder and no 4 cylinder output there, even the O2 sensor was mount at very far place. Any benefit from the differ? and May i know the brand?

P27-05-08_17-2.jpg

P27-05-08_17.jpg

he tried apexi.. and later try apexi.. n he said apexi is better... means which apexi better la bro.. hhahaha...
okoko sorry. my bad.
a friend tested this GT extractor, and later tried apexi spiral, he said apexi spiral better. with same chasis and engine specs.
now i know i got grammar teacher. btw, thanks jimmy. he was the one who thought me regarding the hks racing header. salute true sifoo :adore:

wat about rs*r header? anyone use it?

Bump: wat about rs*r header? anyone use it?

I'm waiting for my RS-R header to arrive....hope it will arrive soon....so i can try it out n let u guys knw...but mine is 16valve not 20v

extractor from 16V and 20V are almost the same only.. just need little mod for either 16V to 20V or 20V to 16V.

ok, im wating? but jordy, yours is 4-1 or 4-2-1?

Bump: ok, im wating? but jordy, yours is 4-1 or 4-2-1?

i'm using FGK extractor with FGK piping...
respond ok ok lo...best power output range around 3500rpm-6800rpm:bawling: