New Honda Civic long wait, need connections

bro,

pm me if u really need the car...got shipment in august ma....
but i cant promise anything.....just try

dude don't mislead ppl lah! :thefinger: its not only civic become their target if u see the top 5 list all are 'T*Y**A' laa nowadays even protong oso were not spared....its all depends on how u take care of them but if things happen & we can't avoid....thats why they have things called "INSURANCE"!

For the aftermarket alarm, u can consult ur Honda service centre to seek advise whether they'll let u install or not depends on ur service centre laa.....some SC let u install the aftermarket alarm....their only concern is ' any tempering will void warranty' so a good installer & good alarm wont wont mess ur warranty....a locktech with 2nd immobiliser is good choice to slow the thief down...

dude :thefinger:
http://kereta.info/three-honda-civic-were-stolen-in-the-same-night-in-taman-sri-rampai-wangsa-maju/

thanks for the info, but indeed i called several places. i wasn't even asking for a specific color but any color, but still no stock. wait till oct. it is true that the honda city calls for an even longer wait. i saw a documentary ones, and they said it took 9 hours to build a toyota or something.

i am going to forget abt this car for now, i'll return in aug and perhaps try again for a used or will see if things has improved then. nonetheless, i am not waiting till oct.

thanks for those who tried to help.

i have decided to not pursue the civic after visiting an actual unit today. i must say i am terribly disappointed with the car. i never test drove it, but it's no longer worth for me to do so after climbing into the back seat. it's so small and my head was hitting the ceiling. i cannot understand how this happened with honda.

the dash is ultra long resulting in it being impossible to see the front of the car. it's overall an extremely narrow and uncomfortable car. sorry to say.

this is not meant to be rude to honda enthusiasts here but an opinion i experienced

so what's ur target now? a fren of mine placed a booking for a civic last year and then canceled after test driving a lancer GT. she went ahead with a purchase of a red lancer GT

i really wish i knew, i need a car when i return to KL. I heard the lancer GT was a long wait too, i am not sure. i was thinking of the accord, or a 3 series bmw, a caldina, a mini cooper s... i am so in trouble. hahaha

When the Lancer GT first launched, I hear that the waiting list was so long that new car takes almost 1 year to reach the owner.

Don't know if that was true or not.

Bump: When the Lancer GT first launched, I hear that the waiting list was so long that new car takes almost 1 year to reach the owner.

Don't know if that was true or not.

I think this problem u have to settle with ur sales man. For my Civic I have order at last years 08/12/15 almost the dates. then i get my car 2009/1/9. That my fren working in honda malaysia. So can make faster lor.

I don't like Honda Malaysia. They reduce features for Malaysian market.
City is suppose to have rear air con vent but it was removed for the Malaysian market. Malaysian could use this feature.
I have no idea what they removed for the civic.

Compare to Toyota Malaysia, Honda Malaysia is not treating Malaysian buyer very well.

I don't like Honda Malaysia. They reduce features for Malaysian market.
City is suppose to have rear air con vent but it was removed for the Malaysian market. Malaysian could use this feature.
I have no idea what they removed for the civic.

Compare to Toyota Malaysia, Honda Malaysia is not treating Malaysian buyer very well.

i am planning to buy a honda city pretty soon and thanks for highlighting this. any other features that Honda had removed for the Malaysian market?

Honda 2.0 currently target of car thieves. Its alarm can be disable very easily and Honda will void your warranty if you try to install extra alarm.

is this stated in the Honda warranty claim?

pkrisinin, are you really sure that the City was designed with rear A/C vents? where did you get this info from? did you talk to the designer?

and regarding the car having a long (it's actually deep, the term) dashboard, it's a matter of perception. the car has a short bonnet. since the civic is off a 'cab-forward design'

Try the lancer GT then, like what faisal said. Good car, if you dont mind the CVT

uh oohh.. CVT transmission. /sarcasm

I just got to know the about rear air con vent when 1 of the dealers I went gave in full catalog of city , they don't do that now. Now if you ask they only give a 2-3 page booklet. Let me see if I still have it.

As for the alarm the dealer told me and knowing Malaysian business they would void your warranty for the any reason they can find. But I manage to get this dealer to install a second alarm that I was aiming for after I told them "if like that I want to cancel my order, makes no sense to buy a car that can be stolen so easily" but its costing me RM 100 extra.
So what ever you want to get done for your Honda do it before actually buying the car.
Most dealers try to blind the customer with discount , don't fall for this.

i actually have 2 friends with the lancer GT, performance wise i expect it to be nothing compared to the honda 2.0. but my concerns are towards the discomfort of the rear seats, and general practicality for a daily family driver. i need a real car... anyone got comments on a 2005 bmw 320i e90? i know i'll likely hate the performance, and it's just wrong to buy a 4 cylinder in a bmw. but it works with my budget of around 150k.

monmon, if you have 150k to splash out, why not check out these Honda alternatives (albeit, used Japanese units)

- Honda Accord CL7 EuroR
- Honda Odyssey RB1/RB2 Absolute

Both can be had for around 140k now. The Accord is much cheaper. But more performance, and if you keep it stock, is much more comfortable compared to a 3 year old Perdana.

Having driven both cars, heck one of them is parked nicely on in the driveway, both will satisfy your daily needs, although driving the Absolute alone seems rather awkward in my eyes. Even my mum feels that way, hence why she got herself a 2-door German car.

320 E90? Errrrr.. Not to offend Beemer drivers, but you are better off in a W204 C200K.

pkrisnin, I've flipped thru the Honda City book (the 20 page one) and I dont see any rear A/C vents at all. You might have been mistaken with the rear floor vents. Where are these so called rear vents that you saw in the book?

monmon,
what about Mazda 6, I saw it the other day it looks really good compare to the pictures.
http://www.mazda.com.my/mazda6.aspx
It's interior design is outstanding compare to civic. But price is around RM150K.

bien335 / subcon,
here's the link for city complete brochure, read page 7 for the note on additional aircon port on the rear seat floor "yet another class-surpassing feature not deem fit to be offered to Malaysians"
:mad:
http://www.scribd.com/doc/9123840/Honda-City-2009-Excitement-in-the-City

i second on the idea to get lancer GT....great car....valued price (for malaysian market)

thanks for the ideas guys, really appreciate it.

i just texted my friend to enquire on the availability of the lancer GT for me, i will check out the accord, odyssey and mazda 6 too surely.

Bump: bien335 - i found none of the honda accord u mentioned on motortrader, r they hard to come by kind of vehicle?

the odyssey there was one rb1. looks kinda cool, i'll definitely visit it.

i so can't believe i am becoming this kind of a man now... looking for family cars... sigh

Hey monmon, family cars need not be boring. ask Mr faisal here. he's planning on getting himself a Cl7 soon. (racun racun racun :thefinger: )

pkrisnin, those are the same vents in my brochure too! wow, never realised that HMSB removed the floor vents. i gotta go check it out later at the showrrom :D