What mods have you regretted / changed and why?

Hahaha... its not THAT bad la.. just that the end piping is offset.. and the muffler body is thicker at bottom than top. i think will change to another type later la.. so meanwhile i just use 1st nia.. also no $$$ now.. :slug:

- Blitz radiator caps tat worned out not even 3 months from new condition. maybe is my radiator tat causes it or wat i duno la, now just use those rm15 one enuf d, at least if spoilt stil won't heart pain.

- buying and installing bodykit at a wrong place which has low workmanship and causes me to spend more when i go for painting tat need to have a major touch up before paint.

- regreting of purchasing fake hks ssqv which cost rm180 per unit last time. the first unit was OK but then when accident, car send to unknown workshop and the blowoff got stolen..and thought the fake one is ok to use, bought another one from the same fella, tested leaking, drive all the way from subang to klang to exchange another one, and go back home install, still leaking...and decided to get a genuine one, which don have any problem until now *touchwood* but just tat the skin of it already tear up, not handsome anymore lolz..

it's all because of the money and temptation.

if u have both, then nobody in this world can help u. if u can control both, then u gusy wont regret too much i guess.

regret buy MAHLE FORGED (4032) PISTON. why cannot boost to 2 bar, should buy CP piston forged 2618 can boost to 2 bar. hai...................

i think wat i regretted most is not getting a good set of alarm sytem...those cheap ass bastard thieve just broke in like tat and take away all my hard earn money..hope the rot in hell

sorry bout that bro..it's a true shame we all live in the same world with these mtfckrs

well i dint regret modding anything except for spraying my door panels lol, but i did regret alot for going for illegal racing, got caught, lock up 3 days, and only some knew wat happens next...haihz, i really2 regret, watever guyz, dont ever2 go illegal race, thought we were smarter, but then this bloody cops are way smarter...

what happened next ? aiyo say half dun say half , cannot like that one ...

haha, penjara seminggu lah bro, remand at s.buloh, but regret man, dah taubat! :D

Bump: haha, penjara seminggu lah bro, remand at s.buloh, but regret man, dah taubat! :D

wahh kenzo..u already can feel what real driver it is..hihi..:biggrin:

2F2F lol..btw,enough for once bro..dun do it again..:angel:

yea man! i swear not to go through it anymore! its not fun wei, not at all, 5k gone, 2 years no driving license under seksyen 42(a) of under wreck less driving. i was young, wat to do, watch too much fast and furious lol, just one tip, if ur going for a drag, nvr get down the car or talk to anyone, drag couple of rounds, and shoot home straight

Bump: yea man! i swear not to go through it anymore! its not fun wei, not at all, 5k gone, 2 years no driving license under seksyen 42(a) of under wreck less driving. i was young, wat to do, watch too much fast and furious lol, just one tip, if ur going for a drag, nvr get down the car or talk to anyone, drag couple of rounds, and shoot home straight

yea man! i swear not to go through it anymore! its not fun wei, not at all, 5k gone, 2 years no driving license under seksyen 42(a) of under wreck less driving. i was young, wat to do, watch too much fast and furious lol, just one tip, if ur going for a drag, nvr get down the car or talk to anyone, drag couple of rounds, and shoot home straight

Bump: yea man! i swear not to go through it anymore! its not fun wei, not at all, 5k gone, 2 years no driving license under seksyen 42(a) of under wreck less driving. i was young, wat to do, watch too much fast and furious lol, just one tip, if ur going for a drag, nvr get down the car or talk to anyone, drag couple of rounds, and shoot home straight

wah can give advise how to illegal drag hehehehe

wow....interesting.....

My mom gave me a blardy proton saga, I trashed it, mod to 1500cc with weber and still its a shit car (coz its proton).....So I sold it.

Now driving Japan car with NO regrets :biggrin: LOL

Bump: wow....interesting.....

PocketRocket : I was surprise u regret mod bodykit and regret having a proton. Finally something well spoken, BRAVO!

wow....interesting.....

My mom gave me a blardy proton saga, I trashed it, mod to 1500cc with weber and still its a shit car (coz its proton).....So I sold it.

Now driving Japan car with NO regrets :biggrin: LOL

Bump: wow....interesting.....

PocketRocket : I was surprise u regret mod bodykit and regret having a proton. Finally something well spoken, BRAVO!

even if the car is bad
i wouldnt talk bout it like these
although this is a automotive forum
please try to respect ur parents givings

your parent buy you a car.. you should feel appreciate.....
some of people..even dont have a "car"
and.. u will kena "SU" from PROTON COMPANY !!:biggrin:

excellent thread.....
finally know i wasnt alone.....

wat i regreted most....
mod my 4g91, change this n dat, end up still not fast....
regret pasang type-r strobe lights....
regret doing 4" SS piping for rear to look hamsem....
regret not changing to better base to mod earlier....

but never regret modding car...
at least its somethin i enjoy doing...
better than go fengtau eat pills...
heehee