Need help on my exhaust system. Very loud... :(

Sil80-13

Hi all sifus,

I just done my piping from Jaafar this morning. I bought a used RSR straight flow muffler.

I do front flexi, 2.3"piping with straight centre box & with my RSR muffler with thermal wrap.

Result is damn damn loud the exhaust system. Really cannot stand d sound when on highway. When I reach home, I pus the silencer, but it can't help at all.

Should I change the centre box to S flow & add 1 more S flow centre box? Or I should change the rear muffler to oval shape with S flow?

Please advice as the sound really really loud...... :bawling:

Means I need to use back my old oval & S flow muffler lo.

How about local made muffler? Is it ok to use? As mine FGK is very old already.

But if I change the centre box to S flow & add one more S flow centre box & remain my RSR, will it help?

T-la is right...

either add another center bullet...
-or
Oval rear muffler
-or
S-flow rear muffler
-or
Get an AE1xx complete exhaust system with JASMA tag...usually stating the type of usage.

normally straight flow will a bit noisy... if u wan comfortable then go for S-flow.

for me, i prefer 1 set piping from japan/kedai potong.. straight or S-flow...

i have 1 unit apexi n1 wif 2 unit of silencer complete set...stainless steel..interested..might change ur feel...but oso build for performance.

Ok. I will try to add one more centre box & see whats the difference. If it is not much different, I think I will install back my rear FGK oval shape muffler.

Thanks for the advice guys. :burnout:

Bro,

RSR r!! that is a rivalry of my GT!!! it is heavy basy! screaming hard!! and bad thing about rsr! u stop or neutral time also the exhaust making a huge bassy noisy. That is something hard to escape and ^-^ very very annoying leh.. :D

Sil80-13, there is a person once told me this. "You wanna use noisy muffler but u scared noisy, so what do u want? a gf with a 38" boob , 24 inch waist and 32 inch butt?" hahahah!!!

So my advice, if you wanna use RSR! just let it be.. and make a bracket connections on the rear there so u can swap ur exhaust. :)

but if u really love it and u wanted to reduce the noise... like above statement, add in middle center bullet... But 1 bullet cost u rm200 at least... so if it still noisy, u add a silencer some more.. ^-^ u can there purchase your 2nd set of silent muffler. :D this is why i have 2 muffler... but still, i prefer those SUPER noisy ones which can silent down and becomes totally silent and more silent than itu WIRA ori exhaust!! ^_^ this baru siok!! then REV time fuiyo!!! mali mali HUM!!! hahaha!!

*btw, anyone has Apex Dunk Megaphone r?* :D hahaha!!!

Thanks for all d info. Sbirdz, u r right. The RSR is damn bassy. So I have taken out & install back my FGK muffler. If anyone looking for RSR Concept Exhaust Magic, please refer to Toyota Marketplace Links V2. thanks.

so fast u take it out liow ar?i thought of asking u to install a bullet at the end of ur
exhaust to silent it.:rofl:

normally straight flow will a bit noisy... if u wan comfortable then go for S-flow.

for me, i prefer 1 set piping from japan/kedai potong.. straight or S-flow...

U let him hear ur Apex GT den i think he will satisfy wif it...

ahhahahahah.. i simply dun wan poison him to get Apexi GT.. Dun wan Mis leading ppl jerr.r.r.r.r..r.r.

hahahhahahaha

use hks silent hi power full set ae111. not too loud not too slow. sound very lighten. performance also better. but the price also high.

ekzos buluh also help kot...refer mr.sudin in seniman bujang lapuk...

dont fire me...it's a joke...hehehe..

my se car really cant match wif this rsr..tried it before..performance suck at all
sound very loud but my car went so slow either low rpm or high rpm...huhuhuhuh do no wat to say..r s r....

---------- Post added at 06:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:38 PM ----------

err..how much u done ur piping at jaafar sunway??? stainless steel or besi putih 1???
heard tat jaafar sunway price very OK...
fren made 3" stainles steel for his evo engine after nenas till back about rm 700 oni
if 2.3" maybe price more cheaper rite....;D