RON95 : Feedbacks

i agreed with brother speedy...
my car now got a bit knocking sound on the engine...
all coz of RON95...

That's a good write on specific fuel. I just filled up this morning with Petronas 95 ... Will have to see how she feels. Anything funny, have to fork out some money for fuel-additives. Not really going to wait for the knocking ... :banghead:

don't pump full tank lor... if really teruk, at least won't waste a lot of money...

Here's more poison about ron95!!! :listen:

Highlight
Shell Unleaded 95 at all stations nationwide now
August 27, 2009 9:36 PM

Shell Unleaded 95 at all stations nationwide now Shell Malaysia proudly announced today the availability of their new fuel, Shell Unleaded 95, at all their 900+ stations nationwide - ahead of the government’s deadline of September 1 2009. Shell Unleaded 95 is EURO-2M compliant, making it a cleaner fuel with lower emission and sulphur content, and therefore more environment-friendly. To know more about Shell Unleaded 95, click here or call the Shell Customer Service Centre hotline at 1-300-88-1088. To know if your vehicle can run on RON95, check out Motor Trader's RON List.

goddamn.. i didnt know so many ppl found Ron95 is highly suspicious. I didnt wanna say this..

Last week, when I first tried CAltex's Ron95, I felt my Perdana V6 slowed.. the autobox wasnt really shifting gears well. Actually my gearbox wasnt in tiptop la. But in less than 100km after using Ron95, my gearbox failed. Serious. I still have the receipts as proofs.

My Perdana v6 is 5yrs old & 72k KM only. At first I didnt suspect its Ron95.. but after a while.. looks possible.. PErdana V6 owners out there.. pls stay away.. I m getting 10% lesser mileage and a broken gearbox thanks to Ron95.

goddamn.. i didnt know so many ppl found Ron95 is highly suspicious. I didnt wanna say this..

Last week, when I first tried CAltex's Ron95, I felt my Perdana V6 slowed.. the autobox wasnt really shifting gears well. Actually my gearbox wasnt in tiptop la. But in less than 100km after using Ron95, my gearbox failed. Serious. I still have the receipts as proofs.

My Perdana v6 is 5yrs old & 72k KM only. At first I didnt suspect its Ron95.. but after a while.. looks possible.. PErdana V6 owners out there.. pls stay away.. I m getting 10% lesser mileage and a broken gearbox thanks to Ron95.

sorry to hear that ...
you can try to claim to our GOV or Caltex for your damage...

Well why don't we all send an sms each to newspaper and also specifically to cars bike and trucks in nst.will definitely raise some questions.numbers speaks.i will send my sms tomorrow.anyone?:wavey:

a fwen of mine just accidently pump in ron95 into his gsr turbo satria .. result = power lost and weird sound from the engine ... zzzzz

hummm...

my area shell

green =97
orange = 95

petronas = semua 95

So many colour wan? after sure come out blue, brown, purple, pink..etc...soon rainbow colour also come out..:rofl::rofl: