WTA: Evo8 or Evo8 MR?

:maybe nowadays all main tikam-tikam the MCQ (multiple choice questions) only ... :thefinger:

We don like to play tikam2 leh but we luv to throw a dice only...
dunno laa how come we can get the same number leh...y aaa??? :hmmmm:

Ong: Take yur time bro...

if join MLOC, my wallet sure kantoi big time...currently i am planning to keep the ride without modding @ least 2-3 yrs before doing anything on it...my target is 380 to 400whp which i think its achievable for a CT9A

found a nice looking MR in EOA WXX7x7 (04/08) which is in excellent condition but too bad i was late as someone make a booking n applying for loan. if they didn't go thru, will go for it...btw, the asking price is almost rm160k...what u guys think? reasonable? comes with greddy blow off n waste gate, hks power flow, custom banana, trust titanium exhaust, nology cable, lots of samco hoses, 2x Defi, 17" RGII, carbon fibre bonnet, fenders n side mirrors...

Rm160k,maybe u can consider Cannondale's fierce monster in tis forum,dun know still available o not...

EOA? that 1 at sungai way? dun have good feeling to that shop. salesman lansi and not reliable

If u are is man and married, then go for Evo8 MR la.

If perempuan and married, then go for Evo8 MRS.

hehehehe

agree with u guys...they (EOA) really sux...sounds like car expert but actually duno much abt cars....but they r just businessman..so can't blame them as well

btw, im married n its my wife who insisted me to get an Evo as she knows i really like them. btw, she will be the one driving during weekdays (to work n back home) as its very near (7km return trip) as i can't be driving an Evo to do sales (i clocked 150 to 180km/day). so i am looking almost stock or not so "furious" evo. bro Cannondale's monster is just too good for me. don't get me wrong..i too was in love with Cannondale's E7 but it just screaming for attention.

saw a unreg stock Red E8 in SG yesterday...rm170k (nego)...a bit high for my budget...:(

BRo ONG,

Come pm me... silver Evo 8 i dunno GSR or MR la... for sell 03/05... PS: i'm not evo sifu :P

RM13Xk nego...

bro ong, i think it is impossible for you to sit quietly and not mod the car for 2-3 years. come join our tt, we will tell you why... :biggrin:

mizunori77, i know...but as long as i don't join the TT, should be okie...hehehe
anyway, going to c an used Evo 8 in Damasara tmr. 03/05...Silver with stock condition. Penang reg no and 1 owner. selling ard rm138k

anyone know the history? :)
http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi-EVO-8-GSR-4WD-3913150.htm

---------- Post added at 05:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:45 PM ----------

BRo ONG,

Come pm me... silver Evo 8 i dunno GSR or MR la... for sell 03/05... PS: i'm not evo sifu :P

RM13Xk nego...
bro, u have PM

actually i just joking la... when we meet for tt, we just borak borak only... won't talk about cars and mods. :biggrin:

btw, for the silver E8 (mudah.com link) that you posted, i had viewed the car before. the car is at a showroom in seksyen 13, near the sri petaling primary school. the condition of the car is so-so only. interior very dirty. engine bay got oil stain (dunno whether is oil leak or not). cant remember the engine sound during idling though. if i remember correctly, the year-of-manufacture tag on the seat belt was also cut.

anyway, apart from the reasons stated above, their price is also very high and their attitude is like 'if you don't have the money that we want, don't come and buy'. my friend was there too and he was looking at a DC5 (integra type R), and the price was RM 175k for a 2005 car. imagine you top up another 10k ++ you can get a 2008 Civic Type R ady... they really siao wan...

mizunori77, thanks for d info...save me time from going there...
tried Naza today as well but only have 1 unit of Evo 9 wagon (Auto)...not to my liking...
best now still SG's unreg Evo 8 but a bit off my budget (asking 16xk)

will continue my search...:(

tried Naza today as well but only have 1 unit of Evo 9 wagon (Auto)...not to my liking...

no problem bro... good luck in your search :)

helo, nubis here,
which is better?
evo 8 mr or evo 9??
fuel consumption?
performance?
maintanance?
any idea?

Bro, remember me?
anthony from CSU!!!

i just gotten an evo8 2 months back, no regrets bro
go for it, if can get MR even better, internal more polished than normal evo8
if no than stick to evo8 also very good ler

u should call me out sometime yamcha lar

Bro, remember me?
anthony from CSU!!!

i just gotten an evo8 2 months back, no regrets bro
go for it, if can get MR even better, internal more polished than normal evo8
if no than stick to evo8 also very good ler

u should call me out sometime yamcha lar
anthony? hv to c ur face then i recall la...hehehe...sorry mate...
btw, finally ended my long search with an unreg Evo 8...paid deposit just now @ SG Motors...btw, pls pm me ur contact no..lets go yumcha...

Thats the reason why i always postpone to join MLOC....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

aiya..join first la...then u'll know...not all are mods kakis...hehehe normally we just talk cock only during TT...

anthony? hv to c ur face then i recall la...hehehe...sorry mate...
btw, finally ended my long search with an unreg Evo 8...paid deposit just now @ SG Motors...btw, pls pm me ur contact no..lets go yumcha...

if u join MLOC..not only yumcha...mizu, will organise a TTS also...hehehe:biggrin: