4B11 to 4B11T? No other alternatives for now?

ehdrian, yes, I'm driving the 1.6 auto version and to make things worse, I have slotted 17" into it, hence in terms of performance, it's really really bad. FC wise, I am getting about 8.3km/L. Well, it's still better than my trek which is 6.5km/L.

ps: sorry for hijacking the thread...

ehdrian, yes, I'm driving the 1.6 auto version and to make things worse, I have slotted 17" into it, hence in terms of performance, it's really really bad. FC wise, I am getting about 8.3km/L. Well, it's still better than my trek which is 6.5km/L.

ps: sorry for hijacking the thread...

yeah, my fren too using 17", the power still acceptable when he used the stock rims(14") but after putting the 17", the car really feels heavy..ur air trek is 3times or more the power of ur sentra, but the fc is just 30% extra nia, still acceptable wat..

hehee... yeah, if u calculate that way, my trek is more efficient, hahaha... but u know la, in KL, always stop and go, not much chance for me to 'flex' my trek's ability lor..

wooo... got kaki liao... i have a N16 too. mileage average about 400km (reach empty but fuel warning light haven't light up) on ron 97. wat about you guys?

rewlie, just be patient. your GT is so new, enjoy the car first. after 5 years warranty is over, then only you consider whether you wanna mod it or keep it stock as a daily driver. dont do anything that will void your car warranty for now. :wavey:

Which car? Trek? It's still considered stock la... some bolts on, increased boost, bov, stainless steel piping, iridiums, knn...

if N16, stock except for knn and iridiums

---------- Post added at 11:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:22 AM ----------

wooo... got kaki liao... i have a N16 too. mileage average about 400km (reach empty but fuel warning light haven't light up) on ron 97. wat about you guys?

rewlie, just be patient. your GT is so new, enjoy the car first. after 5 years warranty is over, then only you consider whether you wanna mod it or keep it stock as a daily driver. dont do anything that will void your car warranty for now. :wavey:

Ron97 - 9.5km/L
Ron95 - 8.3km/L

But I noticed Ron95 is smoother, especially idling. :)

Which car? Trek? It's still considered stock la... some bolts on, increased boost, bov, stainless steel piping, iridiums, knn...

if N16, stock except for knn and iridiums

---------- Post added at 11:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:22 AM ----------

Ron97 - 9.5km/L
Ron95 - 8.3km/L

But I noticed Ron95 is smoother, especially idling. :)

bro how much on wheel?..wat's ur boost?..i hope i'm not asking too much questions..hehe

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:36 AM ----------

difficult to start in the morning? my dad's vios a bit hard to start in the morning after he pumped 95.

err, i've been having difficulties starting my engine for the past few weeks, morning or night, as long as the car is not being driven for half day or more, then i would need to crank twice then only the engine starts..i tot the fuel pump is the culprit..could it be RON95 dat i've been using?..

bro, thts why I say engine transplant is not advisable. U hv good experience with it. Anyway, altezza is a great car n once, it was my choice too but I can't find a good one, hence I settle for other choice. It looks very cool n fast but since it's NA 2L, it's not really tht omphfy in stock. Drag wise, can't compare to yr 350hp Satria at all. If u want more fun, u gotta force induce it.

A 6 year old stock altezza has abt 145hp on wheel.

agreed! till now im still looking for altezza, very hard to find stock looking car, if got, it will abit over priced.
my plan if i get one on this, surely will convert to 1j, ehehehhehee!!
if cannot het it by end of this year, then my next consideration is gt pekak ler....

difficult to start in the morning? my dad's vios a bit hard to start in the morning after he pumped 95.

other than underpowered n higher FC, it's okay for everything else using Ron95.

---------- Post added at 01:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

bro how much on wheel?..wat's ur boost?..i hope i'm not asking too much questions..hehe

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:36 AM ----------

err, i've been having difficulties starting my engine for the past few weeks, morning or night, as long as the car is not being driven for half day or more, then i would need to crank twice then only the engine starts..i tot the fuel pump is the culprit..could it be RON95 dat i've been using?..

I am boosting 0.3 bar above stock.. so it's running at 1 bar now. Never done any dyno'ing before tho...

---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:46 PM ----------

agreed! till now im still looking for altezza, very hard to find stock looking car, if got, it will abit over priced.
my plan if i get one on this, surely will convert to 1j, ehehehhehee!!
if cannot het it by end of this year, then my next consideration is gt pekak ler....

wht is GT Pekak? GTR?

i'm not sure also. my dad's vios will still start on 1 crank but it takes just a little bit longer to start. power loss is confirmed when going up hill compared to 97.