A32 30GV - High RPM after Gearbox Change

strange enough, i tried on the Power button today, nothing much difference from non-Power mode. I tried on my old box last time, it surely different from the normal mode. The engine revv higher all the time b4 gear change, but not anymore. I wonder what's wrong...
Try to check the connections between the power switch and the harness connector whether its connected firmly or loose. Ask your mech to help you out if in doubt.

Well , even with the power mode engaged, nothing beats the good ole Manual Gbox surgeeeee....hahaha.

SB3:biggrin::biggrin:

sb3,

I tried to look for a manual box actually, but come to no avail, therefore opted for auto... Always loved the responsiveness and control of manual box

sb3,

I tried to look for a manual box actually, but come to no avail, therefore opted for auto... Always loved the responsiveness and control of manual box

There is one chap selling MT in PJ but cost a bomb (ie RM2k++). I think he is a Mech. He complains about high rpm too while travelling at Highways. But I am not sure whether the MT is sold or not.

Otherwise you can check with our regular member - MR Seizai the only cefiro A32 MT owner in this forum or in Malaysia, I think....

SB3.:biggrin::biggrin:

There is one chap selling MT in PJ but cost a bomb (ie RM2k++). I think he is a Mech. He complains about high rpm too while travelling at Highways. But I am not sure whether the MT is sold or not.

Otherwise you can check with our regular member - MR Seizai the only cefiro A32 MT owner in this forum or in Malaysia, I think....

high rpm at highway? :confused:

btw d mech do my engine swap said he can do vq30de engine swap only for me...

i think vq30 not cheap either

high rpm at highway? :confused:

btw d mech do my engine swap said he can do vq30de engine swap only for me...

i think vq30 not cheap either
VQ30 is the cheapest among the 3 variants (ie; 2.0L,2.5L & 3.0L) because

-2.0L roadtax is the cheapest, hence more demand = higher cost.

-2.5L can be swap to certain Malaysian made MPV (prone to head gasket problem) = higher cost.

-3.0L less popular due to high roadtax cost (ie RM2,050.00 per yr) less demand = lower cost.

But to find a MT 3.0L would be a problem.

VQ30 is the cheapest among the 3 variants (ie; 2.0L,2.5L & 3.0L) because

-2.0L roadtax is the cheapest, hence more demand = higher cost.

-2.5L can be swap to certain Malaysian made MPV (prone to head gasket problem) = higher cost.

-3.0L less popular due to high roadtax cost (ie RM2,050.00 per yr) less demand = lower cost.

But to find a MT 3.0L would be a problem.

nope... only engine will do.. gb is same :thefinger:

wah no need to kena jackpot then only can buy gb mah, by the time u kena.
u will say bye bye to feillo liao.

wah no need to kena jackpot then only can buy gb mah, by the time u kena.
u will say bye bye to feillo liao.

no la.. no interest in new car..

so far no car beat a32 comfort, vip look, handling, quietness, low cost parts, power? (not sure since i use 2.0 only)

for normal driving the ecu will compensate because it detect lean / rich via O2 sensor but for WOT its not the case.

bringing back the posts to ask for your observations and comments.

I remember my old ori 3.0 gearbox behaved like having a "fifth gear", sorry not knowing the technical term to it. It's like in 4th gear already, when u relax on the pedal, there'll be a slight drop in engine rpm, and when u press a little more, rpm will pick up slightly but gear still maintained at 4th. Anyone notice this?

Actually, my new box doesnt have this "feature". Wonder why....

Check if all socket are plug in, cause fatty box are electronic control. If all are, the best is to change the box to original 3L

bringing back the posts to ask for your observations and comments.

I remember my old ori 3.0 gearbox behaved like having a "fifth gear", sorry not knowing the technical term to it. It's like in 4th gear already, when u relax on the pedal, there'll be a slight drop in engine rpm, and when u press a little more, rpm will pick up slightly but gear still maintained at 4th. Anyone notice this?

Actually, my new box doesnt have this "feature". Wonder why....
Its the Overdrive. Is your dasboard OD light blinking ? I suspect your OD its not working properly.

SB3.
:biggrin::biggrin:

You can try 1st gear, and match the speed, then you can calculate the ratio and match with the spec.

thanks for all the suggestions

I think i'll start with checking the elec connections. BTW, OD is working normal, so it's not the OD's problem