Daylight Wangan Racer.. flash or on light ?

oh no i am a firm advocate that the GTR is NOT the best car out there (although still my favourite), I'm just saying, the LP640 is not unbeatable either..

Yup, I get what you're saying.

And GTRs are my fave too.. Absolute bang for buck :driver:

You'd need to spend over RM1.5 million for something that would be faster than an angry GTR :wavey:

err

how about 500whp 4wd on 1.2 tan car
can tapau the lp640 ..
not top speed la
i think 0 to 240kmh
that time my ball shrink also
old liow.. life is precious

I think this is the key...1200kg and 500whp will make the lp640 sayur on track... also will need excellent tyres and suspension set-up coz the lp640 has space age tyres.

top speed of course will kalah...

I think this is the key...1200kg and 500whp will make the lp640 sayur on track... also will need excellent tyres and suspension set-up coz the lp640 has space age tyres.

Top speed its all about displacement, especially holding that speed

but lets face it, at above the 300KPH mark 10 seconds feels like a lifetime, and which driver has big enough balls or space age enough wheel bearings/tyres to run at speeds like that for a prolonged time?

so reaching 300 as rapidly as possible and leaving other cars behind in the rearview mirror is what is needed, and what the GTR is good at.

which is why i say, with the right turbo, tuning and aero setup... LP640 isn't that unbelievable to beat

The gearbox ratio adjustment needed.

supra poland record about 361KM

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-2126146541235412566&hl=en#

How to get a BNR34 down to 1200kg? Skylines aren't the best track cars really.

Top speed its all about displacement, especially holding that speed

but lets face it, at above the 300KPH mark 10 seconds feels like a lifetime, and which driver has big enough balls or space age enough wheel bearings/tyres to run at speeds like that for a prolonged time?

so reaching 300 as rapidly as possible and leaving other cars behind in the rearview mirror is what is needed, and what the GTR is good at.

which is why i say, with the right turbo, tuning and aero setup... LP640 isn't that unbelievable to beat

True, at 300kph, 10 seconds feels like forever. Cars in the other lanes look like they are parked instead of actually moving. But what do I know LOL :driver:

---------- Post added at 08:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:35 PM ----------

The gearbox ratio adjustment needed.

supra poland record about 361KM

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-2126146541235412566&hl=en#

Wonder what the Malaysian top speed record is, if there is in fact one. Probably 330ish.

[PIMPIN];3946904 said:
How to get a BNR34 down to 1200kg? Skylines aren't the best track cars really.

True, at 300kph, 10 seconds feels like forever. Cars in the other lanes look like they are parked instead of actually moving. But what do I know LOL :driver:

Who says BNR34?? :slug::slug::slug: BNR34 all up will be 1600-1700kg.

BNR34 - 2 = ? :rofl::rofl::rofl: i still dreaming of seeing cmng car...i heard got stack dash.. power worrr

eh pimpin dun be shy... u are Smokey Nagata's Msian counterpart. Still remember watching the videos of his runs on UK motorway...the police marah the fler.. "this is not a playground" .
The fler look just like math teacher.

sigh...wish I cud be in Msia and kacao pimpin, cmng, r34 taikors like darkchild, farizio..instead im on my pc working, outside is raining and my car is under cover :banghead:

Who says BNR34?? :slug::slug::slug: BNR34 all up will be 1600-1700kg.

BNR34 - 2 = ? :rofl::rofl::rofl: i still dreaming of seeing cmng car...i heard got stack dash.. power worrr

eh pimpin dun be shy... u are Smokey Nagata's Msian counterpart. Still remember watching the videos of his runs on UK motorway...the police marah the fler.. "this is not a playground" .
The fler look just like math teacher.

sigh...wish I cud be in Msia and kacao pimpin, cmng, r34 taikors like darkchild, farizio..instead im on my pc working, outside is raining and my car is under cover :banghead:

Dunno man.. Think I'm getting old.. Nowadays don't dare go so fast anymore..

I actually asked a psychiatrist whom is a family friend about this LOL :rofl:

my car got stack ?
more like a stack of rubbish ada la

[PIMPIN];3947221 said:
Dunno man.. Think I'm getting old.. Nowadays don't dare go so fast anymore..

I actually asked a psychiatrist whom is a family friend about this LOL :rofl:

never too old to need speed LOL :rofl:

for me, i dun care bout velocity... i luv the feeling of acceleration F=ma evn tho my car is still stock speedo max 180kmh only :rofl::rofl::rofl:

my car got stack ?
more like a stack of rubbish ada la

aiyaaa, 1 more shy feller... y gtr owners so nice n humble :biggrin: not tokking bout ur kembara maaa

[PIMPIN];3946904 said:

Wonder what the Malaysian top speed record is, if there is in fact one. Probably 330ish.

Actually, i did a 335 run... still going but the rear wing broke in two.. gotta slow down... i didnt look at the speedo.. passenger did... estimated 335 coz went beyond d max 320...

[PIMPIN];3946904 said:

a little bird told me that some one in an LP640 hit the MEX highway at above 340..

Actually, i did a 335 run... still going but the rear wing broke in two.. gotta slow down... i didnt look at the speedo.. passenger did... estimated 335 coz went beyond d max 320...

I thought so. How was the car? Aside from the wing, did the car seem stable? My problem is that my side mirrors keep slamming shut against the window around about 300kph..

Which road do you use? I like the highways going down South especially in Johor - long and straight. I don't really like MEX cause of the hills. I think cross winds could prove disastrous.

a little bird told me that some one in an LP640 hit the MEX highway at above 340..

Hahah wicked! Thats about 212mph which I reckon is achievable in a GTR with huge power, higher rev limit and a long long long road :biggrin:

yeah...my top speed is 180kmph at which point I realize my wallet cannot keep up. :)

330 Mr. Howling? Can I persuade you to let me be a passenger in your car in exchange with... errr... errr.... a feature article in my blog? :)

at least you did 180..i only went up to 170 azmir.. :banghead:..limiter on and i think it keeps a person sane hahaha :banghead:

If im your passenger, when reaching 300kmh i start pray already....

guys,

our life above 300 is really....do you think is even worth a try on public roads? but i tried it before la..mauhahaha...i'm glad i'm still here writing this reply. Even AP 6 potters seems abit soft and i nearly hit myself and my 33 into a accord, which we both were travelling at around 130km/h after i slowed the car down...fuuuu..314 was downloaded from the PowerFC that night..

guys,

our life above 300 is really....do you think is even worth a try on public roads? but i tried it before la..mauhahaha...i'm glad i'm still here writing this reply. Even AP 6 potters seems abit soft and i nearly hit myself and my 33 into a accord, which we both were travelling at around 130km/h after i slowed the car down...fuuuu..314 was downloaded from the PowerFC that night..

Hahah bro I don't know of any private roads long enough.. But I agree with what you are saying.. At that speed, perhaps braking won't make much of a difference.. I mean, even crashes under 100km/h can be fatal what more a crash at triple that speed? Wonder why we readily tempt fate?

Drive safe fellas.. :driver:

just wondering, what kind of wangan speed are you guys talking about? sure already pass 300 kmh.. wow, thats some serious shit....

* my personal best was 220kmh ONLY...

pimpin,

yupe..and i bet u did higher then that before to have experienced wht's it like ;) i did mine on BKE, Butterworth Kulim Expressway tht is.. another experience was me being squeezed behind a JZA80 in BKK elevated highway, getting the car tuned but the speed was just sub 300...we stopped from time to time to check on the timing with strob light to make sure things are still in order, then....CRACKK!!!...the 'carbon' GT WING cracked, after more then 5 mins we stopped!..ahahhaha

We are lucky to have 3 heavenly kings of wangan in Msia here
Tony Lim
Blackie
Pimpin....

Respect!

I think Tony is RH9 club also in Sepang.