Car Above 15 years to go Insepction yearly. Any comment??!

even Estima, Caldina, Altezza ... want to find JDM part also no longer can get from kedai potong. signal lamp fall off have to cover with modified proton saga signal lamp already.
i still can live by sending my endorsed car every year, just change exhaust or buy them coffee,

but i cannot live without chopshops. pity those kedai potong staff, 2nd hand car dealers, and, to some extent, mechanics.

it's so obvious all this brainless rulings is to help Proton to survive.

no more used parts, all have to buy brand new parts. use credit card to buy (coz too expensive), kena tax lagi... they really squeeze us dry... :banghead::banghead::banghead:

they think by doing this will make people buy proton? sorila. i'd prefer old import car compare to proton.

i dunno what they think..i'll agree with this inspection if mesia cut the duty for import cars.

like always... new regulation and new rule.... normally no follow up and enforcement... don't so stress guys... keep on ur right foot to the floor
coz PDRM EVO don't have spare part to change (too expensive) :driver:

even Estima, Caldina, Altezza ... want to find JDM part also no longer can get from kedai potong. signal lamp fall off have to cover with modified proton saga signal lamp already.
i still can live by sending my endorsed car every year, just change exhaust or buy them coffee,

but i cannot live without chopshops. pity those kedai potong staff, 2nd hand car dealers, and, to some extent, mechanics.

it's so obvious all this brainless rulings is to help Proton to survive.

Banzai, I fully agree with you esp Kedai Potong man :rofl:

Penang and Selangor were cited by government auditors as having their finances in good shape with Penang pipping Selangor for top spot. Both states are run by parties which are opposition at the federal level. Do you not think we should give the PKR and DAP a chance to run the Federal government. At least they won't cekik us to feed the rich UMNO cronies.

Do the Malays have the balls to do without UMNO?

ouch! .. this is hurt. ! if mod kao kao edi .. cannot pass thru the inspection.. So troublesome.!
i never be inspection before. if mod kao kao but exhaust changed to be silent. Can it pass thru the inspection? .. Heehee!

haih, they love proton so much they should just say la. "whoever who is not using a proton should have their car scrapped." sooner or later, their rules make sure everyone drives proton. PROTON KILLED MY INNER CHILD!

All other car forum also bising already.Nismoclub, Mazda killerbees. Well, except campro cps lover club lah...
All the car clubs should unite and voice out their dissatisfaction with the new policy. Then we can be 1Malaysia, but without Proton.

Guys: Put simply is like this

1)If its cheaper say overhauling the engine with new and original parts then surely we would use new and original parts

2)Insurance company wont pay you new part prices even in 'knock for knock' or whatever claims even if your vehicle is 3-5 year old.

3)Next they will probably up the loading again-the last time was because a few of them lobbied the G for it.

4) In US;sometimes insurance cost more than a car and since they dont have road tax some cars run without insurance.So in Msia case probably you will see more kereta hantu+duplication or no insurance and no road tax.So they will employ more police... and queues at puspakom get longer...Vicious circle!!

5)The G thinks this will increase demand for proton but it could be the opposite.Demand for second hand proton is because of a 'cheap' shell that you can mod evo engines and parts into it.Some may remember what happen to Motoria which was suppose to 'maintain' a second hand car market for proton.

6)Why buy Myvi and not savvy...simply because I can get daihatsu or toyota support for parts(and mods plus bodykits etc).Nobody likes being held by the b..ls____ some more got to wait and so forth.

Man this is making me so sad... am i going to say sayonara forever to my babe ae92 4age :banghead::banghead::banghead: Thanks for the G... u G's sure terlampau cerdik lah....
1 question in my head... this puspakom inspection... what level of inspection are they going to undergo on our car?? Body? Engine? Illegal modification??

wtf stupid G, we must change them....change them!!! change them!!! this G is juz thinking bout their own pockets, thinking bout how to burden us instead of helping Rakyat...We must change it! Proton is way way over priced...not worth!!!