Location of ECU

WAFS

Hi...sorry for asking this silly question since I'm new to dc5 and just attended the TT friday 2 days ago...where's the location of our ECU in the car? Heard its at the footweld passenger side. This is because i want to check what type of ecu in my car coz i just noticed that it doesn't behave like a stock ecu...last friday after the TT on the way back after toll at bukit jalil i followed W??929 and i accidently rev over 9000rpm and tried after that speed can go beyond 180km/h. I thought all this while my ecu/car is stock

-Farouk-

under the dashboard at the passenger side, open it by pushing the clip, once u open the cover, then u can see the ecu.good luck, if mugen ecu let me know :p

Hi...sorry for asking this silly question since I'm new to dc5 and just attended the TT friday 2 days ago...where's the location of our ECU in the car? Heard its at the footweld passenger side. This is because i want to check what type of ecu in my car coz i just noticed that it doesn't behave like a stock ecu...last friday after the TT on the way back after toll at bukit jalil i followed W??929 and i accidently rev over 9000rpm and tried after that speed can go beyond 180km/h. I thought all this while my ecu/car is stock

-Farouk-

have you tested at what speed does the speedcut comes in? coz mine is arnd 190km/h..at 1st i also thought it should be at 180km/h..

most JDM's ecu will be under the co-pilot side drawer/compartment

Thanx. Last time when i tried it just go pass 180km/h...since i don't have a speed meter i can't tell whether it's 190km/h.

As for the vtec shift point it's 6k rpm.

I'll try check tomorrow what brand is the ecu...hopefully it's not stock.

I've checked my ecu...it's stock..:confused:

Anyway thanx guys for telling me the ecu location.

I can live with the stock ecu at the moment but hondata...well...anyone wants to donate to me let me know :biggrin:

It might not be stock if you can go beyond 8500rpm and 180kmh. its either reflashed (hondata K100/other brand) or its an aftermarket ECU (emblem tercabut, or no emblem/sticker at all). There are couple of japanese tuners produced their ECU without any indication of their brand. jeng jejeng......:biggrin:

I think my ecu has been reflashed. When i check yesterday, the ecu label is Keihin. Is keihin the manufacturer of our stock ecu?

heh heh ...... you can't tell whether your stock ECU has been reflashed or not.

Keihin manufactures alot of electronics parts for Hondas. especially the sensors :biggrin:

why dont you test your speed cut ? can you go over 200km/h ?

Hey Guys~!!!

Long time neva vrooom vrrooom vrrooom with you guys already~! Damn busy~!!

When you guys going for tt again???

the best method to know is to dyno the car.. come to sunway this saturday farouk,... :biggrin:

Who's going for the dyno?...anyway i just tested my car it got speed cut lah :smokin:

---------- Post added at 10:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:43 PM ----------

so thats thru speed cut for dc5 is 190km/h

Who's going for the dyno?...anyway i just tested my car it got speed cut lah :smokin:

---------- Post added at 10:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:43 PM ----------

That means the 9500rpm is illusional kot... Haha..

when u going to dyno ur car? last week i just went to JC to tune my vafc.

2morrow i will going sunway there to do something too.. if u going maybe we can have a meet

hehe yeah bro also for my evo8@190km/h..next project remove it! hahaahaha..