Votes: 0 0.0%
  • NO!! Never

• Sometimes do sometimes don't

• Depends on situation...

• Total voters
They should see the movie called 'Faces of death'...so that they will wake up and realize that they are risking their lives at every single second on the wheel....

loose_end:
the answer is yes....rear passengers need to buckle up...

I open the car door, i sit into the car seat, i buckle up. I make the person sitting beside me in the front buckle up also.

I think i watched on youtube they did crash dummy test even at 40kmh without seat belt u can crack a rib. Now lets say the guy opposite u is also only going at 40kmh and u are driving 40kmh also thinking *eh 40kmh already like snail wei* a head on collision would result in a force equivelant to u driving 80kmh into a solid wall...... WITHOUT seat belts.

We've seen so many deaths which can be avoided with a simple seat belt... Dun lazy leh guys :)

ps i also dun buckle up in parking areas / house taman's / Tapao McDonalds Drive through =D other than that all i buckle... so many chicks everyday for me wash eyes... later never buckle up anything happen... How to wash eyes liao LoL.

---------- Post added at 10:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:14 PM ----------

They should see the movie called 'Faces of death'...so that they will wake up and realize that they are risking their lives at every single second on the wheel....

That Movie very morbid ler... first time i saw... found it hard to stomach >.<

the person that doest not buckle up while driving must be a moron....

The reason some people do not buckle up is because they are lazy to think about it. Jump into car thinking 1 km of road is damn short distance, no problem. No policeman one! Car is NCAP 5 star if don't wear seatbelt minus one star only. Still safe because got air bag.

I hate automatic gearbox. You do not need to shift when driving. And then you don;t even need to put parking brake because you can stop at traffic light with foot brakes. In fact its so lazy, you don't need to concentrate to drive at all.

Then came signalling. People nowdays grew sixth sense already is it? They just change lane and assume you would give way. Now if every time the driver does that he saves on thinking about everyone else. Now imagine same driver around him with mentality like that. Cat and mouse game la. Then fight.

whatever the case, driving nowdays is a lazy affair for modern cars.

I do agree with u netmatrix bro...those idiots can actually change lane without looking. ESPECIALLY majority of LADIES! No matter what u have to give way to them...once they put signal, they will come out straight without even looking at the side mirror anymore...

yesterday, I turn on my signal to come out from a junction for a very long time...out of nowhere suddenly this bloody lady came so near beside me that I almost bang her or I would if i were cutting out on a higher speed...was only cutting out slowly with signal...I was like are u blind or what?

Seriously, guys do buckle up...u have loved ones at home waiting for u to go home safely...

yeah... i use to signal when changing lanes... but lately many people dun give way after seeing u signal.. u lagi signal.. they know u coming out.. so they faster stay close to the car in front...

the person that doest not buckle up while driving must be a moron....

hmm...y saying ppl not wearing seat belt a morron?
u so damn smart by saying tat?
my area mostly 100% not wearing seat belt unless got "BLOCK" POLICE RONDA + JPJ RONDA here oso not wearing their fkin' seat belt.so wat?

THE TITLE: DO YOU PUT ON YOUR SEAT BELT??

tats the title says.not ask u comment those who r not wearing it.

hmm...y saying ppl not wearing seat belt a morron?
u so damn smart by saying tat?
my area mostly 100% not wearing seat belt unless got "BLOCK" POLICE RONDA + JPJ RONDA here oso not wearing their fkin' seat belt.so wat?

THE TITLE: DO YOU PUT ON YOUR SEAT BELT??

tats the title says.not ask u comment those who r not wearing it.

does it make you a smart person if you don't value your own life or what you mean to your family and friends? is it really ok for you to die because you are too lazy to buckle up?

why push the blame to others? others don't buckle up so you don't have to? you also see a lot of rapists and robbers out there, do you go out and rape or rob people? :smokin:

We don't have the right to say ppl moron or idiots or something! Its their choice if they don't treasure their life.
Yes, buckle up should be the way even it there is a law says you don't have to!!!
"Gong Xi Fa Cai"

does it make you a smart person if you don't value your own life or what you mean to your family and friends? is it really ok for you to die because you are too lazy to buckle up?

why push the blame to others? others don't buckle up so you don't have to? you also see a lot of rapists and robbers out there, do you go out and rape or rob people? :smokin:

wtf u talking la....if i doesn't wear my seat belt y u bother so much?
u think u know me?
wearing seat belt will not die?
i just pointing out lots of ppl out there r not wearing it!!!doesn't mean tat they dun treasure their life!
who is blaming on others? i just telling u guys wut i see everyday when i was driving around.

ppl who r not wearing seat belt gv u the right to scold em' MORRONS? Come say it to my face la
anything to do wit rapist n robbers??? u saying tat i going out n rape n rob ppl? WTF la u sying this!

wut the title say? DO YOU PUT ON YOUR SEAT BELT? tats it. YES OR NO there's a poll up there!!!
u feel right by scolding ppl who r not wearing it 'MORRONS"

wit or witout seat belt actually is not ur problem this is others ppl life. u hv no rights to call ppl MORRONS by not wearing IT.

guys,please watch your word in public forum.someone might easily seated even they are not invited...

here we go...

since we got poll up there means we shouldn't post in this thread?

if someone really treasure their life,they shouldn't buckled up?

if someone never buckle up is none of our business?in fact,we should encourage road users to buckle up as this could not just save our lifes.just imagine when u pedal off from a cross junction,and there is 1 car who trying to ran through the red hit your car,he get thrown out & died on the spot.nobody there to be your witness and what could you actually do to get yourself out from being a murderer?hit and run?bribe the authorities?

who can proof that who is actually ran through the red?but 1 thing for sure is someone lost his life,and you involved in it!get ready to spend time to get your car inspected,blood test,urine test,police station & even court!

do you know how is the impact of an accident (let say 80km/h) if the rear passenger did not buckled up?

yes,a minor accident might cost life aswell but what we are talking now is prevention,avoid losing life by just buckle up you seat belt.as simple as that.

normal accident will just cost you maybe few weeks/months of repair & perhaps a summon,an accident with NO seat belt might cost more than that.

think again,the life is yours but you might just get others involved.well,it's pretty :stupid: if drive without seat belt,my advise is don't drive if you don't even have basic safety awareness

please don't feel offended after reading my post,but if you are,kindly buckle up next time whenever your are driving/in a car.

cheers and have a nice day!:rolleyes:

u think u know me? wearing seat belt will not die? i just pointing out lots of ppl out there r not wearing it!!!doesn't mean tat they dun treasure their life! who is blaming on others? i just telling u guys wut i see everyday when i was driving around.

ppl who r not wearing seat belt gv u the right to scold em' MORRONS? Come say it to my face la
anything to do wit rapist n robbers??? u saying tat i going out n rape n rob ppl? WTF la u sying this!

wut the title say? DO YOU PUT ON YOUR SEAT BELT? tats it. YES OR NO there's a poll up there!!!

wit or witout seat belt actually is not ur problem this is others ppl life. u hv no rights to call ppl MORRONS by not wearing IT.

this is hilarious. you are unhappy that people who wear seat belts labels those who don't wear it as morons. i'm assuming that you say this because you think a person doesn't have the right to judge others am i correct?

does this mean that IF you choose NOT to fasten your seat belt, it is your own choice and your own problem and it DOESN'T affect others so they don't have the right to judge you? can't you see that this act by itself shows your own selfishness and blatant disregard for BASIC SAFETY?

ok, maybe you don't value your own life or you don't care if your family loses you or your friends lost you to an accident. WHAT IF, someone else is involved? have you seen someone flying out of a car because they did not fasten their seat belt? do you know that a flying person can cut another person into half or severely injure another person or even kill? have you seen or heard road safety ads on tv/radio that if you are sitting behind and you don't buckle up, you risk paralyzing or worse, killing the person in front of you?

your rationale of your life, your car, your choices ONLY apply if you ARE THE ONLY ONE ON THE ROAD. FACT is, you are sharing the roads with thousands and thousands of people. what GIVES you the right to risk injuring others just because you wanna feel comfortable or you are too lazy to buckle up or you just don't care?

if you see police/jpj/watever authorities do not buckle up, does it mean that you can follow? you know that they were wrong. why didn't you report them? why follow them? this is why i'm making the statement of you see others committing rapes and robbery, why not follow them? you don't do it because you have common sense. you know crimes are wrong. HOWEVER, why be SELECTIVE about what rules to follow and what not to follow? doesn't this make you a hypocrite?

most importantly, why are you so riled up when i point you out like this? is it because i hit the spot? you are right in that i don't know you personally. i don't really have to 'know' you to know that you are such a type of selfish person who doesn't give a shit about anyone else except yourself on the public roads or maybe even off the roads.

yes, there is a poll going on. however, this is a public forum where people can also express themselves on why they buckle up and why they don't. people can also say what they think about those who do the opposite. are they off-topic? i don't think so. people who buckle up have expressed themselves WITH FACTS. people like you who wish to defend your 'don't wanna buckle because...' can ONLY come up with foul language and be loud in every way?

i have no problems meeting you face to face and tell it to you that you are stupid and irresponsible because you don't own the roads. you paid road tax, so do others. you have a right to live, so do others. you have a right to be injury free, so do others. i have one question though. do you have the guts to meet accident victims and say:

"hi, i'm not the one who injured you but i strongly believe that the guy who did this to you isn't wrong. he has every right and it is his choice NOT to buckle up. even though he paralyzed you, it is not his fault. he has every right to be lazy/comfortable/watever reasons so don't blame him for paralyzing you."

confronting me is easy. shouting at me is easy too. being loud and foul-mouthed isn't an olympic feat either. heck, beating me up and spitting on me is damn easy too but do you dare to say the above words to an accident victim? and if you dare to say it and the victims calls you a MORON or even more derogatory words, dare to still stand firm that you are right and the victims are wrong? dare to use your F words on them? :rolleyes:

think about it. you and i don't live alone on this planet. we can't always do whatever we want even though we see some other people doing it the wrong way. its true that we can't control or cant force people to do it the right way, we can only tell them and keep on telling them. by the way, this is a car forum. are you saying that we should condone methods/habits/attitudes that are unsafe by 'keeping quiet' and just vote without any other comments or feedback? how different are we from those who "don't care" then if we have the mentality that "they die, their problem, not ours." ZTH isn't such a place. i feel sorry for you if you think it is.

u think u know me?
i just pointing out lots of ppl out there r not wearing it!!!doesn't mean tat they dun treasure their life!
who is blaming on others? i just telling u guys wut i see everyday when i was driving around.

How ironic, if we have no right to call people moron's, neither do YOU have the right to tell us off :rofl:.

Anyways point aside, imho I really dislike driving fast near people who dont wear seatbelts, their body itself becomes a flying obstacle in an accident -.-". Can you imagine a human body being hurled towards you at 100kmh? I'd hate to see that :smokin:...

Guys, please be careful on words usage....Thank You

iam wearing it all the time now after i get summon ticket from JPJ. shit ........

u think u know me?

Let me ask you a question.

If your family members, (your wife or your kids)........if they ride a bike or drive a car without putting on a helmet or belting up.....won't that piss you off ?

If your own loved ones were flaunting safety precautions, will you still treat it with as much casual indifference as you are now when you see other ppl driving cars without belts ?

The point here is not whether you will still end up dying if you have your belt on. In many cases, accidents are severe enough that no amount of safety engineering will save you. But there are many times when belts do save lives. That is a fact.

It just seems to me a lot of replies in this thread are filled with all sorts of stupid excuses to justify not belting up.

Stuff like "I'm only driving round the block lar." "Short distance only lar"...."the belt is rubbing on my nipple lar" ...all sorts of stupid reasons.

The real reason, as netmatrix said, is people are just lazy. Plain and simple....just too fucking lazy to even heed their own safety. I hope for your sakes,you won't need to learn the lesson the hard way.

And why should driving short distances be any safer than long distance trips ? Accidents happen anywhere, anytime...that's why they are called ACCIDENTS....because they are unpredictable. You could very well be crashed into by some idiot just one block away from your home.

All of you who said that you won't need to belt up for short distance trips because you assume short trips are inherently safer,....well you are simply deluding yourself.

By definition a 'moron' is someone of slow-witted, unsound or inept ability at logical reasoning. Deluding oneself easily fits into an attribute of a 'moron'.

I find it funny that you exploded over Danz's comments. There's really no reason to. Why the temper ?

If you feel that Danz is unfair for singling out drivers who don't weat belts as "morons", how would you feel if a cop singles you out, pulls you over, and give you a summons for not belting up ?

Do you think the cop is being similarly 'unfair' as Danz for singling out drivers who don't belt up ?

---------- Post added at 02:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:25 AM ----------

dun just all tok kok only, but end up... oso not buckle up everytime when drivin....

tok is cheap la....

Hey Jin.

We get the message. You said it multiple times that you don't like belting up.

That's your right to do what you want, I guess. We get the message that you practice what you preach. With you, I'm sure all the talk is never "cheap" eventhough you think other people are talking cheaply. You must be one hell of a classy guy all round. ZTH ought to vote you in as honorary President.

On the same note, what makes you think you're the only one special guy on this Earth who has the steadfastness to live up to his word ?

You don't think the ppl who said they belt up all the time have equally strong convictions to live up to their word ?