can any one share with me the fuel consumption and maintenance for sports car?

well we can't expect to drive something like an audiTT, but still pay for potong sago price right?
Its all relative.

Re: can any one share with me the fuel compression and maintenance for sports car?

actually i just wanna compare... just wanna know how much diffrent for those sports car, i am getting a RX8 soon, bt alots of ppl told me that the car is thirsty.... so i just wanna know how much diffrent if compare to others... btw, my friends going to buy a Nissan GTR35... he wanna know the FC also...

RX8 Type S 6MT

+-300km highway @ half tank (about 60L per full tank) with Ron97
+-300km highway @ almost half tank with V-power

*4.777 final drive.
**3 persons + luggage.
*** 18" Toyo R1R (sticky enough or not?).

Who T. F said it is thirty? Please tell him if don't know about rotary engine don't talk like had been working with Amasan for 15 years.

RX8
FC = about Perdana V6 if drive like normal, If rev high, slightly more than 4G92 Mivec 1.6A.
engine oil = Sorry, I dump whatever I like, from shell helix yellow to RE-Amemiya Super G NA.
Oil filter = Genuine Mazda RM28-30 each, R-Magic or M7 from RM60
bla bla bla and the list goes on. You only need to know the below items' price:

Coil = RM1200 per set, including installation
Spark plug = RM3xx per set.
New engine = +-RM20k
Halfcut engine = +-RM12k
Standard overhaul = From RM8k to RM15k, depends on worn parts.
Engine mounting = 1 time change will need +-RM1.2k
Brake pad = From RM600, depends on what model/brand and where to buy/change.
Genuine fuel pump = RM1.2k
Genuine coolant tank = RM700-800 (don't know what's the latest price).

I regret to buy 1. I should buy RX7 for power or Defender for my driving habbit.

My words : If FC and maintenance cost is needed to be considered, just buy a Satria Neo. Not bad at all. The only downside is many people can afford to have one. If buy sport coupe or sport car, then have to learn to ignore the pain everytime you pay anything less than RM4k. If you buy and beh tahan to maintain, just sell it and don't complaint because the problem is not from the car. Hope you understand.

Re: can any one share with me the fuel compression and maintenance for sports car?

actually i just wanna compare... just wanna know how much diffrent for those sports car, i am getting a RX8 soon, bt alots of ppl told me that the car is thirsty.... so i just wanna know how much diffrent if compare to others... btw, my friends going to buy a Nissan GTR35... he wanna know the FC also...

hey sean,

abt yur fren ahh, if he can afford the GTR's downpayment & installment, IMO he can't afford to worry abt the FC anymore mehh... haha :biggrin:

so.. not doing anything wit the old geezeer ker? sian dia lonely, hehe