ZTH Kepong Area's TT

SF,
you spent too much on repairs already, that's why mizu said not worth. Why wanna spend on repair while you can just sell it off and get a trouble free car? Less headache and most importantly save time no need to wait at workshop. You don't feel irritated one meh everytime something spoiled and need to repair? for me I feel like :banghead: if needs to keep repair and repair and repair the same thing.
Cuz, as stated before if not mistaken, sister is a new driver and dun wanna change car as if *touchwood* anything happen, at least it is not on a new car...wanna sell it off geh but I love this car a lot....yes is an Altis but I like the design a lot...can have many type of unique bodykit...

No choice la...no budget, just use temporary lo....I saw one normal standard front Brembo brakes for sale...not sure good or not...RM420 per pair for front brake discs nia...

SF - ooo...eh..lu mau beli my A31,better 2000cc,den u can pick up faster,den u mod lar..better...muehehe..altis cant go far...keke....

yh - lolz...i also go to jln ipoh eat the chicken rice...wasted....oh well..mizu oso go out makan..wakaka....
A31 ar? U said heavy? actually any car also can be a monster...it depends on how much money u have that u r willing to spend on that particular car...dun look down on Altis...can really mod kaw kaw one...:top:

SF, have to be serious when dealing with this kind of wanker...if not, they will think I'm playing around with him.

Kazu, few hours spent on investigating, linking the evidence post after post and gathering info leh....not an easy job. You didn't see I open a few ZTH website to link all the things....

5115, that's his style.....people say..bad habits don't die off...but he will come back again soon....our enemy will get smarter....just make life much harder....Hahahaha:biggrin:
Yup, I understand bro. Maybe his brother that open workshop is actually Kendrick Wong and he is the younger brother? attitude kinda same..

lol...YH,not fans of X-men :hmmmm: well,i bet u guys enjoy pretty much
No la...yeehau86 watch punya X-Men bukan satu X punya is XXX-Men :thefinger: :rofl: :vroam: *Cabut*

sf - no lar,where got look down on altis,can transplant 2zz de leh...hehe...
no mah,coz seldom see ppls really mods their altis,got oso only few,compare to A31,usually either RB20DET or RB25...lolz...and since ur car so many prob,while my car no prob,hence see whether u wan to change or not lor...,wakaka

SF,
I know which seller you are referring for the price of brembo brakes, but too bad don't have rear, am I right? :biggrin:
I not sure o, I don't have experience o coz seldom see ppl use Brembo in Altis. Maybe you will be the 1st one. Remember give me the feedback ya :adore:

a lot of bodykit meh? As far as I have surveyed last time, come come go go also that few type only, not as much as Vios or Honda cars. 5 fingers can count all already :banghead:

sf - no lar,where got look down on altis,can transplant 2zz de leh...hehe...
no mah,coz seldom see ppls really mods their altis,got oso only few,compare to A31,usually either RB20DET or RB25...lolz...and since ur car so many prob,while my car no prob,hence see whether u wan to change or not lor...,wakaka
Haha! NO need so serious la...I'm just kidding with u nia...yala Altis transplant 2zz is adi Corolla XRS adi :rofl:

True enough that I seldom see Altis owner in Malaysia mod kaw kaw...except the previous photo that I posted before Blue and Orange Altis...I think inside must be one hell of a engine...either 3S-GTE or 2ZZ-GE...:hmmmm:

If I buy from u, how much u selling? 18k? :biggrin: Special Discounted Price? Good condition why wanna sell wor?

---------- Post added at 05:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:12 PM ----------

SF,
I know which seller you are referring for the price of brembo brakes, but too bad don't have rear, am I right? :biggrin:
I not sure o, I don't have experience o coz seldom see ppl use Brembo in Altis. Maybe you will be the 1st one. Remember give me the feedback ya :adore:

a lot of bodykit meh? As far as I have surveyed last time, come come go go also that few type only, not as much as Vios or Honda cars. 5 fingers can count all already :banghead:
Yes, the same seller that u bought the KNN Filter...:rofl:

Yes front only, which I find it weird only front change brembo standard then behind change what? TRD? :rofl:

I always like to be different geh..:rofl: I wanna use different stuff on car that not many people use in such car and etcs...can test out ma. That's if I got money la :rofl:

Bodykits, I don't really fancy the ready made ones in Malaysia...not nice... I usually survey overseas punya Altis bodykit...got 1 I really really like and will make the car stand out among other Altis (Except Yeehau86's Angel Altis) , if can I wanna custom made ask them follow exactly the photo..

Should be expensive lo...3 - 5K gua :hmmmm:

Just fit medium 6-pot Kido brake kit to a Camry this past week, very nice!

BBK just usually fit front set, cos engine is at the front, weight is at the front, rear kit not really required..just nice to have.

SF - Wah,brembo,well yea...mayb u should pioneer in modding altis...mod something diff...hmm...lolz..no lar..exam too stress..forget to put haha and wakaka alot there...so sound like serious...wakaka...why wanna sell?saje....if can sell high den sell lor..wakaka...u knw,send my car to value and said juz worth 12k...wakaka...lmao

behind use back stock disc lah

Here maximum you can get is TRD bumper, that's all I can find so far. Not worth lah if you want to import from oversea coz need to pay for the taxes + duty fee + custom = woohoo!

yh - thai din hav?mayb can see who wan to mould it,den mayb see how many ppls wan den all share money buy 1 come bck malaysia,den mould it and sell it...any bodykit boss here?hehe

aiseh... i missed the action... thread closed jor... at first i thought MF was kendrick, mana tau nurburing is kendrick... :biggrin:

SF : can you roughly tell us how much you spend in a year for your car maintenance and also how much have you spent in total for 5 years? sometimes its they way we drive that makes our car parts break down faster. in the case of your disc brakes, its not a good habit and also unsafe to brake late and hard. erratic driving doesn't help fuel consumption also.

ST:
So it means, just use back ori brakes on the rear?

kazukimy:
Had intentions to mod altis before but after some advice by taikors here, changed my mind since it is not my car as well. Save money for my own car in future. Yet, I heard from a friend, 2ZZ-GE price adi increased due to high demand lately. Last time maybe 7K also can get but now at least minimum 10K adi...

That time wanna sell the car after repairing the drivetrain cuz people offer high price. Yet car adi 5 years old. If I'm not mistaken my dad was offered RM73 - 75K.

Your car ppl only offer 12K? I thought Cefiro A31 minimum also 20K? Well in ZTH la :biggrin:

yeehau86:
Can meh? Use stock ori rear and front brembo? No, I just save those overseas Altis Bodykit photos and actually thought of asking people to custom make exactly same one la...Last time la...now dun plan to mod dad's car la...not proper and lots of restrictions also. If anything wrong, kena shoot for nothing...well, sometimes is just in our blood to mod and change stuffs la...but economy not good have to save more..

About tiong ppl, that kind of LALA attitude adi past long time ago la...I tiong also not as near as before adi...and if only I'm in a hurry...but usually nowadays use flash nia...

Mizunori77:
Could be Kendrick Wong's Little Bro Ming Fai a.k.a Wong Ming Fai? :rofl:

I'm not sure about the exact amount bro since it is not my car and was sent to workshop by my dad alone. Just roughly remember what I was told was drivetrain the armbar oil leak change whole thing cost about RM2300+ then this year estimated cost for repairs including the brake disc that have to change in few months time, is around 5K. To round up roughly should be almost 8k.

List of things changed since last year should be around August 2009 till today:

Year 2009
1)Drivetrain (the front armbar in the center oil leak) = RM 2300+
2)Ori Brake pads = Can't remember

Year 2010

1)4 Falken Tires = RM1200
2)1 Falken Tire replacement due to tire puncture = RM300
3)4 Absorbers = RM1000
4)Ori Brake pads = Can't remember
5)Brake Discs = Yet to change, mistaken now 2nd time Skimming only.

Service car charges not sure about it...now our main workshop is ENEOS liao...

Yes, I agree with you bro, that it could be our driving style, especially the drivetrain part and absorbers part. Those are the listed ones and I guess most will say should have sold of the car :hmmmm:

You should let go ma at that price they offered you, because considered good price also considering the condition of your car. 2ZZ so expensive already ah? :banghead:

Can one, it is the same concept as recent cars where usually have front disc and rear using drums. As ST said, weight is at the front, rear is not really needed but if have both of course is better. I don't dare tiong ppl already coz follow too close infront will result in stone chips to the front bumper :mad:

stock 16'' for RM 1200 kinda expensive wei :stoned:

I am using Kumho 17'' still more cheaper than yours, maybe my one not as high quality as yours gua :hmmmm:

You should let go ma at that price they offered you, because considered good price also considering the condition of your car. 2ZZ so expensive already ah? :banghead:

Can one, it is the same concept as recent cars where usually have front disc and rear using drums. As ST said, weight is at the front, rear is not really needed but if have both of course is better. I don't dare tiong ppl already coz follow too close infront will result in stone chips to the front bumper :mad:

stock 16'' for RM 1200 kinda expensive wei :stoned:

I am using Kumho 17'' still more cheaper than yours, maybe my one not as high quality as yours gua :hmmmm:
Haha! Got reason why don't let go as stated before...sis is a new driver and seldom drive after getting P for 2 years. Taken off baru start driving everyday. That's the reason why don't want get new car...if anything happen also at least is not on new car...

That time only after repairing drivetrain, ppl offer geh. Don't have problems on Absorbers, tires or other things...after decided not to sell baru all the problem appear..:banghead:

Tire price is just roughly what I remember nia...around 1K - 1.2K lo 1 tire about Rm280 - RM300 if not mistaken...can't remember the tire code...tonight bau let u know after checking...

Friend told me go get 4-pot from 6th Gen Celica :banghead: I said will affect ABS or not orr?

He told me "How often do u really use that ABS?
Vios & Camry also got ABS how come still accident?
Got ABS or not is still depends on how you drive and control your car". :adore:

Yes, according to my fren, 2ZZ-GE very expensive liao due to high demand...most malays that own altis plant in 2ZZ but exterior sleeper look :rofl:

His friend tested with a celica 2zz-ge leh...both manual. Altis 2ZZ VS Celica 2ZZ...:adore::adore::adore:

SF - den wat car u wan to get and mod it???
well the valuer is from toyota topmark geh,my dad's fren...juz test market...
well i offer 26k,got ppl show interest,said will bring money,wait till nw oso no news..wakaka..see how....

SF - den wat car u wan to get and mod it???
well the valuer is from toyota topmark geh,my dad's fren...juz test market...
well i offer 26k,got ppl show interest,said will bring money,wait till nw oso no news..wakaka..see how....

Ic...ur dad got fren at which topmark? I also intend to go there look see look see. See can find any SEG Blacktop or not :rofl:

If me leh? U offer how much? What is ur reason for selling again?

Yah change BBK on front is enough, can control the car, unless it's a long car then it's nice to have rear set too but no need so big - put 2-pot at the back enough with larger rotor. Only diff is when you brake hard the nose will dip more if you don't have rear - but really braking power not much different.

Only has effect if you drive track a lot (can maintain car balance better) or drive on the road like Michael Schumacher.

His parents do not allow him to buy 2nd hand cars one.
if he buys hor, "wo qie diao" :biggrin:

pic17a.jpg

Yah change BBK on front is enough, can control the car, unless it's a long car then it's nice to have rear set too but no need so big - put 2-pot at the back enough with larger rotor. Only diff is when you brake hard the nose will dip more if you don't have rear - but really braking power not much different.

Only has effect if you drive track a lot (can maintain car balance better) or drive on the road like Michael Schumacher.
ST, u have track race experience right? I get what u mean now...:smile:

SF...u looking for SEG blacktop meyh?? here got 1....damn clean 1:http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/333261-toyota-seg-blacktop-4age-6-speed-lsd.html#post4288194....but dun knw power enough to chase tht legendary 400hp SeG o not la=)
There is one in ZTH selling 38K ma...white colour with Carbon bonnet if not mistaken from the look of the photo...4AGE Bolt-On Turbo ma...I mean On-Bolt Turbo :rofl: :thefinger:

His parents do not allow him to buy 2nd hand cars one.
if he buys hor, "wo qie diao" :biggrin:

pic17a.jpg
What is wo qie diao and what does it have to do with this photo ? lolz!

Seriously speaking, the guy in the photo I dun understand why he was not chosen instead for Ip Man 3 as Bruce Lee since he acted in the movie about Bruce Lee punya Series. He looks more like Bruce Lee rather than Jay Chou.

Even though I like Jay Chou a lot but I dun think he is the suitable candidate for Bruce Lee Role.
1) Don't know real martial arts. Most of his kung fu show if he act, will have a lot of special effect or camera tricks like the Beggar Soh Movie...

A lot of girls may go wild seeing him but in such serious martial arts movie like Ip Man. I think this guys is more suitable...

I agree with you too, not just Ip Man 3 but even in Initial D the movie I don't get it why they choose him to become Takumi. Cantonese also cannot talk well, should choose Bosco instead :rofl:

Maybe this guy above is the reborn Bruce Lee, who knows.

---------- Post added at 04:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:59 PM ----------

by the way, Ip Man's son is in Malaysia this week. Don't miss it if you are a fan of Wing Chun.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2010/5/21/nation/6305701&sec=nation