RPM cut problem on 4AGZE

AE75

My friend using 4AGZE, after install the hi cam and convert turbo, his car only can rev till 6500rpm and RPM will directly cut.

Previously he never drive over than 6000rpm due to belt slip. So may I know is it AE92 supercharge normally are able to rev till what RPM?

IMHO

that might be the reason,.. try and use RSM meter to gauge the correct RPM

So sure is that causing the problem? If like that, I do have an digital RPM reading from turbo timer, where it also connect direct to rpm signal. End up the reading lower than the analog meter showed.

Digital RPM reading thru turbo timer? How's that? My RSM is connect direct to ecu. No need to connect to turbo timer. I'm also using turbo timer.

What brand of rpm reading u use? Why not try Apexi RSM. This is just a suggestion. The result might not resolve your problem. Just my hunch. If the problem is not solve, better go to reputable mechanic la. If troubleshooting in here u got a lot of guessing/ try&error.

my 2 cents.

Digital RPM reading thru turbo timer? How's that? My RSM is connect direct to ecu. No need to connect to turbo timer. I'm also using turbo timer.

What brand of rpm reading u use? Why not try Apexi RSM. This is just a suggestion. The result might not resolve your problem. Just my hunch. If the problem is not solve, better go to reputable mechanic la. If troubleshooting in here u got a lot of guessing/ try&error.

my 2 cents.

I think you got a lot of trouble in understanding my language.
Explanation: The turbo timer that I use is HKS type 1 where it can show rpm reading, where it can connect directly to ECU (rpm Signal). And I personally doesn't have RSM, so I only use my turbo timer to read the rpm signal. I doesn't mean RSM need to connect thru or together with the turbo timer to get the rpm reading.

I do have a mechanic said it is because of cam setting are wrong, that why causing this problem. Does it make sense?

Discussion thread is open for discussion, therefore any suggestion from here also valuable for me. Learn from other people are always better than send to mechanic directly. Because majority mechanic also s*** too. TQ

If the sensor not all in, the ECU will limit the engine rpm at lower level to protect the engine.
Do you read any error code from the ecu?

If the sensor not all in, the ECU will limit the engine rpm at lower level to protect the engine.
Do you read any error code from the ecu?

I get 3 error from it.
1. O2 sensor
2. Ignition
3. Starter

Will above error cause the problem?

errr...AE75...

IMHO, people have stop giving free advise due to this remark! except for the beloved levin818.

"I think you got a lot of trouble in understanding my language."

hmmmmmm.....

errr...AE75...

IMHO, people have stop giving free advise due to this remark! except for the beloved levin818.

"I think you got a lot of trouble in understanding my language."

hmmmmmm.....

Sorry if you feel my remark was hurting you, but my language are kinda poor therefore many people will misunderstanding from what I wrote.

what boost u running right now?

yes agree with f4r0k..what is your fren's boost? it might be boost cut not rev cut..just assumption but it's worth to check..if the boost more than 0.9bar at the said 6500rpm, maybe it's your boost over than what your map sensor and ecu can read..others maybe your fuel too lean, maybe too rich..but the error code saying ignition as one of the problem, maybe you could check that too..swap your dli unit with another fren with same unit and see how's the result..pls sifus correct me if i am wrong.