Is this item legal to put in headlight?

dlmk

Photobucket
100713_222635.jpg

Halogen light bulb inside this cap.

Is this legal to add on to halogen bulb so that the output light is whiter? My friend bought it and he said its safe but I wanna confirm here. Thanks.

• th_100713_000948.jpg
    th_100713_000948.jpg
    2 KB · Views: 51
so if police roadblock stop can just say its a cap not hid?

that bulb is no where look like HID at all bro :rolleyes:

if output I think the police can differentiate whether is HID or not one, based on the color of the output.

at most they write it is "Lampu Axion" instead of "Lampu Xenon". :biggrin:

this is a cap. to add on to halogen light. the bulb put inside the cap then the output light will be whiter...

its just a cap....& the bulb is just a normal bulb....
as long as its not hid its legal.

why wan to put this useless cover ? when rainning day u ll lack of vision
sumtimes police ll say is lampu putih, lampu putis is salah.

nowadays hid kit is dirt cheap, no point getting this kind of item...
its cheap, but also fading fast, bought one and cant tahan hi temp...

The cap should be legal as u use halogen bulb + the shiny cap to reflect. Is there any improvement to your lighting when u use that cap?

yes its legal ma....for decoration only, does not obstruct other drivers, unlike hid.