y my car awiz mati engine( svt 20v)??

alex_khoo

my car awiz like tat when the engine is hot( i mean after 1or 2 hour)drive ..the iddle will not stable(around 200 to 1000rpm.like install high cam!!:confused::) if suddenlly will mati engine outomaticlly?? and tis situation awiz happen when there a traffic jam where the car move slowlly! when i tekan clutch to FREE GEAR it will mati engine?:hmmmm:...

you just transplant your engine?? if yes, this could be the wiring problem because happen to me before. The wireman used " half wiring" from your halfcut and connect to your existing wiring in your car. That is what happen to me , Just share my experience. After change to another BT halfcut with full wiring, the the problem solved. I wasted alot $ to check the same problem like yours but still same.

You name it Igniter, air mask, clean the trottle, injector, ecu bla bla bla... same like your case when slowdown before traffic ligh and jam always engine dead. Some times during U turn also . Damn scary. Dont fire me if Im wrong just share my experience nia...

you just transplant your engine?? if yes, this could be the wiring problem because happen to me before. The wireman used " half wiring" from your halfcut and connect to your existing wiring in your car. That is what happen to me , Just share my experience. After change to another BT halfcut with full wiring, the the problem solved. I wasted alot $ to check the same problem like yours but still same.

You name it Igniter, air mask, clean the trottle, injector, ecu bla bla bla... same like your case when slowdown before traffic ligh and jam always engine dead. Some times during U turn also . Damn scary. Dont fire me if Im wrong just share my experience nia...

no! i transpalnt my engine 4year ago! i think ur rite coz maybe my engine wiring not complete,the 4man juz transplat wiring into my old dashboard( im using ae90 dashboard with my halfcut ae101 meter) i oso waste many time to check the problem where clean throttle body,change ecu lah,plug lah and many thing oso din solve my problem yet!!:bawling:..u mean this problem can be settle by change de full set of bt wiring? and it cost how much? u oso using svt with bt wiring?:hmmmm:

i feel your pain as i also facing the same problem from my svt. the problem has occur almost 2 year and just can't detect actually what is going wrong?

check your Air flow meter,check for any vacuum leaks from air filter to the throttle body,check you ISCV,check your engine temp sensor,check your ECU...if your mechanic combine wiring,it should not be a real problem,the engine still can run without much problem,provided that all the inputs the ECU needs is there...the Dashboard wiring does not interfere much with the engine operation.I am using engine wiring only for my 20vSVT+Original KE70 dashboard wiring,no problem engine mati..now convert to BT ECU,also no problem...

Guys im having problem with my 4G91 Carburator....it used to be powerful but now less power more fuel consumption... I need some advice on this, some mechanic says i need to do full overhaul...but i just think that i only need some carburator tuning...pls advice

check your Air flow meter,check for any vacuum leaks from air filter to the throttle body,check you ISCV,check your engine temp sensor,check your ECU...if your mechanic combine wiring,it should not be a real problem,the engine still can run without much problem,provided that all the inputs the ECU needs is there...the Dashboard wiring does not interfere much with the engine operation.I am using engine wiring only for my 20vSVT+Original KE70 dashboard wiring,no problem engine mati..now convert to BT ECU,also no problem...

yeah... I agree with you! I also put a Blacktop at my AE70 with engine wiring only, others still using OEM wiring. Even didn't face any problem.You problem i only suspect 4 things:
1. Vacumm leak
2. ISCV
3. AFM faulty
4. ECU problem

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:46 AM ----------

Guys im having problem with my 4G91 Carburator....it used to be powerful but now less power more fuel consumption... I need some advice on this, some mechanic says i need to do full overhaul...but i just think that i only need some carburator tuning...pls advice

Ermm... I think you are entering wrong section already! What answer you aspect to get since this is Toyota section not Mitsu section?

no! i transpalnt my engine 4year ago! i think ur rite coz maybe my engine wiring not complete,the 4man juz transplat wiring into my old dashboard( im using ae90 dashboard with my halfcut ae101 meter) i oso waste many time to check the problem where clean throttle body,change ecu lah,plug lah and many thing oso din solve my problem yet!!:bawling:..u mean this problem can be settle by change de full set of bt wiring? and it cost how much? u oso using svt with bt wiring?:hmmmm:

What I mean is , Im using AE101 and I buy another BT AE101 halfcut and transplant everything into my car and sure the problem will be solved. Like i said I have check with all the sifu mech who claim they are the king of 20V around and also canot solved the problem. end up spending more money and time.

Im using SVT block + BT wiring & head. The cost varies because I sold the Engine from my halfcut.

below parts was check & changed, however problem still remain... really have no idea problem came from where.
1) ECU
2) distributor
3) Alternator
4) AFM
5) ISCV
6) throttle body (service)

below parts was check & changed, however problem still remain... really have no idea problem came from where.
1) ECU
2) distributor
3) Alternator
4) AFM
5) ISCV
6) throttle body (service)

look like many 20svt user oso face tis problem:hmmmm:..ur list tat i oso got check but still de same!..mine one even doin full overhaul last year but problem still remain:bawling:..look like hv to find full set of bt wiring to convert into it:burnout:

---------- Post added at 02:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:26 PM ----------

i hv check all the thing tat u mention with 20v expert but still de same..by the way FULL SET BT wiring include wat thing? and the price is how much ?:proud:

alex,

kindly update me the outcome after convetion of wiring. if really work, may follow.

btw, how much u spend for full overhaul?

i juz plan to do onli...lol! but donnno mahal anot:driver:
i doin full overhaul in my bro workshop...total rm2100 onli..include workmanship:proud:

svt.....after i using 1/2 years also have this problem (using complete wiring inside and outside), spend more than 1k also cant....last change again to bt,now ok liao.....i think airflow problem,....but not sure....

yalah ...many svt user oso face tis problem!! u change to bt halfcut or bt wiring onli?:hmmmm:....how to know tat airflow meter got problem? any sign?:driver:

i think for svt user need to upgrade to bt wiring. mine done last week + bt throttle body. many problems solved for my car, especially very hard to start & loss off pickup and not to mention makan minyak kuat!!:biggrin:

how much u doin tat bro?:burnout: mind to share here? wat part include in bt full wiring? if convert bt throttle body oso wana change kah?:hmmmm:

for me wiring is a big problem, so better buy 1 more haftcut bt. sure u not have this problem again.....but svt pick up oso ok.

I think you have a clog ISCV, that caused your engine hard to breath (~200rpm) when you let go the throttle. You mentioned that you have swap in another ISCV and the problem still exist. Perhaps, your 2nd ISCV also clog...
Questions:
Before you swap in the 2nd ISCV, did you make sure that it has clicking sound when you energize the open/close pin?
When servicing your throttle body, did you completely strip it down into pieces?
Have you swap your ECU into your friends car to confirm it is in perfect condition?

SVT...

engine die at idling...
common issue...

1) check for vacumm leak...Throttle body hose...between AFM and Plenum...that big rubber hose sometimes got cracks thus engine idle when crazy...if it's not there...look for others vacum hose...or loosen one...

2) then check AFM pin connector...unplug it...check the pin...dust of some of the dust...connects it back, make sure gor "click" sound when connect to it...

3) ISCV clogging...perhaps...

check out this link :
http://4age20v.blogsome.com/2008/03/21/diy-how-to-clean-4age-20v-iscv/

4) check for any existing error code...if none...try to reset it...as sometimes the ECU need to be refreshes up...

Good Luck on the findings...

5) Check you ECU...kindly swap with others...or contact the person above me... :D :D