y my car awiz mati engine( svt 20v)??

SVT...

engine die at idling...
common issue...

1) check for vacumm leak...Throttle body hose...between AFM and Plenum...that big rubber hose sometimes got cracks thus engine idle when crazy...if it's not there...look for others vacum hose...or loosen one...

2) then check AFM pin connector...unplug it...check the pin...dust of some of the dust...connects it back, make sure gor "click" sound when connect to it...

3) ISCV clogging...perhaps...

check out this link :
http://4age20v.blogsome.com/2008/03/21/diy-how-to-clean-4age-20v-iscv/

4) check for any existing error code...if none...try to reset it...as sometimes the ECU need to be refreshes up...

Good Luck on the findings...

5) Check you ECU...kindly swap with others...or contact the person above me... :D :D

my car was send to goodspeed( ah choy) at kepong to service my throttle body..it take off piece by piece to clean it up and oso clean ISCV..ECU pula was change with doctor ECU u mention it! person above u :hmmmm:...but problem oso same!:bawling:

vacuum ...need to detect by mechanic...based on his experience...
Faulty AFM...need to swap for faster results...give some time for ECU to read the new swap...

I believe...your car is in good hand...Ah Choy may solve your problem...

keep us update on the progress...so other can learn too...! :D

Cheers !

my car was send to goodspeed( ah choy) at kepong to service my throttle body..it take off piece by piece to clean it up and oso clean ISCV..ECU pula was change with doctor ECU u mention it! person above u :hmmmm:...but problem oso same!:bawling:

Aikk... so you are one of my customer :biggrin:
Thank you so much!
What is the comments from ah choy about you problem?
I agreed with Dr. Chin comments. Check those stuff one by one, you will for sure find the culprits.
If you can come to Shah Alam, i will be happy to assist you.

Aikk... so you are one of my customer :biggrin:
Thank you so much!
What is the comments from ah choy about you problem?
I agreed with Dr. Chin comments. Check those stuff one by one, you will for sure find the culprits.
If you can come to Shah Alam, i will be happy to assist you.

yaya:biggrin:..he took out my 4 piece throttle body to service 1 by1 ...after pasang balik ,my feel is rpm more stable than b4 ,but my tiba-tiba mati engine problem still there!he oso dono wat problem:hmmmm:!..i oso bored to find out wat problem liao( atlease the car can move is ok liao:biggrin:)

Then you've to go to Shah Alam then...
Meet Dr ECU Wong...

TT session !! :D

Just a quick one... have you checked on the plug cable? Try swapping out the plug cable... happen to me before when I purposely swapped out to some cheapo plug cable... engine will die out of a sudden especially when a/c is turned on. Sometimes jerking and totally not nice to drive at all.

i even try to swap my plug cable and distributor to check it! but still de same:hmmmm::hmmmm:..