move baby, MOVE!!! Honda S600

the chrome piece can be found on the link i provided u thru japan yahoo auctions.

---------- Post added at 12:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:09 AM ----------

btw, some good news :D

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1966-Honda-S600-Carburetors-/190439546473?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item2c5714de69

Bad news, guys. I went to Ipoh today and had the mechanic who did the kancil engine conversion of the S600 in 1997 take a look. According to him, the gear box that was in the car IS the original gearbox. Its third gear is broken. I am sad. It suddenly dawned upon me that this car is way too expensive for me to restore.

1. The radiator is leaking badly, engine overheats
2. the car veers wildly to the right when brakes are applied
3. Car does not stop when brakes are applied
4. Car nose bobs up and down when driven
5. Gear no.3 is dead
6. Found lots of rust under the bonnet
7. Inside of car gets wet when it rains
8. Clutch goes 'ka-chunk!' when released

Radio still works
Eagle head on hood lights up when lights are switched on

Drove around Ipoh in the rain after visiting the workshop, dodging cars, bikes and people. Foot keeps slipping off wet pedals. Have to hunch down to avoid roof blocking my vision. Car tries to kill me every time I brake. Car tries to kill everybody when I brake. I dreaded every red light, I wet my pants every time a lorry drives next to me or behind me or in front of me or within a 20m radius. The car is a 60 km per hour death trap. And I had fun. I had a very stiff neck. I had fun. I'm totally in love with the car.

Too bad love does not pay the bills. I returned the car to the seller :'( Got RM600 of the RM1000 deposit paid. I will have to look elsewhere for a less expensive S600.

I got to cut 2 bikes today. I am proud.

---------- Post added at 02:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:31 AM ----------

If anybody knows where I can get an S600 or S800 with an engine, please let me know.

this might be dead, but maybe this might help!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1966-Honda-S600-Engine-/190441569293?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item2c5733bc0d

haha treasure hunter.

My friend's father's friend used to own an S600 convertible. Gonna try tracking the car down. Hopefully it is parked safely in someone's garage

starting from 1 cent, a running motor!

http://cgi.ebay.com/1965-Honda-S600-Running-Motor-Engine-AS285E-/190446052836?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&hash=item2c577825e4

Following a lead from Kev from one of his many pals, I made my way to Sungai Petani to see Uncle William today. Uncle owns an S600 convertible tucked at the back of his car air con repair shop.

Condition of car:
1. Original engine (good shape)
2. Honda C..something something quad carbs (not the ori, but similar, so says uncle)
3. non ori front and rear lamps
4. Shell not welded and done up properly by previous owner
5. SM version (better trim with reverse lights)
6. Paint scraped off by hand (his own hands, gonna paint it its original red)
7. trim and dials seems ori, steering wheel ori
8. missing air box
9. Car runs!
10. Does not want to sell :(

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=328152 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=328157

We chatted for almost an hour about the S600, classic cars and the people he knew and their cars.

There are 2 other Honda S600s around the area. 1st one is also convertible. I could see the agony in uncle's face when he told me that the guy chucked a Datsun engine and a Datsun axle in, effectively yanking the manhood off the poor car. Curses!!! 2nd one is a coupe he saw at an orchid farm not too far from his place. I was given directions and so off I went.....

.....for an hour before I gave up cos I couldn't find the place. I called uncle and he brought me there on his bike after we yammed some cha. He even paid for my tea.

Saw a Mitsuoka Le Syde parked in one of the houses. I asked for permission before snapping, of course.

Got to the orchid place and found out that the coupe has been sold to a guy in Penang a month or 2 ago. The colour is red and the engine is a Datsun. Oh well, bad timing.

Uncle is also into bike and bicycles, he owns an old Rayleigh and classic Vespa. Try spotting the Vespa.

and of course, Uncle's daily driver
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=328159 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=328162 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=328160 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=328161
A Toyota KE20 4 door with a shiny engine.

• IMG_0351.jpg
    IMG_0351.jpg
    111.5 KB · Views: 215
  • IMG_0356.jpg
    IMG_0356.jpg
    91.3 KB · Views: 210
  • IMG_0357.jpg
    IMG_0357.jpg
    100.2 KB · Views: 196
  • IMG_0358.jpg
    IMG_0358.jpg
    85.1 KB · Views: 194
  • IMG_0360.jpg
    IMG_0360.jpg
    79.6 KB · Views: 209
  • Mitsuoka Le Syde.jpg
    Mitsuoka Le Syde.jpg
    104.8 KB · Views: 200
  • IMG_0369.jpg
    IMG_0369.jpg
    114.1 KB · Views: 195
I snapped this on the way back from my Sungai Petani trip.

What is this ol skool car?

• IMG_0380.jpg
    IMG_0380.jpg
    84.3 KB · Views: 143
  • IMG_0385.jpg
    IMG_0385.jpg
    85.5 KB · Views: 134
  • IMG_0382.jpg
    IMG_0382.jpg
    105.1 KB · Views: 140