4g92 mivec and 4g93 doch

skyline9941

Hi dear friends and all the sifu there..
i just have a question regarding the 4g92 mivec vs 4g93 doch engine.. let's us take the converted wiraa with blacktop mivec in stock condition and compare to wira 1.8 / gti/ putra. wat will u guys think abouts drag, top speed and fuel consumption..
forget about all the power to ratio and all kinds of shit skill and bkla bla. just wanna compare the engine potential itself without any modification on both ...
please comment based on ur experience...

to me i wil say mivec has the adv over the 1.8 doch
coz when mivec kick in at 5500rpm(stock) it has addition power compare ro 1.8 doch
but top speed i do support 1.8 doch coz it has more 200cc adv than mivec

this juz my 2 cent

4G93 DOHC has about 133bhp.
4G92 DOHC has about 120bhp..in my knowledge...

when 4G92 has MIVEC, anybody knows how much is the power output? once we know the power output, than we will know which is more powerful.

yes zan u r rite
the horsepower 4 mivec is 170bhp on engine
but on wheel it is approximately around 130-140

zan...mitsu 4G92 DOHC has 145hp on engine
even proton's 4G93p also not tat powerful..sigh...
but no matter how mivec will still win over 1.8 lah...
MIVEC mah...after 5k+ rpm how also can chiau 1.8...

lots of engine if stock fc not bad 1...mivec also fc not bad but if u always tarik more than 5k rpm n let mivec kicks in sure bad fc...but this 1 bad fc trade wit power loh..

mivec more expensive than 4G93 DOHC....

low rpm torque 4G93 DOHC is better...

but HP wise is MIVEC.... :D

my friend's GTI with KNN with hotbit full set exhaust dynoed 112hp on wheel

a mivec with ah heng's exhaust n KNN dynoed 131hp on wheel....
rechiped 141 on wheel....

MIVEC so best ah? like normal onlyy...
Petrol wise, MIVEC will I think, burn more efficiently with its variable valve trickery. Efficient doesn't neccessarily mean SAVING, its just the engine is more efficient at providing rotational forces. Uhhh..I think I'm gonna confuse myself..kakaka!

KNN filter? As in a "K*n-N*-N*a" filter? Forgive my harshness & vulgarity please.. :D

Yong_5290 said:
zan...mitsu 4G92 DOHC has 145hp on engine
even proton's 4G93p also not tat powerful..sigh...
but no matter how mivec will still win over 1.8 lah...
MIVEC mah...after 5k+ rpm how also can chiau 1.8...

ye larr..145hp of coz laa at engine. how much when measured at the wheel?
when measured a wheel its known as brake horse power @ bhp.

when 4G93 DOHC produces around 133bhp, its impossible for 4G92 DOHC to have higher power output than the 1.8 isnt it?

what we are interested to know is how much a 4G92 MIVEC power output at the wheel.
:D read and understand.

and why dont we try and talk about standard setting first here. we have alternative topics to post for modified engines right?

hm... okay another question...
a 4G92 MIVEC in an auto car a 4G93 DOHC in a manual car
both stock.. no mod, no nothing... who will win?
lets say both cars are satrias, with diff engines

no way for a auto mivec can smoked no 4g93 doch.. imagine how different for the wira 1.6 auto and manual. then u should know how efficiency the auto transmission is. especially on those 222 series auto gear box. sluggish in response.
could any of mivec owner tell us their own experience with draging gti or wira 1.8. how's the putcome defeated or smoke people.. hahahha..
personally heard from a mivec owner admit that he is being smoked by a putra on his aeroback mivec silvertop.. could anyone justify this..
paper claim that mivec have better hp and torque 17kg/m ( ithink similllar to 4g93 doch).. for those mivec sifu.. tell us.. is it true that mivec is defeated by putra?

har..??
i nv drove a 1.6 manual car b4... my house all auto... ZzZzZzzzz
so that means auto car change mivec also no use la?

ha ha ha..u mention 133hp 4 4G93...tat is also power on engine...
so wats wrong if i mention 4G92 power on engine wit 145bhp
n who told u 4g93 has 133hp on wheel.....

back 2 the question..
altho mivec engine spec is 175bhp...but many ppl dyno onli will get around 130-140 on wheel...
auto tranny lose lots of power due 2 the torque converter...
a waja auto wit safc...hot bits xtractor..knn air filter...auto...dynoed onli 90+hp on wheel....
where as a manual waja dynoed 100hp on wheel..stock std...
this is wat i c 4 myself when i'm in GT Auto doing dyno...

dyno is dyno ... but when u are in drag, we need to include aerodynamic( CD rate) calculation at those chasis, balacing / handling of the car, gearbox ratio etc ... don't mean big hp will win the drag.. for example : lotus elise .

just my opinion
:D

Yong_5290 said:
ha ha ha..u mention 133hp 4 4G93...tat is also power on engine...
so wats wrong if i mention 4G92 power on engine wit 145bhp
n who told u 4g93 has 133hp on wheel.....
]

what's the power output of 4G93 DOHC then, Mr Knoweverything?:D

plz dun call me mr.knoweverything....there is too much 4 me 2 learn 2 know every thing...if u'r wrong then mah admit loh

gti rated at 140hp on engine...102.97 kw