1.6 Auto against 1.5 Manual

im using auto 1.5 iswara speed up 180km/h at 7k rev using mitsubishi auto gearbox, stainless steel 4-2-1 header, 2" piping, Marco exhaust, 15" ICE rim, yokohama es100 tyre.

zephyr3d said:
soulseaker... 140km/h? u sure? i think u can go faster than that.. ;)

Yeah, only 140km/h even i floor my padel.

crave4modify: Wah, you go up to 7k rpm. I only dare to press up to 6k rpm.
My previouse 4G13 can only go up to 5k, if reach 5k still continue to press the padel, my car will go no power. So only 140km/h loh for top speed.

encikmasen said:
zan - really can reach 180? mine 140 onli..rpm near 5k

actually, my speedometer out laa..
went back to my wife's kampung together last time, we both drove different cars.

when i was doing 160kph, i called her becoz surpised she can put up such high speed. but she told me her Gen2 meter only at 135kph. a lot of differences there.

however, i reached about 202kph without overdrive sometime last month and rpm redline 6,500.
it was scary. so what should be the right reading at 202kph? 170 maybe? actually??

owh..no wonder..huhu..

but with overdrive it seems really hard to reach 200kmh..done 180-190kmh maxpedal already on the floor..rpm 4500..but it shud go faster than that cos my fren driving 1.6M can easily reach 200..

and one more thing, if climbing steep road (eg. after jelapang toll to the tunnel) with od, even a bus can overtake u..

zan said:
actually, my speedometer out laa..
went back to my wife's kampung together last time, we both drove different cars.

when i was doing 160kph, i called her becoz surpised she can put up such high speed. but she told me her Gen2 meter only at 135kph. a lot of differences there.

however, i reached about 202kph without overdrive sometime last month and rpm redline 6,500.
it was scary. so what should be the right reading at 202kph? 170 maybe? actually??

i can only reach around 160km/h @ 6000rpm with overdrive off with my wira...

encikmasen said:
owh..no wonder..huhu..

but with overdrive it seems really hard to reach 200kmh..done 180-190kmh maxpedal already on the floor..rpm 4500..but it shud go faster than that cos my fren driving 1.6M can easily reach 200..

and one more thing, if climbing steep road (eg. after jelapang toll to the tunnel) with od, even a bus can overtake u..

Wira 1.6M can reach 200KM/H easily ? Get yr facts rite... Im driving a wira SE 1.5 MT pedal hitting the ground also 160... can go more but need to wait very long for the speed to go up and that is not said easily anymore its already stressing the engine. Thats why I highlighted the word easily. A 1.5MT and a 1.6MT I dun see much difference if both are same protongs... only very slight.
My Wira...
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/100_0664.jpg

i'm not sure about if the difference between 1.6 wira and 1.5 wira have big difference.. but i was just thinking the engine codes for both cars are very different 4G15 and 4G92.. can some one explain the coding behind.. i forgot.. in my opinion the design of 4G92 has much more pontential than the 1.5... so i think its possible to go for a higher top speed...

sorry to say but 1.6MT and 1.5MT have a BIG difference..bigger cc, different bore and stroke, different engine design alltogether..1.6 proton engine (4g92p) is from 4g9x family, which is the same with mivec 1.6 (4g92), gsr (4g93p and 4g93t)..its a huge difference..some more gear ratio also different..even wira 1.6A can hit 160kmh easily..you've just have to floor it

All top speed kaki here ... :driver:
4G15 and 4G92 are totally different engine family.

rattan said:
Wira 1.6M can reach 200KM/H easily ? Get yr facts rite... Im driving a wira SE 1.5 MT pedal hitting the ground also 160... can go more but need to wait very long for the speed to go up and that is not said easily anymore its already stressing the engine. Thats why I highlighted the word easily. A 1.5MT and a 1.6MT I dun see much difference if both are same protongs... only very slight.
My Wira...
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/rattan/100_0664.jpg

Pls ler bro rattan, you get your facts rite. The diff is only 100 cc i agree with u, but the 1.6 is a 16 valve, your 1.5 is 12 valve. And the new SE comes with big ass rims that affect top speed. Not to mention the hopeless ECU siemens make. Not to mention the 92p 1.6 has higher compression over a 1.5.

I drive a 1.6 satria, and mind you i get 195 kph easy. on a pivot speedmeter X. On my speedo it says 205kph ( 10 kph inaccuracy)

ah some one that can explain the difference.. not 2 familiar with mit engines... so as blowfish pointed out.. the difference in compression ratio and the more valves will help in the top speed...

Basically its not only the valves and compression ratio. Of course it affects the performance. But apart from that, most 1.6 protons came with the MMC ecu which is way better than the siemens that came with the later batches.

Even in stats, you can see that the diff of hp between a 4g15 and 4g92p is almost 20hp if not more.

sup broo

sup peeps......
ive been smoke by a iswara special edition this morning on my way to work (im using wira se 1.5M/T Gli) 3 months OLD! very new

(MY WIRA) standard engine (verli veli light mod = jz grounding cab, VS, power filter)

(that ISWARA SE) = lowerd (i think 16" rims aswell) sport muffler tips (garang sound) i think header also change n pluss the piping i guess ....coz sound so diff..(engine i dunno la)

1st = traffic lights......pickup both da same! (shit la i tot 1.5 go fasta than 1.3 punya pickup)

2nd = cornering that iswara cannot overtake me la even i gave him to overtake me still i can eat him up coz i got a standard ARB below da body n jz 1 lower bar.. i cengkam da road efficeint than that guy punya iswara.....but

3rd = when go for the long higway i think 3Km!.(on a 2 way road)..daymnnn 1 got first on the higway but after a while (in the midle of higway) i can see him beside me OVERTAKE!.....i was DAYMMNNNNNN.....wussup wiff this..

i press da throttle full swing!.....it reaches 145 Km only but still i cant overtake that iswara daym wat a shame!... but that iswara not too far from me la...jz da gap is i think 5 inches from his back bumper (on a 2 way road)

i think wira se need to get improve mostly in the engine part i tot in the internet says LAY an EXTRA 8 horsepower?..where isthe horsepower...the rim size is big ! n plus got a clutch problem!... interm of stability i can say its OK compare to iswara se coz i can see the the iswara alsmot masuk longkang when he wanna corner!....

nywone cud help to suggest or comment on this matters?...

your rims are dem heavy for a 16 inch... anywayz.. u are not sure what is under the hood for that iswara... maybe its a 4G91.. if thats the case u surely would get woop

ya man..those rims are heavy for 1.5..somemore oem thingy..put into perdana also reduce power..

hehe..if 4g91 under the hood..no chance lah for ur lil 4g15..

ohh

Oh ya ka?.....daym :hmmmm2:

that guy mustt have the 4G91 on his car...or i think he mod his stock engine very well n reach the max performance thats why my stock engine kalah....been WHOOP In DI ASS....player!..

daymn man i shud insert 4G93T or 4G63T or 61T
in da future wait till i got $$$$ more budget1.....

any recomendation on my stock engine? need change header ?...center bullet? piping?...n muffler?....coz mine is all stock...jz 3 months old only watchathink?..:

heh he hheh... nowadays stock cars also got traffic light drags liao... when i drive my stock wira nobody bothers to kacau me, and neither do i... itz stock, how fast can it go? just cruise babeh......... heh heh heh.

but nowadays, even if drive my charade... i'll be cruising too, only night time la... empty roads then i'll drive fast.. just for my own thrill.. in another word... syiok sendiri... only ghost will come drag wit me.. that time i'll be praying my car can go faster than the ghost.. hantu can fly man. hahahha.

i used to get tailgated by a cars.... but now tarak liao.. maybe ppl see charade as an old junk, can't go fast... good also.. i can drive in peace... coz my can't go fast anyway... heh heh heh.

CraZieThug5057 said:
Oh ya ka?.....daym :hmmmm2:

that guy mustt have the 4G91 on his car...or i think he mod his stock engine very well n reach the max performance thats why my stock engine kalah....been WHOOP In DI ASS....player!..

daymn man i shud insert 4G93T or 4G63T or 61T
in da future wait till i got $$$$ more budget1.....

any recomendation on my stock engine? need change header ?...center bullet? piping?...n muffler?....coz mine is all stock...jz 3 months old only watchathink?..:

dude... isawara is quite fast if modded properly wei. Last time i had encounter 2 iswaras.. one wit webber, while the other wit powerzone mild cams... uish.. not bad wei..

webber wan i makan habuk for sure...... (now the owner upgrade bimmer liaoo.. uishh)

the powerzone wan.. uish.. power oso.. pretty much on par la.. i couldn't over take him, neither he could pull away fr me. Impressive! ... :shcokedcamo: