1.6 Auto against 1.5 Manual

oh

zephyr3d said:
dude... isawara is quite fast if modded properly wei. Last time i had encounter 2 iswaras.. one wit webber, while the other wit powerzone mild cams... uish.. not bad wei..

webber wan i makan habuk for sure...... (now the owner upgrade bimmer liaoo.. uishh)

the powerzone wan.. uish.. power oso.. pretty much on par la.. i couldn't over take him, neither he could pull away fr me. Impressive! ... :shcokedcamo:

dyamn really......if like that i think betta sell off my wira n get an iswara heheeh can go fast maa...even carb n sohc engine sumore its 1.3!.......haha jz kiidin man....nyway i need to improve my car performance.....a lil la jz light mod will do like exaust system, intake, electrical, camshaft....and stability coz in the future i migt wanna change it to TURBO ENGINE babeieee..... dunnno wats the best mits turbo engine maybe VR4 is the best but consume fuel coz 2.0 n i wanted to go for GSR 1.8 T but very hard to find plus sumore expensive in my area..i dunno why!....n plus they dn wanna sell ENGINE ONLY i dun wan the halfcut la..for wat..i need engine ECU Transmission and driveshaft only ..

Starbucks wat ur car ur drivin when u makan habuk from the iswara?.....n i heard u say ur cruisin using ya Charade midnite....

dude.. stick to your wira la... itz a 'newer' than iswara, whom is whoa dude... "grannies wit botox". hahaha.

well, iswara is lighter than wira . so, probably a little more advantage in power to weight ratio i guess.

me? erm.. i have wira 1.5gli and charade 1.3efi .... all also kura kura car... i only drive to go work, and tt, and paktho wit gf... hahaha...

oh yea.. my charade makan habuk... that 2 iswara really modded impressively... good good. Mine's stock... :D

thteh... really la.. no bs.

mod? well.. depends on u loh.. mine's still 100% stock... no intention to mod.... coz my charade's the toy car... so, can't afford to play 2 cars at one go...

CraZieThug5057 said:
sup peeps......
ive been smoke by a iswara special edition this morning on my way to work (im using wira se 1.5M/T Gli) 3 months OLD! very new

i think wira se need to get improve mostly in the engine part i tot in the internet says LAY an EXTRA 8 horsepower?..where isthe horsepower...the rim size is big ! n plus got a clutch problem!... interm of stability i can say its OK compare to iswara se coz i can see the the iswara alsmot masuk longkang when he wanna corner!....

nywone cud help to suggest or comment on this matters?...

The extra horsepower only come with the first batch which come standard in 4 disc brake.

Your car still so new, let me help you abitt by letting me to help you to drive up genting. Normally new car cant feel the sluggish before the 10k service (especially proton).

For me i preferred the MMC ECU then Siemens cause my house got both.

Both also 1.5, MMC one reach 180km/h so far, Siemens max 160km/h. Another thing is that my MMC have better pick up then Siemens (feel it when both car is full with passengers.

ONe advice for you, faster go and trade in your 16" rims caused it is heavy and easily get dent.

Blowfish said:
Pls ler bro rattan, you get your facts rite. The diff is only 100 cc i agree with u, but the 1.6 is a 16 valve, your 1.5 is 12 valve. And the new SE comes with big ass rims that affect top speed. Not to mention the hopeless ECU siemens make. Not to mention the 92p 1.6 has higher compression over a 1.5.

I drive a 1.6 satria, and mind you i get 195 kph easy. on a pivot speedmeter X. On my speedo it says 205kph ( 10 kph inaccuracy)

dude, speaking of speedo inaccuracy... so far i've tried once wit my 1.5gli doing 170km/h ... totally maxed out.. i tot that is the final reading i could get...

is the kerinchi link highway speed sensor board accurate? coz whenever i passes there, for instance, my speedo shows 80km/h... the board shows my speed is 70km/h... so i'm actually .. in canto.. 'fei kei piew'... aeroplane speedo.

i tot the board's faulty, until recently i drove my gf's kancil... the board shows the exact reading shown fr the speedo needle... like 70km/h = 70km/h....

so... looks like my wira's speedo's flying 10km/h extra? hmm.. so that means i could only managed a mere pathetic 160km/h at top speed? :cry_smile:

Holerrrrrr

soulseaker said:
The extra horsepower only come with the first batch which come standard in 4 disc brake.

Your car still so new, let me help you abitt by letting me to help you to drive up genting. Normally new car cant feel the sluggish before the 10k service (especially proton).

For me i preferred the MMC ECU then Siemens cause my house got both.

Both also 1.5, MMC one reach 180km/h so far, Siemens max 160km/h. Another thing is that my MMC have better pick up then Siemens (feel it when both car is full with passengers.

ONe advice for you, faster go and trade in your 16" rims caused it is heavy and easily get dent.

Oh the first batch then got 8 horsepower extra?....ermm i tot the egine are the same?!>>>....nyway the disc brake version is way too low pickup...so slow...but if u tend to go very long in the higway it can raise up the meters

nyway i dun tend to change the rims man so expensive...coz still new too..later change to 15 or 14 wuu look so ugly man..beta wif that rims

any othersuggestion

u can change to lighter 16" wheels.... and nicer ones of course. But... yes, there is always a price to pay for it. ;)

zephyr3d, you stay near steven corner ah? Which one? OUG or Pandan?

CraZieThug5057
Better faster go and change your rims.

Since it is still new, i think it can trade in at least RM600 (my friend get around700+) Some shop are selling it at RM 900.

Somemore 16" tyres is expensive, 15" will still give you the look and more affordable tyres.

Just top up few hundreds to get a new one or 2nd hand better quality rims.

Some of rims you can opt is like BSA, ICE, enkei and few others.

erm... i'm at OUG... whatsup?

yea.. can trade in for those lightweight taiwanese replicas also not bad... lighter wheels also give better fuel consumption....

helo

serious man the wira se original 16" rims is heavy?.........ok ill consider to change it to a new one .........but any idea 16" or 17" inch that is lighter i hear 16" and above tyre is much expensive!....

sayang la i think if i change my ori rims........coz no design out there that suite my taste wwait till isaw a very nice one that suite my tatse then ill buy it!

yup..tyre 16" above is freakin expensive..try to find some nicee 15" n then wrap with 55 series tyre..sure cun one..heh..trtying to find nice rims nowadays..deep dish like the beemer..

Wut u guys mean 55 series tyres ? Im planning to change my rims soon as the tyres of the 16 inches in very expensive and malaysian road not worth it... furthermore my tyre once puncture due to a stone... got one "koyak" at the side until cannot "tampal" anymore... had to change the whole tyre which was only 6 months old and furthermore it was the rear tyre... so new n I so rugi..

New one cost RM 250+, I got a 2nd hand one guy trade my RM 150 still very new... My luck was good only 1 piece left... hehehe... Im planning to go 15"..

Anyone know what is 55 series tyre ? :Not_Impressed:

Wanna ask u sifus there,

I got a very old Wira 1.6, will it affect the power output if my injectors are 'peeing'?

And oso Wira 1.6A can outrun many cars... I dunno la, a Civic 1.6 lost to me in a traffic light drag... If the injectors lowered the power output, I'm wondering how does it feels after my injectors are 'cleaned'... Can please clarify me?

wah 1.6 wira beat 1.6 vtec.... are u sure its a vtec... i got serious doubt u can win...

tk2005takeru said:
Wanna ask u sifus there,

I got a very old Wira 1.6, will it affect the power output if my injectors are 'peeing'?

And oso Wira 1.6A can outrun many cars... I dunno la, a Civic 1.6 lost to me in a traffic light drag... If the injectors lowered the power output, I'm wondering how does it feels after my injectors are 'cleaned'... Can please clarify me?
m'sianised vtec found in EJ7 isn't fast... ;)

but neither a 1.6A wira is fast too....

my verdict, both are equally slow.... so itz just the matter of who is slower. hahahaha. Seriously... dont mean to be so mean against u... but its the fact.

this topic go very fast, all faster kaki here ...:afraid:
Actually I run my 91 engine with 13 inch sport rim only ... light and good respone :biggrin:

55 series means the tyre wall height of the tyre is 55 mm(correct me if i'm wrong)
if 60 series, then 60 mm, if 35 series then its 35mm
eg; 195/55/15, 185/60/14, 205/45/16 and so on and on...

if put 15 inch rims plus 55 or 50 series tyre, it'll look as nice as u put 16 inch rims becos it'll fit nicely with the tyre arch

takeru..mebbe that civic is single can and non-vtec? heh..who cares right..
chg to perdana sei TB, and use 4g91 injector also u can feel more power..but if cleaned, mebbe got slight increase power..not sure ah

anyone if im wrong pls correct me ok..still learning meh

thx masen for the explanation... yeah i think its clear.... thanks dude...

Yes if u clean the injectors there will be difference in power and the smoothness...