1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

Millenium ED G/B????

miveccom said:
millenium ed g/b is a new design and less prob compare to old g/b..Very hard to find..price from proton for a new set is from Rm8k if not mistaken..

I'm drving a Millenium Edition .... Manual..not Auto......how good is the Gear Box ah??? What's the new design???? TQ

This info I got it from proton staff..this a new design with less problem lah..cannot explain more coz I not an engineer..

I heard news that proton is putting the SP4 engine into Waja. so bye bye 1.6 mitsu engines bo-hoo-hoo :bath:

no lah..better i get the gen2 r3..

somehow i really think waja shud have 1.8 engine (maybe 2.0 also)..1.5/1.6 is like too common..gen2 oredi 1.6, wira SE is 1.5, other imported cars, vios, city,...just give our citizen high-end local car..

Hi all,

I'm new here, i've got a 1.6(M) Satria 97' SOHC
erm... strange thing that when i start my car the first time in the morning or for a long stop, the car will rev up to 3k rpm... then i have to switch off the engine and start again the engine will start up back to normal condition.

i've got the throttle body serviced two weeks ago, and i also replaced the 'plastic' thingy in the ISC controller, but it ran well for two weeks and now new problem come redi... anybody encounter such problem?

well, i'm new here, so hop to join ya guys TT next time.

~ ~

hoh..i thought this thread mati already...

valiant..the rpm then shud drop after 30second (lebih kurangla) to the normal idling..mine 1.6 wira a/b rpm shot up to 2.5k and then gradually decrease till idle bout 800-900 only..

but now (my wira la) when decreasing, the rpm will naik turun esp in the 2k to 1.5k region..dunno why..serviced t/b already, idle control also..maybe hav to check fuel pump or change the t/b to perdana sei..hehehe

encikmasen said:
hoh..i thought this thread mati already...

valiant..the rpm then shud drop after 30second (lebih kurangla) to the normal idling..mine 1.6 wira a/b rpm shot up to 2.5k and then gradually decrease till idle bout 800-900 only..

but now (my wira la) when decreasing, the rpm will naik turun esp in the 2k to 1.5k region..dunno why..serviced t/b already, idle control also..maybe hav to check fuel pump or change the t/b to perdana sei..hehehe

i'm thinkin of changing to perdana's t/b also but considering the fuel consumption, because bigger air inlet = more power = tax ur fuel! But; if u think it's worthwhile then this shudn't bother u.

and i find that the idling keeps givin problem when the engine bay is darn hot. So i might want to try some cooling tactics see if it works. keke... :shades_smile:

bro masen : how much this perdana sei TB? is it easy to find?

my car doesn't give any prob with TB but damn always has to top overhaul coz leaking and burn gasket..

last time prob with distributor that coz my rpm up and down when rev up to 4k.. settled and found that water was inside the distributor.

amad108 : long time no chat.. how's ur car?

all sifu here please give some comments...thanks
now my wira aeroback using 4G13p Siemens ECU 2003 january model...now i planing to change engine to mitsubishi 4G91 DOCH M/T (RM3500) or Mitsubishi 4G92 SOCH A/T (RM2000)......which engine are more good for my car??
and any different between Mitsubishi 4G92 SOCH with Proton 4G92 SOCH???why halfcut shop sell this two engine with different price...and Proton more expensive than Mitsubishi...different RM500...
izzit posible i change engine to mitsubishi 4G92 SOCH A/T and use back my 1.3 M/T gearbox??
thanks!!!!

perdana tb costs around rm300 plus minus depending on your luck of course. i have one on my 4g92 and its a very good mod.

recently i've been running 1.8 (4g93) sieze injectors with my current setup and powerwise, its wonderful, no flatspots from 2000rpm. - with auto transmission - and power goes right up to the redline. however, petrol consumption is up by almost 20km less than before. last time it was 320-330 km per rm50, now its around 300km. but its sweet to drive. next project is to get more air in the inlet manifold, do a search on the subject guys, 'throttle body spacer' and see the results.

regards

riggy... ur running 240cc injectors issit? try getting a Perdana SEi mass airflow sensor. Code : PW550458 / 0725 / E5T05371. it's only RM150+- at chopshop.

miveccom said:
bro masen : how much this perdana sei TB? is it easy to find?

my car doesn't give any prob with TB but damn always has to top overhaul coz leaking and burn gasket..

last time prob with distributor that coz my rpm up and down when rev up to 4k.. settled and found that water was inside the distributor.

amad108 : long time no chat.. how's ur car?

hehe... coz always at wokshop la, my car now running at full potential, very shok la now....

Hmm...i tot 4G92 TB same as Perdana SEI TB???? Cause i heard from SC... heeh... maybe im wrong...

Ai.....last week bought a GTI TB..tot can fit into my 4G92...who know... it not fit....sad.........

Who wan my GTI TB???? ... Asking for RM200 only.....very nice condition...... will try to upload the pic...when i free.......TQ

perdana tb is quite expensive..last time i found about rm350..kajang area la..just surveying as my moms ( i'm still a student, did not own anything)4g92 having some prob. with the tb..no money to buy..sigh~

so now rev still up down esp when cold started or after leaving the car engine off for a long period..dunno what's wrong..havent drive that car for a long time..mom take it back..

bro masen : so sad about what happen to u..I think the price is reasonable compare to find 4g92 TB..it's very hard to find and expensive too..maybe ur luck will come..

amad108 : can u share on ur experiments/project on ur car ? very interested to know la..

nelson : most ppl said perdana sei tb can fit into 4g92.. but never heard about gti's tb..cannot modify ka? u need to discuss with sifu somewhere in mitsu forum..

hi,

kopi: Yes i am using 240cc injectors. As for the perdana mass airflow sensor, i do not think i need it, as actually, there is a screw at the bottom of the original 1.6 air flow sensor which you can adjust. this screw blocks a large part of the sensor opening, hence restricts alot of airflow in the original. YOu see, the screw is almost fully closed in the 1.6, semi opened in the 1.8 wira/putra and fully opened in the gti. As such, all i had to do was set the screw opening to the maximum, and walla! more air into the air flow sensor (as much as a 1.8gti that is). Try get your mechanics to look for this. The thing with mitsubishi parts is, everything is basically alterable - very easy to gain horsepower if you know where to look.

Next project is the throttle body spacer, and insulator inlet manifold spacers (see http://www.rpw.com.au for this idea).

regards

hi, just wan to ask all u 1.6 proton owners...whether my 1.6 wira current gearbox can change to putra 1.8 gearbox auto to auto. Having some problem wit my gearbox. Any advice from u guys??